Destin Party Boat Fishing Excursion Aboard Vera Marie

View
All
10% OFF Military/Children/Seniors!

Enjoy a fun family fishing adventure aboard the Vera Marie, a 75' walk-around vessel that raises the bar for party fishing boats. The boat is equipped with a sports bar that includes flat screen TV's, multiple tables, and a host to entertain the guests. Don't let a long ride ruin your experience, book this charter today!

Activity Highlights

  • Catch snapper, grouper, triggerfish and more
  • Expert Captain and Crew provide assistance every step of the way
  • Spacious cabin with a bar and TVs for relaxing
  • Bait, tackle and fishing license included

What's Included

  • Bait & tackle
  • Fishing license
  • Instruction
  • Fish fillet for tips

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Wash cloth
  • Hat
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer

Restrictions

  • No glass containers allowed on boat.
  • This trip is not for children under 6 or expectant mothers.
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
  • Trips must receive at least 30 participants to depart. If not trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional information

  • Small 6-pack coolers are allowed (no glass) however, large coolers are prohibited.
  • Boat features a snack bar that has snack items for $1-$3 and alcoholic beverages for $3-$5
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are U.S. Coast Guard approved up to 65 passengers.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Ice is available for purchase.

Cancellation policy

This trip requires a 72 hour notice prior to your trip departure time for customers to cancel ($5 service fee applies) or reschedule (no fee). There are NO refunds for cancellations or no shows within the 72 hour window. Customers can reschedule or receive a refund ONLY if the Captain cancels the trip. We fish rain or shine. If the captain cancels or cuts the trip short, customer can reschedule or receive a prorated or full refund. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 30 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Destin Party Boat Fishing Excursion Aboard Vera Marie. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 204
First
Last
  • sanford ROGERS USA about 4 days ago

    GREAT

    Most of the fish that was caught were out of season. Michael the guy who baited our hooks. He was awesome and patient. He did a great job at cleaning the boat As well. He needs a raise. I have been on a few and he was the best so far.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 days ago

    Thank you for fishing with Pelican Adventures on our party boat. We offer all types of fishing and snorkeling and parasailing and hope to see you soon! Thanks for your business and review.

  • Brian Wells USA about 5 days ago

    Awesome time!

    Excellent Captain and crew. Caught plenty of fish. Sean and Foley were great.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 days ago

    Hi Brian. We appreciate your business and review and will share your awesome feedback with the crew. Please come back to see us at Pelican Adventures for more fishing fun and try our snorkeling and parasailing trips as well.

  • Ralph Carter USA about 7 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 days ago

    Thanks Ralph! Please come back to see us at Pelican Adventures in Destin for more fishing, parasailing and snorkeling fun.

  • David McCollum Alabama, USA about 7 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 days ago

    Thank you for your business and review. Please come back to see us at Pelican Adventures in Destin for fishing, parasailing and snorkeling fun!

  • Jeffrey Hunter USA about 17 days ago

    Sunday fishing

    Deck hands to captain all great people. Wish we could have caught more fish though.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 17 days ago

    Hi Jeffery, Thank you for joining us for a day of fishing on Vera Marie party boat at Pelican Adventures in Destin. We sure appreciate your business and feedback and hope you will come back and try our shared and private deep sea fishing charters for a chance for a bigger haul and larger fish. We also offer parasailing and snorkeling and would love to take you out!

  • Daniel Cabaniss USA about 18 days ago

    Awesome deckhands.

    Went out and hit some small swells from a thunderstorm in the distance. Deckhand were awesome at untangling lines quickly. Also were quick at getting fish off lines and in the coolers. Caught a cooler full of snapper and ruby’s.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 17 days ago

    Hi Daniel thank you for fishing with us aboard Vera Marie party boat at Pelican Adventures in Destin, FL. Big thanks for the awesome feedback and please come back to join us for more fishing fun on a shared or private deep sea fishing trip and also check out our fun parasailing and snorkeling too!

  • James Stansbery USA about 25 days ago

    Totally awesome

    Had so much fun. It was a wonderful time and caught a lot of fish. The crew was amazing and fun to be around.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 25 days ago

    Hi James we sure appreciate you fishing with us and thanks for the feedback too! Please come back to see us at Pelican Adventures in Destin for parasailing and snorkeling too!

  • Damien Hazley USA about 1 month ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Thank you for fishing with us on our party boat at Pelican Adventures in Destin. Please come back to see us soon for more fun on the water - try out our fun snorkeling and parasailing trips too!

  • Jeff Lamartiniere USA about 1 month ago

    Too many ppl

    There was too many ppl smashed together and all the lines kept getting tangled into each other... little fish was caught with a boat of 65 guest. Most were seasick and didn’t get to fish. We specifically asked for red snapper fishing and failed to tell us upon reservations that the red snappers were out of season... the fish I caught was about 2lbs.... not worth the time or money spent....never again with this boat

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Hi Bobby thank you for your business and we appreciate your feedback. We appreciate you fishing with us on our multi-passenger party boat, for the best price fishing 6 hours. The trip is priced low to accommodate many people for a fun day on the water. As with all fishing on head boats, there is a good chance for tangled lines due to the number fishing on the same vessel - however, we have a lot fewer anglers than some other Destin party boats. Vera Marie has a crew of deckhands that are hardworking and attentive to untangle the lines and get customers back on fishing. Unfortunately, weather and high seas are a variable for deep sea fishing that everyone needs to be aware of and hopefully prepares with medication, monitoring but we cannot be responsible for those that suffer motion...

    Read more

    Hi Bobby thank you for your business and we appreciate your feedback. We appreciate you fishing with us on our multi-passenger party boat, for the best price fishing 6 hours. The trip is priced low to accommodate many people for a fun day on the water. As with all fishing on head boats, there is a good chance for tangled lines due to the number fishing on the same vessel - however, we have a lot fewer anglers than some other Destin party boats. Vera Marie has a crew of deckhands that are hardworking and attentive to untangle the lines and get customers back on fishing. Unfortunately, weather and high seas are a variable for deep sea fishing that everyone needs to be aware of and hopefully prepares with medication, monitoring but we cannot be responsible for those that suffer motion sickness at sea. As far as your reservation, Tripshock and Pelican Adventures are both very serious with FWC regulations and would never lie or mislead our customers or oversell any trips. Since your call was recorded, we did listen to it and heard no mention of anything about red snapper season. Perhaps you were mistaken? In the future please consider booking a smaller boat with fewer people on a shared or private charter and please reach out to us to go over what the trip offers and make sure that you are getting exactly what you want for your budget! Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share your experience and we do hope you will be back.

  • William Woods USA about 1 month ago

    Great trip and so many fish

    The title says it all. Group of 4 brought home about 20 fish. It would have been 30 to 40, but the triggerfish season did not open this fall. Captain kept us on Fish with about 4 stops, so much fun. The deckhand Mike was amazing and really worked to make it fun for all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Hi William thanks for fishing with us aboard Vera Marie our party boat at Pelican Adventures in Destin. We appreciate your business and review and hope you will be back for more fishing fun and try out our fun snorkeling and parasailing too!

1-10 of 204
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top