Treat yourself to an afternoon of dancing dolphins, playful sea lions, and more at the Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park. One of the Panhandle's first aquariums and wildlife education centers, guests will learn about penguins, sharks, rays, alligators, pelicans, and of course, dolphins! Located right on the beach in Fort Walton and just a few minutes from the Destin Harbor, the Gulfarium delivers a fun learning experience and scenic Gulf views at an incredible value.

Activity Highlights

  • Interactive aquarium with spectacular dolphin and sea lion shows
  • See and learn about regional wildlife like stingrays, gators, penguins, turtles and more
  • Daily educational seminars and lectures from wildlife experts
  • Onsite food concessions and retail establishment

Summer Schedule Valid 05/18-09/02/2019 times are subject to change

Event Time (CST)
Dolphin Show 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm
Sea Lion Show 11:00am, 1:00, 3:30pm
Otter Chat 9:30am & 3:15pm
Penguin Chat 10:30am & 3:00pm
Crocodilian Feed 11:30am
Harbor Seal Chat 12:30pm
Living Sea Chat 1:30pm
Shark Chat 2:30pm
Reptile Chat 4:00pm

What's Included

  • General Park Admission
  • Access to all shows, exhibits, & trainer chats

What to bring

  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Camera
  • Weather appropriate attire

Restrictions

  • The park is closed Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
  • No coolers, food, or beverages allowed in the park.

Additional information

  • Parking is available for free on-site.
  • The park is open 9am-4:30pm with admissions closing at 3:30pm 7 days a week.
  • The majority of the park is covered with awnings in addition to a few indoor areas. It is still a good idea to bring an umbrella or rain coat for the short walk from your car to the front entrance and for the few areas in the park that are uncovered. Shows and encounters continue rain or shine!
  • You are welcome to leave the park and return the same day with your receipt.
  • Handicap accessible.
  • Tickets are valid for one year from date of purchase.

Cancellation policy

Tickets are valid for one year after the purchase date and can be redeemed for any day that the park is open. All sales are final. Tickets are non-refundable, non-exchangeable, and non-replaceable if lost or stolen. Unauthorized resale of this ticket is prohibited.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park Admission Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park Admission Tickets

  • Christina Brister USA May 21 2019 10:48am

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

11-20 of 24
First
Last
  • Trina USA about 1 year ago

    Expect to be disappointed

    We saw a pod of Dolphins and a couple of sharks that skimmed on the surface. Not once did any one on the ship saw any marine life from the “glass bottom.” My family and I took turns trying to see and all it did was make us dizzy. Finally we just stayed topside so we wouldn’t miss an occasional sight of sea life..

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jennifer Thomson USA about 1 year ago

    Just “okay” aquarium

    My family loves aquariums but we were not impressed with this one. It is rather small and takes just over an hour to get through everything, even with seeing a show. We were disappointed but it was something to do to kill a little time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Joe USA about 1 year ago

    Minimal fun.

    Cost more then it's worth.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Charlene USA about 1 year ago

    Ok

    Dolphin and sea lion shows are cute. The price of tickets compared to the amount of things to see doesn't add up. Overpriced. Probably wouldn't go back.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Gary Garland USA about 1 year ago

    Good value

    Fun time just wish the park was bigger.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robert USA about 2 years ago

    so-so experience

    Left with so-so thoughts on Gulfarium. General admission is expensive for what you get. The sea turtle, shark, and alligator enclosures were so small, I can't imagine living my years as a wild animal in such small enclosures that offer no mental stimulation. (Trying not to be a drag with this review.) The additional Dolphin Experience ($155) was the biggest waste of money. Eight guests (that's $1240 total) got to spend about 15 - 20 minutes with the dolphins. With that many people, the time spent actually touching and interacting with a dolphin is marginal. I can understand why the Gulfarium does it, it is a great money maker. Nice job by the staff though, they did a good job with the shows and presentations. Overall, I would recommend for the younger families whose children are... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jason Essex, Ontario, Canada about 2 years ago

    Average

    You can go through every show and listen to the majority of the "chats" in 4-5 hours.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Corwin Crowley EULESS, Texas, USA about 4 years ago

    Web site confusion

    The experience went fairly smoothly, but apparently there was some confusion in the check out or ordering process. I meant to order 5 Adult and 1 Child's tickets, but wound up with 5 Adults and 1 Seniors which wound up costing me more than it should have. When I got to the Gulfarium they could not do anything, I was going to have to call Tripshock, etc. They accepted the senior ticket to allow the child to enter. To be fair I have not made any effort to get a refund for the difference and it may have been all me, but it happened and cost me more than it should have.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 years ago

    Hello and thank you for your message. Upon seeing it, TripShock and Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park have worked together and refunded the difference between the senior and child ticket price. Please don't hesitate to call should you need assistance with anything else. Thank you!

  • Heather Peterson Powell, Tennessee, USA about 4 years ago

    One and done

    This was an ok place to take kids for a dot out of the sun. The admission price is fair, but the encounters are a bit overpriced. Overall, glad we went and enjoyed the Dolphins, but it is a one and done place for us.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ann Marie Kennesaw, Georgia, USA about 4 years ago

    Okay-worth going

    Dolohin and sea lion show were enjoyable. Everything else was so so. Younger kids would enjoy it better. We did enjoy watching the Dolphins from the windows in the tank. My teenagers and I were done in 2 hours.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
11-20 of 24
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top