Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

View
All
5 stars
133
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
INSTANT $15 SAVINGS ON STANDARD AIRBOAT TOUR WHEN YOU DRIVE OUT!

Get ready for the excitement of the swamp! Airboat Adventures provides a thrilling insider's view into the wild swamps and bayous of south Louisiana. Inhabited with massive alligators and other marshland creatures like snapping turtles, wild hogs, raccoons, and more, there is never a dull moment! Being surrounded by the beautiful cypress trees covered in Spanish moss makes travelers realize why this terrain was conquered by settlers over 300 years ago!

Activity Highlights

  • Thrilling, high-speed airboat tour of swamps and bayous
  • Explore the habitat of local reptiles and creatures
  • Narrated tour by a Louisiana native
  • Fun adventure for families and children 5 and older

What's Included

  • Narrated airboat tour by certified U.S. Coast Guard Captain
  • Hearing protection
  • Transportation for all Greater New Orleans hotels

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable, casual attire based on weather conditions
  • Ponchos if rain is in the forecast

Restrictions

  • Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed on airboats.
  • No pick-ups from Private Residences or Short Term Rentals like Airbnb or VRBO. Please locate the nearest hotel for your pickup location for roundtrip transportation.
  • Pets or service animals are not allowed on the airboats
  • Boats and buses are not handicapped accessible

Additional information

  • Large airboats hold anywhere from 15-27 people.
  • Small airboats holding 6-8 person maximum are available, these offer a faster more exciting trip for more daring customers.
  • Must be able to board the airboat without assistance.
  • Airboats are high speed, open boats without a top.
  • Gift shop & snack available on site.
  • Ponchos are available for purchase in the gift shop.
  • Airboat Adventures dock is located approximately 30 miles south of New Orleans. It takes about 45 minutes to drive out in normal traffic.
  • If the date guest's would like to book looks unavailable please call the Customer Care Line at 850-424-5125 as space may still be available.

Cancellation policy

Changes to reservations may be made up to 24 hours prior to tour time, upon availability. Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the guide calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded.

Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed to ride airboats.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

  • Jennifer Daly Alabama, USA Aug 3 2019 10:15am

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your review, Jennifer!

21-30 of 154
First
Last
  • Elizabeth Hubbs Alabama, USA about 5 months ago

    Air boat

    This was the best event of the trip even though everything was great too. The guide Nate was awesome guide since he was from the swamp to he even spoke the native language I do recommend this thanks

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for your recommendation, Elizabeth! We're glad to hear your party had a great experience while with us! We hope to see you guys again on your next visit to New Orleans!

  • sarah owens Alabama, USA about 5 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Sarah!

  • Ruben Ruiz Alabama, USA about 5 months ago

    Awesome Tour

    Awesome tour!!! Awesome your guide!!! Would definitely come back!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party an awesome time on your swamp tour, Ruben! We can't wait to see you guys again soon! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Brad Pletcher Alabama, USA about 5 months ago

    Swamp tour

    It was awsome and we had a very knowledgeable guide and captain. Great personality and gave us a fun expiernce. Would love to do it again

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party an awesome time on the Louisiana swamps, Karen! Thank you for leaving your review! We can't wait to see you guys again!

  • Teresa Setliff USA about 5 months ago

    Great experience

    Saw alligators and birds and other wildlife. Foliage was great. Saw different types of swamp areas. Also saw how industrialization was damaging the swamp.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to spot a lot of the wildlife native to the Louisiana swamps, Teresa! Thank you for leaving your review! We hope to see you guys again soon!

  • Stephanie Vento USA about 6 months ago

    Must do

    We had a short stay while visiting Louisiana, but this was on our to do list. This was a fun and informative trip! This is for everyone, adults and kids!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your review, Stephanie! We're glad to hear your party had a great time on your swamp tour! We hope to see you guys again soon!

  • Kelly Benson USA about 6 months ago

    Airboat swamp tour

    Best experience yet!! My daughter and i absolutely loved this, we saw so many cool things out on the tour and learned about the area.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    We're glad to hear you and your daughter had a great time on your swamp tour, Kelly! We hope to see you guys again soon! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Jamie Rohloff USA about 6 months ago

    Airboat

    Guide was really good. Lots of fun!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you or leaving your review, Jamie! We're glad to hear your party had a great time on your swamp tour! We hope to see you guys again soon!

  • Kenny Fisher Alabama, USA about 6 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Kenny!

  • Deborah Nichols USA about 6 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Deborah!

21-30 of 154
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top