Beauvoir - Jefferson Davis Home & Presidential Library Tour

View
All
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Travel back in time and visit Beauvoir! Take a guided tour of the Jefferson Davis home, library, museum, and cemetery. Learn about the culture of the late 1800’s, in addition to Mississippi history. Follow Oyster Bayou to the Beauvoir Memorial Confederate Cemetery, which is the home of the Unknown Confederate Soldier that was found near Vicksburg, Mississippi. Enjoy a self-guided tour at your own pace and visit the unique gift shop. Spend the day at Beauvoir and take in the incredible history, culture, and nature!

Activity Highlights

  • Guided tour of the Jefferson Davis home, library, museum, and cemetery
  • Self-guided tour of Mrs. Varian's Garden and the grounds
  • View exhibits highlighting Jefferson Davis' life and the life of Confederate soldiers
  • Watch informational films featuring the history of the South

What's Included

  • Guided tour of the home
  • Self-guided walking tour

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Weather appropriate attire

Restrictions

  • Areas of the property are accessible by walking and stairs only.
  • Guided tour of home is not included in Grounds Only ticket.
  • Transportation is not included.

Additional information

  • This attraction is open 7 days a week.
  • Tours of the home begin at 9:30 am. The last tour scheduled each day is at 4:00 pm.
  • To complete your experience, the gift shop offers visitors many items including glassware, jewelry, and novelty gifts.
  • Children 5 and under are free of charge.
  • Snacks/drinks are available on site for purchase.
  • Rates are per person and include all taxes. Rates do not include gratuity to guides.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. Transportation is not provided for this tour so please be sure you have transportation before booking.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Beauvoir - Jefferson Davis Home & Presidential Library Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of Beauvoir - Jefferson Davis Home & Presidential Library Tour

  • Michael Norwood Dublin, Ohio, USA Nov 8 2018 10:15am

    Very cool place. I love the beauty of the house and the history.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
11-18 of 18
First
Last
  • Ken Boucher USA about 9 months ago

    Beauboir and 2018 Fall Muster Reenactment

    Outstanding time, a muse see when on the Gulf Coast. Museum was both educational and fun. 2018 Fall Muster Reenactment is something you have to experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Heather Finley USA about 9 months ago

    Civil War Reenactment

    My family and I had a wonderful time at the Civil War Reenactment. It was a very interesting and informative experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Monica Coursey USA about 1 year ago

    Beauvoir

    Wonderfully friendly staff. Very interesting and eye opening exhibts.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • virginia Palmer USA about 1 year ago

    Great

    My family and I had such a wonderful visit.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thank you for supporting our beautiful property.

  • Brandy USA about 2 years ago

    Overall a great time at the Polar Express movie night

    The venue did not have our reservation even though we bought our tickets WELL in advance. It took a little bit to get through the line. I would suggest more training on advanced tickets. Very little snacks for right after work and to get through the entire movie with small kids. We had to rush to get there and thought there would be at least food/snacks we could purchase. Overall a pretty good event and my kids loved it. So I can't ask for much more.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Sorry about the confusing....so glad the kids had a good time. Thank you for visiting Beauvoir!

  • Mike Wright USA about 2 years ago

    Beauvoir House

    Had a great time. Re-inactment was great as was the Christmas decorations and youth choir. Enjoyed the museum very much.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    This was our first year for the reenactment. We are very excited about next year, hope to see you again on our beautiful property.

  • Gerald USA about 2 years ago

    Very informative 52 minute tour.

    We really enjoyed our house tour and spent some time at the rest of the gardens. Would have liked to see the Library, but the elevator was not running so we could not as my wife cannot do stairs. the only other issue was that when we booked online at our hotel, the Tripshock site stated that it was not necessary to print our tickets. Upon arrival at Beauvoir the agent was very upset that we did not have a printed copy or one on our cell phone, even though we did have our reference number.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Gerald, Thank you for booking with us and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the tour! The elevator was down for maintenance that date so we are sorry about the inconvenience. Most of the activities and attractions that we book for do not require printed vouchers, so you should've only needed to show the confirmation on your phone. I suspect it was simply a matter of training, but will reach out to the manager at Beauvoir to ensure future guests don't encounter this same scenario when they visit. Please feel free to contact me should you have any other feedback or questions. Thank you again for booking with us and letting us know about your experience. Hope to see you back soon! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • George USA about 2 years ago

    True Exploration of Americana Experience

    Wonderful piece of American Experience. Touch history of the then, to know what we were with path to where we are. Architecture and living in another time period. Artifacts galore expressing war, politics, family and peace. Friendly staff from first greeting, through the tour and "finis" at the gift shop. Extensive library chocked full of knowledge, if you dare to read some challenging literature. Lastly, sit in a rocking chair, on the porch, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, reminiscent of the one that "the man with out a country" did.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Mr. George, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. I like your "finis"! I enjoy the porch and the rocking chairs...I like to end my work day on the porch...peaceful... Kitsaa Stevens Director of Development & Programs Beauvoir, the Jefferson Davis Home & Presidential Library 2244 Beach Blvd. Biloxi, Ms. 39531 [email protected] 228.388.4400 ext216 Fax # 228.388.7800

11-18 of 18
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top