Lost Bay Helicopter Tours in Gulf Shores & Orange Beach

View
All
5 stars
80
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
ONLINE SPECIAL: Book with us online & save $5-10! $45 Rides From 12pm-4pm.Wed.-Fri.

View the beautiful Alabama Gulf Coast on a thrilling helicopter tour! Explore Alabama from the sky and scope the notable sights from the Perdido Pass, Orange Beach Islands, downtown Gulf Shores, and beyond! The stunning views from a helicopter make for the perfect date night or family outing. Fly in the sky and book one of the seven exciting tours, today!

Activity Highlights

  • View Gulf Shores and Orange Beach from a birds-eye view
  • Exciting tours ranging from 5-40 minutes
  • Professional and experienced pilots
  • Noise-reduction headsets with voice-activated microphones

What's Included

  • Noise-reduction headsets
  • Complimentary soda and water

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Sunglasses

Restrictions

  • Due to FAA regulations, no single passenger can be over 300lbs and total weight cannot exceed 650lbs.
  • Must be 18 years old to book. All children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Children younger than 2 are not recommended to take this tour.
  • Only 3 passengers max can go up at a time (Minimum of 2).
  • If there is a large group, you will be accommodated in multiple flights.
  • No smoking or vaping inside the helicopter.
  • This tour is not handicap accessible.

Additional information

  • Free parking available on-site.
  • Bathrooms located on-site.
  • Passengers are offered noise reduction headsets with a microphone to communicate during the trip.
  • Safety and experience is a number one concern and all aircraft are maintained according to the highest FAA standards.
  • Pilots are commercially rated and experienced.
  • There are no guarantees sharks or other wildlife will be seen on the tour.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded. Cancellations due to weather will either be rescheduled or fully refunded. The decision to cancel and reschedule/refund is at the discretion of the pilot in command.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Lost Bay Helicopter Tours in Gulf Shores & Orange Beach. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of Lost Bay Helicopter Tours in Gulf Shores & Orange Beach

  • Randall McCoy Alabama, USA Jan 16 2019 06:10am

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
31-40 of 87
First
Last
  • Christopher Romero Alabama, USA about 7 months ago

    Helicopter tour

    The flight was amazing. The pilot was very friendly and interactive. Definitely looking forward to our next flight soon.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Randall McCoy Alabama, USA about 7 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Donavan Taylor USA about 8 months ago

    Bad Experience

    So I booked my flight on Friday for following Monday to surprise my fiancé for her birthday we drove over and hour to get to the location on Monday and waited no one ever showed up I had to call 3 times before getting someone to answer then come to find out the plan was down for maintenance and I was never contacted for cancellation so they rebooked it for the next day same time this not only ruined the surprise for my fiancé but was a big inconvenience for the next day but I had already paid $330 and had my fiancé excited about the surprise so we decided to give it another try they offered 10% refund from $330 the flight was fun the pilot was very nice but for $330 I wish it could have went as planned I want be going through this company again I’m currently still waiting on the 10%... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Suzanne Vivar Arizona, USA about 8 months ago

    Excellent

    We loved it!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ethan Wood USA about 10 months ago

    We Had a Blast!!

    My wife and I had a great time! The wait time was short, the pilot was extremely friendly and and the flight was a ton of fun. This was my first time in a helicopter and I couldn’t have had a better pilot. He was calm, knowledgeable, and very informative. He made it look easy and the flight was very smooth. I will be going back as soon as I get a chance. Highly Recommended!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Cynthia Kulmer USA about 10 months ago

    GREAT ADVENTURE

    What a great ride! Could have stayed up way longer. Our pilot was the best! If you are in Gulf Shores you really need to do this!!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Dino Gonzalez USA about 10 months ago

    Making memories !

    I can check this off my bucket list! It was amazing. Pilot was great and informative. My daughter had fun. Glad we did it. Best memory made.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Teresa Wiarek USA about 11 months ago

    Lost bay helicopter

    The pilot I had was very awesome if I went again I would want him. But didn’t get his name

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mitchem USA about 11 months ago

    Great service

    We were extremely impressed with the thorough customer service in the waiting area. Staff and pilot were friendly and took the fear out for first time flyers

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kevin Meeboer USA about 11 months ago

    Best Helicopter Ride!

    Our pilot James was such a personable person, and my son and I Really enjoyed our smooth flight along the coast. James allowed us to enjoy the sights while answering any thoughts and questions we had about the area and his adventurous life as a pilot. James Truly loves his "job"....Job is in quotations, because he see's being a heli pilot as fun and a blessing to be doing it ! :) I would recommend James and Lost Bay Helicopter Tours to anyone, and the next time we're in the area, we'll definitely take another tour !

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
31-40 of 87
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top