Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Save up to $5 when you book online!

Set out to sea in search of Destin dolphins aboard the Hannah Marie. Complete with an AC cabin that has a glass panel area for viewing the water below the boat, snack bar, and a climate-controlled cabin, this trip is the perfect recipe for maritime bliss. Take in scenic views of the Harbor, learn about Destin's history, and enjoy the fresh ocean air. Both convenient and comfortable, these tours depart daily and provide plenty of seating for your whole crew.

Activity Highlights

  • See dolphins and other marine wildlife among the waves
  • Glass viewing area in the bottom of the boat and open top deck make for incredible views
  • Narrated cruise teaches you all about the history of Destin
  • Climate-controlled cabin, snack bar & bathrooms on board

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Sunscreen
  • Sunglasses
  • Cash for snack bar
  • 6-pack cooler with food & beverages
  • Weather appropriate attire


  • Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
  • Glass items prohibited on board.
  • The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 97 passengers.
  • The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service representative will call to reschedule or cancel.
  • Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
  • No service dogs allowed.
  • Must be 21 or older to consume alcohol.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • Boat can accommodate wheelchairs but cannot accommodate motorized scooters.
  • Bathrooms available.
  • Snack bar available.
  • Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
  • 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
  • The boat will cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, Destin Harbor and the Choctawhatchee Bay depending on how rough the waves are. The boat does not experience much movement, but those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Gratuities not included.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued by the vendor. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Best part of vacation

Review of Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

  • Gail Golembiewski Alabama, USA Jun 15 2019 07:53am

    Crew was a blast. They were very informative and nice. Will take this ride again next year. Thanks

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

11-16 of 16
  • Carolina Little Houston, Texas, USA about 4 years ago

    Not worth time or money

    I was disappointed with this Thursday night cruise. It took us an hour to get there. While there, no one told us where the boat was and how we should line up to board it. I was told we would see Dolphins even though it was a night cruise, but we didn't. The cruise was just a glorified boat ride around a circle. Also, no one told us that if we sat out in the front of the boat, we would have to run to the back of the boat to see the fireworks. There was no explanation when we stopped or anchored that the fireworks would start soon and so we should move to a better location to see. The fireworks started and since we could not see them it took us a while to figure out was going on before we moved to the back of the boat and had to fight and lean uncomfortably for a last minute view. I was very... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 years ago

    Carolina, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations. The fireworks cruise is not a dolphin cruise. This tour is offered once per week on Thursdays to see the Destin Harbor firework displays and cruise the inter-coastal at night. We mention this on our tour listing that the cruise is a fireworks cruise, not a dolphin cruise. We are sorry for the confusion and we are happy to put you on a regular day cruise to see dolphins free of charge. Please contact us.

  • Dawn Holtz Antioch, Tennessee, USA about 5 years ago

    Did not make it in time

    Traffic was so bad we missed our boat. Very disappointing really wanted to see the dolphins.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 years ago

    Hello Dawn, I am sorry to hear that you missed your trip. Unfortunately in this area the traffic can get bad during the holidays and we suggest to leave with plenty of time to arrive at your destination. If you or someone in your party were to have called we would have seen if there was another time we could reschedule you to as we do try to be flexible. We appreciate your feedback and do hope that you try us again on your next trip to Destin

  • George Encinias Stockbridge, Georgia, USA about 5 years ago

    Horrible experience, booked in advance and was called two hours before tour to tell us the trip was cancelled. Rescheduled for following day, guess what?.. Cancelled again because a boat was broke. I will never go this route again, it was very disappointing and overall a very bad experience and left a bad taste in our mouth, won't have my business.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 years ago

    George, We are very sorry for the boat issues. This could have happened to any other tour service in Destin with the weather and maintenance issues. Please do not judge your experience based on something that is not under our control. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again for booking with us.

  • Rishi Singh Houston, Texas, USA about 5 years ago

    not recommended

    We were a group of 20 adults and all were disappointed. not recommended at all. its better to rent a private boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Debra D Mueller Navarre, Florida, United States about 7 years ago

    Confirmation Number 02814

    We were very disappointed with our experience booking the dolphin cruise. We were supposed to go on the morning 9AM cruise on Saturday, June 2, 2012. Michelle called the day after we booked the cruise to say there was a glitch on the website and Saturday was booked all day for a private party. The only alternative was to go on the Sunset cruise Friday evening, June 1. We had no choice but to rearrange our busy schedule and take that option since family members were on vacation and visiting from out of town. We had a party of 10, including 3 small children, 6 years old, with their hearts set on seeing a dolphin. The water was very choppy and we did not see one dolphin on the trip. The kids were tired and it was windy and miserable. There was a nice sunset. All in all, what was... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 years ago

    Hi Debra, Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry the experience was disappointing. Unfortunately, someone booked the dolphin tour boat for a private charter and the 9am time slot was not removed from the website in a timely manner. One thing you did not mention is that the Olin Marler staff gave you the 9am price for the sunset cruise, which is almost half the cost of the regular sunset cruise price. It was your choice to accept the option for the sunset cruise and we offered a full refund if that didn't work. Although it's VERY rare we don't see dolphins, we can't guarantee since they are wild animals. We will be contacting you to invite you out on another dolphin cruise so that you may have another chance at seeing dolphins.

  • casey benson south coffeyville, Oklahoma, USA about 8 years ago

    the cruise time changed and we were not notified so we show up 2 hrs early. we had to walk around the harbor with three kids abd we all got sunburnt. when we were about to board we got our tickets and noticed that there were only reservations for four. when we told the cruise office they said the boat was full and i had to argue to get an extra ticket. it was an aweful stressful experience and next time i will call the cruise directly instead of using tripshock because they didnt get anything right!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 years ago

    Hi Casey, Sorry to hear about your experience. Due to "Spring Forward", the time change occurred right during your trip and we were not informed until the day before that the cruise times were changing. We had over 500 guests cruise with us that day and we were busier than normal. A lot of our team members at the harbor are new so there is bound to be some mistakes. Your reservation was received from TripShock correctly so there is no reason to discount their service. We hope you would consider cruising with us again and we welcome your feedback. It is best to always confirm your trips at least 24 hours in advance so you have the right time upon arrival.

11-16 of 16
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Olin Marler Dolphin Cruises

Global Administrator
2009-12-17 19:09:53

to the top