Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

View
All
5 stars
2284
4 stars
215
3 stars
66
2 stars
31
1 star
15
Save up to $5 when you book online!

Set out to sea in search of Destin dolphins aboard the Hannah Marie. Complete with a glass bottom viewing area, snack bar, and a climate-controlled cabin, this trip is the perfect recipe for maritime bliss. Take in scenic views of the Harbor, learn about Destin's history, and enjoy the fresh ocean air. Both convenient and comfortable, these tours depart daily and provide plenty of seating for your whole crew.

Activity Highlights

  • See dolphins and other marine wildlife among the waves
  • Glass bottom viewing area and open top deck make for incredible views
  • Narrated cruise teaches you all about the history of Destin
  • Climate-controlled cabin, snack bar & bathrooms on board

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Sunscreen
  • Sunglasses
  • Cash for snack bar
  • 6-pack cooler with food and beverages

Restrictions

  • Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
  • Glass items prohibited on board.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • Boat can accommodate wheelchairs but cannot accommodate motorized scooters.
  • Bathrooms available.
  • Snack bar available.
  • Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
  • 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
  • The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 97 passengers.
  • The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service representative will call to reschedule or cancel.
  • Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
  • The boat will cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, Destin Harbor and the Choctawhatchee Bay depending on how rough the waves are. The boat does not experience much movement, but those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative medicine such as dramamine or bonine for precaution.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

  • Donna Knight USA Feb 12 2019 02:20pm

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 31
First
Last
  • Leona Neff USA about 13 days ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jason Roberts USA about 21 days ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Don Rando Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA about 2 months ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Elizabeth Schuster USA about 3 months ago

    Poor

    Left and then returned for another pick-up Didn't last the whole time. No snacks like advertised. Glass bottom was useless. Will not suggest to anyone.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • James Smith USA about 3 months ago

    Poor

    We didnt see any dolphins and it was really cold

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Theodore Baker Indiana, USA about 5 months ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Alan USA about 8 months ago

    Lack of dolphins

    Where as the crew is friendly and helpful, they had a hard time over coming the lack of dolphins. We saw two pods for about twenty minutes and the rest of the trip was just a boat ride. And a very choppy one at that. Poor little girl got seasick and blew. Save your money and do something fun.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tammy Sheppard USA about 10 months ago

    Total rip-off

    Don’t do this. If was a total rip-off! Paid $45 x 8 to wade in gross water with hundreds of others to do nothing. Go to the beach for free. It’s much prettier.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    Hi Tammy, The Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise does not offer the option to leave the boat once boarded, so I have a feeling you intended to post a review for a different activity. I hope you enjoyed your sunset cruise though! Thanks for booking with us and please let us know if there's anything else we can do. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Lee Durden USA about 11 months ago

    Dolphin watch

    Only saw one dolphin while on the cruise. had a special needs child with us so we were unable to move to other side of the boat. Catered to people on starboard side of boat

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lori USA about 11 months ago

    Not worth money, don't do it!

    Very choppy, capt couldn't drive the boat well, horrible history and presentation and couldn't really find dolphins! I really want my money back. Wouldnt go back or recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 months ago

    Sorry you didn't enjoy! This is actually the most popular dolphin cruise that we offer in Destin, and we normally see terrific reviews for them. Dolphins are very common to our area year and we see them on about 95% of the trips, however sightings cannot be guaranteed as these beautiful creatures are in the wild habitat. I do apologize, but refunds are only offered if a trip is cancelled due to weather or mechanical issues so any further consideration would need to be made by the vendor. I assure you that the captain is very skilled at operating the boat as this trip runs 5 times per day during the summer. If there seemed to be any issues, it was because he was trying to position the boat for the comfort and safety of the passengers. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you next...

    Read more

    Sorry you didn't enjoy! This is actually the most popular dolphin cruise that we offer in Destin, and we normally see terrific reviews for them. Dolphins are very common to our area year and we see them on about 95% of the trips, however sightings cannot be guaranteed as these beautiful creatures are in the wild habitat. I do apologize, but refunds are only offered if a trip is cancelled due to weather or mechanical issues so any further consideration would need to be made by the vendor. I assure you that the captain is very skilled at operating the boat as this trip runs 5 times per day during the summer. If there seemed to be any issues, it was because he was trying to position the boat for the comfort and safety of the passengers. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you next time! Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 31
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Olin Marler Dolphin Cruises

Global Administrator
2009-12-17 19:09:53

to the top