Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Get ready for the excitement of the swamp! Airboat Adventures provides a thrilling insider's view into the wild swamps and bayous of south Louisiana. Inhabited with massive alligators and other marshland creatures like snapping turtles, wild hogs, raccoons, and more, there is never a dull moment! Being surrounded by the beautiful cypress trees covered in Spanish moss makes travelers realize why this terrain was conquered by settlers over 300 years ago!

Activity Highlights

  • Thrilling, high-speed airboat tour of swamps and bayous
  • Explore the habitat of local reptiles and creatures
  • Narrated tour by a Louisiana native
  • Fun adventure for families and children 5 and older

What's Included

  • Narrated airboat tour by certified U.S. Coast Guard Captain
  • Hearing protection
  • Transportation for all Greater New Orleans hotels

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable, casual attire based on weather conditions
  • Ponchos if rain is in the forecast


  • Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed on airboats.
  • No pick-ups from Private Residences or Short Term Rentals like Airbnb or VRBO. Please locate the nearest hotel for your pickup location for roundtrip transportation.
  • Pets or service animals are not allowed on the airboats
  • Boats and buses are not handicapped accessible

Additional information

  • Large airboats hold anywhere from 15-27 people.
  • Small airboats holding 6-8 person maximum are available, these offer a faster more exciting trip for more daring customers.
  • Must be able to board the airboat without assistance.
  • Airboats are high speed, open boats without a top.
  • Gift shop & snack available on site.
  • Ponchos are available for purchase in the gift shop.
  • Airboat Adventures dock is located approximately 30 miles south of New Orleans. It takes about 45 minutes to drive out in normal traffic.
  • If the date guest's would like to book looks unavailable please call the Customer Care Line at 850-424-5125 as space may still be available.

Cancellation policy

Changes to reservations may be made up to 24 hours prior to tour time, upon availability. Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the guide calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded.

Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed to ride airboats.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Airboat swamp tour

Review of Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

  • Kelly Benson USA Jun 29 2019 03:01pm

    Best experience yet!! My daughter and i absolutely loved this, we saw so many cool things out on the tour and learned about the area.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    We're glad to hear you and your daughter had a great time on your swamp tour, Kelly! We hope to see you guys again soon! Thank you for leaving your review!

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-5 of 5
  • Diane McGraw North Liberty, Iowa, USA about 10 months ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please email us at [email protected] and let us know how we can improve our tours. Thank you for leaving your rating.

  • Phyllis mosnick Alabama, USA about 10 months ago

    Not at all what I expected.

    We were really looking forward to this. There were so many issues not sure where to begin. When we got there to check in Kelly said they didn’t have a reservation for us, even though I showed her several email confirmations. She looked things up and said it appeared that both of our reservations were cancelled instead of just the one that I had booked in error. This didn’t make sense to me seeing as how I’d received an email just the afternoon before our trip. Kelly indicated that they didn’t have any of the smaller boats available, which was what I had paid for. But, they could put us on a bigger boat. We had no choice but to go on a boat with 22 other people, which is what I was wanting to avoid in the first place. The captain was totally not into the excursion. And... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    I do apologize for your experience while with us, Phyllis! After taking a closer look at your reservation, all of our captains were already assigned to boats. If you would like to discuss this further, please email us at [email protected] Once again, I do apologize for your experience!

  • William Loveless USA about 1 year ago


    Unfortunately, the Guide/Boat Captain was not up to the level of the other Captains. During the entire tour, we saw only 2 small Gators (about 4 feet long according to the captain). It was so boring that I was fighting to stay awake halfway through the tour. I was on boat 17. On the bus ride back to the hotels, tourist who was on other boats were talking about their tours, how they saw lots of big & small Gators, super large spiders, etc. One couple said their guide jumped out of the boat, grabbed the gator by the snout, held it up, and let the tourist rub its belly. Don't get boat 17.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi William, Each trip can be different from the next so despite the captain's best efforts, there is simply no way to guarantee a lot of gator activity. Some trips get treated to quite the show whereas the next trip will see very little in terms of wildlife. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed but will let the tour operator know nonetheless. Thank you for booking with us and hope to see you next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • Kelly USA about 3 years ago


    My daughter and I used Tripshock to book an airboat tour while visiting NOLA. The booking went smoothly however we didn't get put on the list for the Airboat company to pick us up. No one wanted to take responsibility for the mistake and the airboat tour put us on the next tour. This mess up cost my daughter the afternoon of sightseeing to wait for the transportation that never came and then to wait agin for the next shuttle to pick is up. All in all, I'm disappointed that this service didn't confirm with the tour company to be sure we were on the tour list......

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sally Freeport, Illinois, USA about 3 years ago

    Was hoping for more fun ride

    The airboat ride was ok but we were hoping for a more fun and fast ride. Guide stopped several times to provide us with some history which was good but we felt he could have talked a lot less and provided a more thrilling ride. We were some what disappointed.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-5 of 5
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top