Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
5 stars
578
4 stars
103
3 stars
53
2 stars
41
1 star
31
Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Embark on an unforgettable offshore fishing party with the friendly folks at Olin Marler Charters. Party boat fishing provides anglers with the unique opportunity to cast, converse, and learn from fellow fishermen from all across the country. The experienced captain and crew will help you every step of the way, including filleting your catch so you can bring home dinner! Reel in this Destin fishing deal today!

Activity Highlights

  • Catch and keep an assortment of popular reef fish including snapper & grouper
  • Expert Captain and Crew help with baiting lines, removing fish, and equipment
  • 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin
  • Olin Marler Charters is Destin's longest running charter boat operator

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash Cloths
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • This trip is not recommended for children under 7
  • Pregnant women or persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep. https://myfwc.com/fishing/saltwater/recreational/. Check MyFWC.com for more info.

Additional information

  • Parking available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip that meets regulation and is in season. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • Your travel time will be 1-2 hours depending on the length of the trip.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
  • Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 72 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 72 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions and what's in season for fishing. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

  • Austin Taylor Alabama, USA Mar 20 2019 10:13am

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 53
First
Last
  • Quentin Baker USA about 17 days ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Howard Hill USA about 29 days ago

    Rough Seas

    Too much boat ride. Not enough fishing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Doug Milton USA about 1 month ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jim Birch Alabama, USA about 1 month ago

    Rough Water

    The trip was rough with weather. We caught fish but a few were sea sick

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Soha Prasla Alabama, USA about 2 months ago

    keep eye on your fish

    boarding went fine, trip out was fine, fishing was great. it was after we got back to the dock that things went downhill fast. we had a party of 14 go and ended up with 4 stringers of fish. one of the stringers had the fish for my grandson who is shipping off in 2 months and a friend. that stringer of fish was cut up and given to other people. so to me basically I paid for them to fish and they received nothing, no fish and no apology.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • tai kim USA about 2 months ago

    Deep Sea Fishing

    Good Point - Not expensive. - Filleting the fish for us. Bad Point - Crew smokes too much. - Boat was kind of small.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sherri Willis USA about 2 months ago

    Okay trip

    They were all nice enough and the captain moved around to find fish. Of note, the captain and all deck hands smoke and curse. We had a child with asthma so that would have been good to know before we booked. I did explain to one deck hand who graciously put his cigarette out, but picked it up again a few minutes later. They smoked inside the cabin as well. The explanation of the trip said 25 people and we had 34 on our boat. It was very crowded when fishing. So much so one of us didn’t get to fish because it was too crowded. Every 2 feet there was a fishing pole, which meant a lot of tangled lines. You bait your own hooks but the deck hands take the fish off. They will clean them for you for a fee. The trip served its purpose and we all caught at least one fish. You go out for an hour,... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Sherri, ...

    Read more

    Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to leave. We are sorry you felt your trip was less than satisfactory but I would like to address a few things from your review. This boat like most other boats, is not a nonsmoking vessel. This is a 35 passenger party boat which is named as such because a large party of people are allowed to come aboard and fish at a less expensive rate than a private charter would run. The listing and your voucher both state the maximum capacity. Anyone with special needs like asthma, shellfish allergies, etc are encouraged to book private trips because requests can be easily approved on those vessels since it's a private charter. The deckhands do work for tips but fishing cleaning is always free with Olin Marler. They never charge a fee for that. Party boats in Destin all have federal permits which means they do have to travel for about 90 minutes to get to federal fishing waters before customers are allowed to fish. We do hope that you'll come back again and possibly try a less busy time of year to fish! Spring break is triggerfish season and the fishing for them is very popular! If you do need help booking your fishing next fishing trip, please give our agents a call at 1800-450-7139. Thank you again for your feedback. TripShock! Director of Sales

  • Linsy Howard USA about 2 months ago

    Wasn't great

    Captain of the Guld Breeze boat that took us out very rude and unfriendly. He was rude to his crew members and the patrons. Crew members will smoke while you fish so if you're a smoker, this is for you. The fishing was nice, can't complain but I shelled out over $400 for my family to fish and felt very uncomfortable with the dynamic on board the ship. Maybe let the Captain retire and create a no smoking policy.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kwanghun Jung AUBURN, Alabama, USA about 6 months ago

    Fine

    15 of our team went and got only 15 small white snappers, flamingo. Went out for 7 hours and able to fish about less than 2 hours: this was not Captain's fault.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Skiey Hardin USA about 7 months ago

    Deep sea fishing

    The people on the boat were extremely nice people. The only issue was that out of the 6 hrs we only fished maybe 1 hr (if that). It took over 2 hours to get to a location and they only let us fish for a couple of minutes and then we’d move a little further. If you want to enjoy a nice boat ride, this is a great trip to take but if you’re like me and really love fishing, choose something else that will allow you to do that. The weather was beautiful and again, the people who owned the boat were SO NICE! Maybe they should put in the description that you will only be able to fish an hour even though it is a 6hr trip!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Hi Skiey, I'm happy to hear that the crew did a great job on your trip, but sorry to hear that the conditions affected your overall trip. Typically it takes 1.5 hrs to get to the locations where you will find fish, however in this case the captain to travel out further. He also had to move the boat several times to keep the boat on top of the fish. While most trips will offer much more time than you described, there is simply no way to guarantee that they will be in their usual spots as mother nature can affect the best plans. I hope you still enjoyed your visit overall and that we see you again another time. Thanks you for booking with us and for sharing your experience. TripShock Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 53
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top