New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
5 stars
239
4 stars
66
3 stars
27
2 stars
21
1 star
11
FREE Guided Walking Tour Of The French Quarter & Garden District With 3 Day Pass ($40 Value)! Use Code NCITY10 For 10% Off Today.

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun, and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic red, double-decker, open-top buses with live guided commentary! Tour guests are free to hop-on and hop-off the buses whenever and wherever, spending as much time as desired in guest's preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3-day ticket (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops, and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way, so hop on a big red bus today!

Activity Highlights

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Free walking tours with 3-day pass ($40-dollar value)
  • Classic red double-decker bus
  • Live narrated commentary during bus tour

Stops On The Route Operates 7 days a week, every 30 minutes from 9:30am-5:30pm. One loop is a 2-hour city tour. Hop on by 3:30pm for a complete loop. Guests may park to board at Park First Basin Lot - 1205 Saint Louis St. (next to Basin Street Station - 501 Basin St.), for an additional cost.

  • Stop #1 JACKSON SQUARE - 700 Decatur St. - Jackson Square, Beignets & Cafe Au Lait
  • Stop #2 FRENCH MARKET - N. Peters & Ursuline Aves. - French Quarter Walking Tour - Guided Tour (Free with 3 day ticket), French Market Collonade, Farmers Market & Flee Market
  • Stop #3 ESPLANADE - N. Peters St. & Barracks St. - Old U.S. Mint - Louisiana State Museum, Frenchmen Street Music Clubs, Crescent Park
  • Stop #4 TREME' - Rampart & Ursinline Ave. - St. Augustine Church & Tomb of the Unknown Slave
  • Stop #5 BASIN STREET STATION - 501 Basin St. - Visitor Information Center (15 minute Rest Stop) - Basin St. Station Cemetery Tour - St. Louis Cemetery #1, Armstrong Park & Congo Square, Jean Lafitte Swamp Tours, Streetcar Gift Shop
  • Stop #6 CANAL STREET - 500 Canal St. - Bourbon Street, Sheraton Hotel, Marriott Hotels
  • Stop #7 RIVRERFRONT at HARRAH'S CASINO - Convention Center Blvd. & Poydras - Paddlewheeler Creole Queen, Spanish Plaza - The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Butterfly Garden and Insectarium, Canal Place Shopping Center
  • Stop #8 CBD - Poydras & Carondolet (Central Business District) - Lafayette Square & Gallier Hall
  • Stop #9 LOUISIANA SUPERDOME - HYATT REGENCY - 601 Loyola Ave.
  • Stop #10 THE NATIONAL WWII MUSEUM - 945 Magazine St. - Ogden Museum of Southern Art, Contemporary Arts Center, Confederate Civil War Museum
  • Stop #11 MAGAZINE STREET & Jackson Ave. - Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants
  • Stop #12 GARDEN DISTRICT on MAGAZINE Street & Washington Ave. - Garden District Walking Tour (Free with 3 day ticket), Cemetery Self-Guided Walking Tour - Lafayette Cemetery #1, Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants
  • Stop #13 MAGAZINE STREET & Louisiana Ave. - Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants
  • Stop #14 ST. CHARLES AVENUE - Louisiana Ave. & St. Charles Ave. - St. Charles Avenue Streetcar
  • Stop #15 ST. CHARLES AVENUE - 2020 St. Charles Ave. - New Orleans CVB & Visitor Center
  • Stop #16 MARDI GRAS WORLD - 1380 Port of New Orleans Blvd. - Erato Street Cruise Ship Terminal
  • Stop #17 ARTS DISTRICT - Julia St. & S. Peters St. - The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, Julia Street Shops & Galleries, Louisiana Children's Museum, Julia Street Cruise Ship Terminal
  • Stop #18 HARRAH'S CASINO on S. Peters St. & Poydras

View All Stops & Routes Here

  • TEMPORARY DETOUR Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Route is modified until further notice due to the road closures surrounding the collapsed construction site.
  • Normal Service between Stops 10 – 19, and Stops 1 – 5.
  • Detour Route: Stop 5 to Stop 9
  • Detour Route: Stop 9 to Stop 8
  • Detour Route: Stop 8 to Stop 6
  • Detour Route: Stop 7 to Stop 10

What's Included

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Live narrated commentary
  • Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
  • Discounts for area restaurants/attractions
  • Escorted walking tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3-day ticket

What to bring

  • Cameras
  • Sunglasses
  • Non-alcoholic beverage

Restrictions

  • Food is not allowed on the bus
  • No alcohol is allowed on the bus
  • No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus
  • Selfie-sticks are prohibited on the top deck

Additional information

See the hop on hop off tour route & map

  • A pass is required for boarding.
  • Tours run in rain or shine.
  • Infants and toddlers are free when guests don't occupy a seat.
  • All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
  • Priority in handicap section is given to handicap guests - Operator directs other guests to another seat if handicap section is needed by handicap guests.
  • Rides are offered daily year-round starting at 9:30 am and ending at 5:30 pm.
  • One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes.
  • Service animals with leashes, vests, and ID'S may ride.
  • Parking is available at the Basin Street Station, additional fee applies.
  • Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
  • If the bus is full, additional guests cannot be allowed to board, no exceptions. All guests shall be advised to wait for the next bus.
  • Non-alcoholic beverages are allowed as long as they are in a container with a lid. No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus.
  • Hotel pick-up is not provided. However, many of our stops are in close proximity to major hotels in the French Quarter, Faubourg Treme, Central Business District, and Garden District.

Tour Route Info

  • Garden District Walking Tour location is Stop 12: Magazine St. & Washington Avenue. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • French Quarter Walking Tour location is Stop 1: 700 Decatur Street, Ticket Office. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
  • Stop 13: Magazine St. & Ninth St. offers Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Reservations booked within 24 hours of arrival are not cancellable. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

  • Joyce m maciejewski USA Feb 6 2019 10:48pm

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Thank you for taking our tour! We are glad you had a great experience and we appreciate your feedback.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 21
First
Last
  • Asia Johnson USA about 7 days ago

    Unsatisfied

    While I understand the unexpected building collapse created detours I was quite disappointed in this excursion. The route took us past the same buildings, the tour guide seemed flustered and unable to provide the level of service I’ve heard about on this tour. Several customers on the top level kept standing up blocking the view and were never told to please remain seated and because of the different route we had to duck several times to avoid being hit by branches. We had a group of seven, a couple with medical issues that avoids walking so we were hoping this tour could provide an alternative to allow us to see this beautiful city.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 days ago

    Hi Asia, thank you for Hopping-On. The tragedy over the weekend impacted every aspect of our city. We are sorry you were disappointed with your tour experience, please know that all staff members are working hard to provide our usual exceptional service; despite the challenging detour, all stops continue in service. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your time in the city.

  • Deonie Bodey USA about 2 months ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We typically receive high marks from our guests for our tours, but we are sorry you were disappointed. We ask that you contact us via email - [email protected] Otherwise, we hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Virpi Korhonen USA about 5 months ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Hi Virpi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We typically receive praise from our guests for our tours, but we are sorry that we missed the mark on your tour. Please contact us directly.

  • MICHELE BROWN USA about 6 months ago

    Poor expierence

    I paid $184.oo for a sightseeing tour that my family could not enjoy due to poor microphone equipment. Not only could we not hear the tour guide because his mic was terribly defected, when we stopped and he got a replacement mic, that too was defective. It was a waste of my hard earned money and I we were totally disappointed in this experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Hi Michelle, thank you for Hopping On. We are sorry to about the disappointing you experience you had regarding the technical difficulties with our sound equipment. The issues you described are not typical of our professional tour service. Please accept our apologies and know that your comments have been shared with our management team to help us improve our tour experience. Please contact us at [email protected] so we can do our best to remedy your experience.

  • Todd Crowder USA about 7 months ago

    Not Great

    I have been on double decker tours in many cities NYC, London.., because they are a great way to get the lay of the land for first-time visitors. This was, by far, the lowest on my list for the following reasons. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Hi Todd, thank you for Hopping-On. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with aspects of your tour experience and we apologize for the delays. The issues you described are not at all typical of our services. Please contact us at [email protected] so we can do our best to remedy your experience.

  • Courtney Jones USA about 9 months ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Hi Courtney, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We typically receive praise from our guests for our tours, but we are sorry that we missed the mark on your tour. We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Margaret USA about 11 months ago

    Disappointed

    We were disappointed, there was a lot of traffic and people riding. Twice we tried to get on, but they were full. We didn't even try for 2nd day because of traffic and parade. We had bought a 3 day pass, knowing we would only get to use for 2 days, but only used once because of volume of traffic and people.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 months ago

    Hi Margaret, thank you for taking our tour - we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to learn of the difficulty you referenced. Please know that your comments have been shared with management. We guarantee 100% satisfaction with our service - if no one has contacted you about your tour refund please reach out to [email protected] Otherwise, we hope you had a wonderful time in New Orleans.

  • Cari Gustafsson USA about 11 months ago

    Mp reply

    By mistake we made a double booking. Contacted you by mail but we have had no response at all. Disappointing!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 months ago

    Hi Cari, we are sorry to learn that you became disappointed – we guess that we haven’t received your mail yet, but we’ll be on the lookout. Please know that you can also reach out to us directly at 504-636-1036 or email [email protected] and speak with our management team.

  • Cynthia USA about 12 months ago

    Hop on hop off bus tour

    Very crowded on the day we rode bus and the passengers hopping on and off and paying for tickets was a distraction. Also, the bus by-passed the whole garden district which is a third of the trip. Was a waste of time and money!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 12 months ago

    Hi Cynthia, thank you for choosing our tour service. Our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service – particularly the transportation component between neighborhoods and the discount values at attractions and restaurants at each of the stops. We are sorry that you were disappointed. Though our tour route is temporarily modified during city street construction, it still includes all the major sites of interest, knowledgeable tour guides and free walking tours. Please accept our apologies if the route modifications were not communicated to you. Our goal is to insure that all of our guests have great experiences - we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. Know that your comments are valued and have been shared with management.

  • Jordan Charboneau USA about 1 year ago

    Fine...

    I was a ding dong and got the three day pass, it’s fine for one day to kind of figure out the history and where you want to go, but the loop is 2 hours so it will take you all day to get back to where you started and you waste valuable trip time (at least for me) so I used Lyft the rest of the time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thank you for Hopping On and sharing your experience. With 3 days unlimited sightseeing, 18 stops, multiple guide and 2 FREE guided walking tours (French Quarter & Garden District)—our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service. We hope you had a pleasant time in New Orleans.

1-10 of 21
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

NOLA Fun aboard the Double Decker Bus with City Sightseeing New Orleans

nancy
2018-12-26 11:59:48

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

to the top