4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
ONLINE SPECIAL: Save $10 On Adult Tickets!

New Orleans is infamous for its spooky past filled with tales of voodoo, vampires, ghosts, and witches. During this walking tour save time with a guide that knows the quickest routes around the Big Easy and brings the folklore and history of the city to life, all during the creepiest time of day, the night! Plus, a centrally located meeting point makes for a hassle-free, fun evening. Book ahead to save a spot on the night guests would most like to get spooked.

Activity Highlights

  • Hear spine-chilling stories about the LaLaurie House, New Orleans Pharmacy Museum, and Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop Bar
  • Visit locations with documented spiritual turbulence
  • High energy and educated tour guides
  • Never veer off path with a guide that is well versed in the French Quarter
  • Central meeting and drop-off points make it easy to find
  • Children under 6 are free of charge

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable walking shoes and weather appropriate attire is suggested


  • Due to the uneven sidewalks of the French Quarter, this tour is not recommended for guests in wheelchairs.
  • Must be 21 years old to consume alcohol.
  • Although children are welcome this tour is recommended for adults only.

Additional information

  • This tour does involve walking a few blocks.
  • The tour will depart rain or shine. Please call to reschedule if this is not suitable.
  • This tour is appropriate for kids. Children under 6 are free of charge.
  • It is recommended to book in advance for this tour.
  • Leashed dogs are allowed on this tour.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

4-in-1 tour was an eye opener

Review of 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

  • Olga Kadovska USA May 7 2019 10:45am

    Scott (our guide) was great: Good social skills , sense of humor and he was knowledgeable ; we learned a lot of gruesome but yet exciting details about city of New Orleans and people who lived there centuries ago ... well priced , well organized; great job !

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 10
  • wayne dilworth USA about 13 days ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Melissa Sprague USA about 3 months ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Avia Beckford Alabama, USA about 7 months ago

    Rip off

    Your tour needs honesty. Can’t book a tour after the closing of the attractions. Did not pay to be told stories from a crazy lady with far too many clothes on. She was extremely rude as well. If anyone plans on booking this tour, please note that the cemetery closes at 4pm and the houses close at 5pm so don’t waste your time!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Rodrick Davis Alabama, USA about 9 months ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Amanda Donahue USA about 9 months ago

    Left tour early

    This tour was not what we expected. Not sure if it was the guide or the content. I was extremely disappointed, especially after reading the reviews. We left the tour early it was so bad.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lannae Gordon Indianapolis, Indiana, USA about 1 year ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Monica Melant Sam Melant Round Rock, Texas, USA about 1 year ago


    I expected so much more from this tour as it had so many good reviews. Our guide was either drunk or on something and slurred and mis-spoke the entire tour. I think had we had a different host it would have been better but we stuck it through - for two hours (walking) and while I made the best of it, my husband HATED it and found it extremely unprofessional. We would have enjoyed it much more if we could have understood what the guy was saying. He was also super-over-the-top theatrical and when speaking, would look off into the distance instead of at the crowd or a person. He also threw in some awkward silent pauses. It was all a bit weird and sort of ended abruptly and at a location that wasn't our starting point. Then he tried to explain to all these people "go this way, back that way,... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thank you for booking with us and for sharing your feedback. Every tour guide that conducts tours in New Orleans undergoes intensive training and background checks to ensure that they are provided top notch tours for the visitors. It sounds that this particular guide may need to work on his delivery so that all are able to enjoy. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your experience and we have forwarded your feedback to the management team so that they are able to address the issues you have described. Thank you again for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • jeanette New Orleans about 2 years ago

    Didn't enjoy this tour.

    The guide was not good at telling the stories. I've done other tours around the quarter that were better and this guy's tone didn't change. I would not recommend this group.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • susan USA about 2 years ago

    march tour

    purchasing tickets through trip shock was a great experience. very easy to purchase and contact. The witches brew tour was horrible. our guide talked more about himself. we wanted some history along with the tour.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • richard USA about 2 years ago

    Not much to it

    This is not a quality walking tour as other walking tours we have experienced. The meeting point was totally disorganized. We were kicked off the original group and assigned to another. They were kind of rude about it. We started about 20 mins late. Overall the tour was disappointing and we felt like the title was misleading. Maybe the title should be "On the surface History Tour". We would not recommend you spend the money or time to do this.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I'm terribly sorry you were disappointed in the tour and we have contacted the vendor to let them know of your feedback. To compensate you for your troubles, TripShock has applied a 10% discount to your reservation and has refunded the difference back to your original payment method. I'd also like to invite you to reach out to me personally next time you visit the Gulf Coast area. We book in New Orleans, Orange Beach AL, Pensacola FL, Destin FL, and Panama City Beach FL. I can offer you discounts on future bookings with us and will ensure you are 100% delighted with the activities and excursions! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 10
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

2018-11-13 18:35:20

2013-08-28 09:54:08

to the top