Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

View
All
5 stars
133
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
INSTANT $15 SAVINGS ON STANDARD AIRBOAT TOUR WHEN YOU DRIVE OUT!

Get ready for the excitement of the swamp! Airboat Adventures provides a thrilling insider's view into the wild swamps and bayous of south Louisiana. Inhabited with massive alligators and other marshland creatures like snapping turtles, wild hogs, raccoons, and more, there is never a dull moment! Being surrounded by the beautiful cypress trees covered in Spanish moss makes travelers realize why this terrain was conquered by settlers over 300 years ago!

Activity Highlights

  • Thrilling, high-speed airboat tour of swamps and bayous
  • Explore the habitat of local reptiles and creatures
  • Narrated tour by a Louisiana native
  • Fun adventure for families and children 5 and older

What's Included

  • Narrated airboat tour by certified U.S. Coast Guard Captain
  • Hearing protection
  • Transportation for all Greater New Orleans hotels

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable, casual attire based on weather conditions
  • Ponchos if rain is in the forecast

Restrictions

  • Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed on airboats.
  • No pick-ups from Private Residences or Short Term Rentals like Airbnb or VRBO. Please locate the nearest hotel for your pickup location for roundtrip transportation.
  • Pets or service animals are not allowed on the airboats
  • Boats and buses are not handicapped accessible

Additional information

  • Large airboats hold anywhere from 15-27 people.
  • Small airboats holding 6-8 person maximum are available, these offer a faster more exciting trip for more daring customers.
  • Must be able to board the airboat without assistance.
  • Airboats are high speed, open boats without a top.
  • Gift shop & snack available on site.
  • Ponchos are available for purchase in the gift shop.
  • Airboat Adventures dock is located approximately 30 miles south of New Orleans. It takes about 45 minutes to drive out in normal traffic.
  • If the date guest's would like to book looks unavailable please call the Customer Care Line at 850-424-5125 as space may still be available.

Cancellation policy

Changes to reservations may be made up to 24 hours prior to tour time, upon availability. Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the guide calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded.

Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed to ride airboats.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

  • Jennifer Daly Alabama, USA Aug 3 2019 10:15am

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your review, Jennifer!

Review list is filtered by the star count (4). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 11
First
Last
  • ALBERTO ADORNATO USA about 3 months ago

    Good

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Alberto!

  • Melissa Keeney USA about 6 months ago

    Melissa

    It was good....

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    We're glad to hear your party had a good time while exploring the swamps, Melissa! We hope to see you guys again soon! Thank you for leaving your feedback!

  • Philip Doyle USA about 7 months ago

    Good

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Philip!

  • Christina Akonobi Alabama, USA about 7 months ago

    Loved the adventure

    The adventure itself was awesome! Richie our guide was top notch, and a wealth if knowledge! We saw lots of gators and view was spectacular. The people at the desk were far less awesome, and gave us some attitude when they had made a mistake and put 2 people in our group on the wrong type of boat altogether. Fortunately we got it situated, but it took us telling them no multiple times. We would still go again because the actual experience was great. I mean I held a baby gator!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    We're glad to hear Captain Richie was able to show your party a great time on your swamp tour, Christina! We hope to see you guys again on your next visit! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Cara Resch USA about 8 months ago

    Good

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Cara!

  • Charlene USA about 1 year ago

    Crossed off my bucket list!

    The airboat was fun but I wanted to go faster. Next time I would choose a smaller boat with less people. Overall, a lot of fun and Richie was a great captain!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    We're glad captain Richie was able to show your party a great time on the Louisiana swamps! We hope to see you guys on your next visit to New Orleans! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Seolall Herman USA about 1 year ago

    Nice sceneries of the swamps

    The tour started off with clear skies and was nice in the beginning but soon after it started to rain. I booked the small ride - 6 person airride so I wanted to experience the speed of the airboat. The driver had to slow down a lot because of the rain. Would’ve been nice if they provided those cheap plastic raincoats so that riders are not uncomfortable throughout the trip wearing wet clothing. Would’ve been a better experience if it didn’t rain.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • William Berger USA about 1 year ago

    Airboat Adventures

    06/11/17 We decided to change our reservations from 4:00pm to 2:00pm. Which the gentlemen said we would have no problem doing that. We called 888-467-9267 spoke to Kayla at 9:24am and she said she would change it for us. When we got there she had not called them. So we ended up on a large boat with Gab. There was room for us on the smaller boat. When I called Kayla again she wouldn’t admit her mistake. I wasn’t that upset but when she wouldn’t acknowledge her error I was disappointed. We are all human and we ALL make mistakes. Admit to them, people appreciate it. We really enjoyed Gab, very entertaining and we couldn’t believe the number of alligators we saw.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mayra Aviles USA about 2 years ago

    Down on the Bayou!!!

    We had a great time... Amazing views, plenty of wildlife sightings and great tour guide!! Definitely a tour to do again...

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your review! We're glad to hear your captain was able to spot a lot of the wildlife native to the Louisiana swamps! We can't wait to see you guys again!

  • Joe Monovich USA about 2 years ago

    Almost as good as swamp people.

    Justin was a great guide and overall good dude! Seeing the gators in their near natural habitat was really cool.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 11
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top