Shipwreck Island Waterpark Admission Tickets

View
All
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Shipwreck Island Waterpark is celebrating the year of Family Fun this summer. This waterpark was designed and opened thirty-six years ago to entertain everyone from wee little ones to the biggest of kids, and moms and dads too. It’s where families spend quality time together playing in the park and taking lunch breaks over the best burgers, chicken fingers, hot dogs, pizza, and ice cream on the beach. Shipwreck Island is the premier family vacation spot on the gulf coast. Book online with TripShock today!

Activity Highlights

  • Gigantic wave pool with a half million gallons of water and three-foot waves
  • The Great Shipwreck with a zip and a dip
  • The Tadpole Hole features over an acre of kiddy slides, pools, and fun for little ones
  • The coolest and totally unique Rapid River tube ride anywhere
  • Four slides where thrill seekers launch from 65-foot-tall towers

What's Included

  • Access to all rides and slides

What to bring

  • Sunscreen
  • Towel
  • Weather-appropriate attire

Restrictions

  • 3 rides are height restricted: 48 inches minimum for Raging Rapids & Tree Top Drop. 40 inches minimum for the Pirate's Race
  • Small children must be accompanied by an adult at all times
  • No glass bottles

Additional information

  • Parking is free on site.
  • Restrooms available.
  • Park is open April - September. The park is typically open 10:30am-4:30pm.
  • Lockers available upon arrival for a small fee (cash only). It is recommended that you lock any valuables in a locker or refrain from bringing them into the park.
  • Anyone above 35 inches in height are required to show a valid e-ticket or daily admission ticket to enter the park.
  • Life jackets and tubes are available at no charge.
  • All flotation devices must be Coast Guard approved.
  • Tickets may be used for any day of your choosing (when open to the general public), even if you selected a different day upon ordering.

Cancellation policy

All orders are non-refundable. Once the tickets have been redeemed at the park, all admissions are final. Shipwreck Island Waterpark may temporarily close the water attractions if inclement weather is in the area. If you wish to leave the waterpark and return the same day, you must have your hand stamped prior to exiting the park.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Shipwreck Island Waterpark Admission Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Definitely love getting a discount

Review of Shipwreck Island Waterpark Admission Tickets

  • John USA Jul 27 2018 08:47pm

    The park is super we had a very good time. Tripshock made it very easy to get in the park

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    We are excited you had a good time in our water park. Thanks for using TripShock and letting us know how easy it was to get into the park.

1-10 of 20
First
Last
  • Galina Coulombe USA about 9 months ago

    It was great

    Loved it

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know how your visit went. We hope to see you next year!

  • Michelle USA about 9 months ago

    Family Oriented

    Great place for smaller kids as well as teenagers. Lines were short and moved fast.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Thank you for the comments regarding kids and teenagers visiting our park. That's wonderful!

  • Kaisha Bibbins USA about 9 months ago

    Fun

    Great price! Kids 10-14 loved it!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know how your family felt about our park and the price through Tripshock. We hope you all visit us again.

  • Junelle USA about 10 months ago

    Great fun!!!

    My son and I had a great time at the park. Everyone was really nice and my son enjoyed the water rides.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    Thank you for your time in sharing your positive comments and for taking the drive time to visit us. We hope to see you again next year!

  • Amy Cannon USA about 10 months ago

    Easy purchase and fun day

    Easy booking and a $15 savings for our family. No problems at all with Tripshock. Shipwreck Island is our fun day out each yet. The park is small enough to feel safe and has enough slides and activities to feel you got your money's worth.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write about TripShock and our water park. We are glad you were able to use TripShock this year for your visit. Hope you are able to do all of this again next year.

  • John USA about 10 months ago

    Definitely love getting a discount

    The park is super we had a very good time. Tripshock made it very easy to get in the park

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    We are excited you had a good time in our water park. Thanks for using TripShock and letting us know how easy it was to get into the park.

  • Bruce USA about 10 months ago

    NO KIDS WITH US!

    My wife and I had a great time there! With exception to a few employees, both male and female using language that was extremely inappropriate for a business that mostly caters to young children, our visit there was a blast!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    I am the general manager of Shipwreck Island, and I can assure you that we have a zero tolerance policy on inappropriate language. First, because it is ofensive and not best business practices, and secondly, because we are a family park and inappropriate language is unacceptable behavior to present to families, especially families with small children. I sincerely apologize for this, and if you could please share with me where this occurred in our park, I will make sure that the manager of that area will fix this problem. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to hearing from you. Buddy Wilkes

  • Jerry Sweany USA about 10 months ago

    Yes

    It was awesome

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    Thank you for choosing Shipwreck Island!!

  • Ryan Souls USA about 10 months ago

    Had To Talk The Kids Into Going

    I had to talk the kids into going but once there. We had a blast!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    That is awesome to hear! Glad you came to Shipwreck Island Water Park.

  • Wanda USA about 10 months ago

    Family Vacation

    My family really enjoyed the day out at the waterpark. It wasn't far from hotel, the day was really hot so a day at the waterpark was just right. The lines were not too long. A good day for family time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your day at Shipwreck Island was for your family. Hope to see you all again. Thank you!

1-10 of 20
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2018-02-23 11:19:28

greg
2018-02-23 11:19:07

greg
2018-02-23 11:18:42

to the top