New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
5 stars
206
4 stars
62
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
10
FREE Guided Walking Tour Of The French Quarter & Garden District With 3 Day Pass ($40 Value)! Use Code NCITY10 For 10% Off Today.

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun, and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic red, double-decker, open-top buses with live guided commentary! Tour guests are free to hop-on and hop-off the buses whenever and wherever they choose, spending as much time as desired in their preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3-day ticket (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops, and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way, so hop on a big red bus today!

Activity Highlights

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Free walking tours with 3-day pass ($40-dollar value)
  • Classic red double-decker bus
  • Live narrated commentary during bus tour

View All Stops & Routes Here

What's Included

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Live Narrated Commentary
  • Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
  • Discounts For Area Restaurants/Attractions
  • Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3-day ticket

What to bring

  • Cameras
  • Sunglasses
  • Non-alcoholic beverage

Restrictions

  • Food is not allowed on the bus
  • No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus
  • Selfie-sticks are prohibited on the top deck

Additional information

See the hop on hop off tour route & map

  • A pass is required for boarding.
  • Tours run in rain or shine.
  • Infants and toddlers are free when they don't occupy a seat.
  • All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
  • Priority in Handicap Section is given to handicap guests - Operator directs other guests to another seat if handicap section is needed by handicap guests.
  • Rides are offered daily year-round starting at 9:30 am and ending at 5:30 pm.
  • One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes.
  • Service animals with leashes, vests, and ID'S may ride.
  • Parking is available at the Basin St Station, additional fee applies.
  • Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
  • If the bus is full, additional guests cannot be allowed to board, no exceptions. All guests shall be advised to wait for the next bus.
  • Non-alcoholic beverages are allowed as long as they are in a container with a lid. No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus.
  • Hotel pick-up is not provided. However, but many of our stops are in close proximity to major hotels in the French Quarter, Faubourg Treme, Central Business District, and Garden District.

Tour Route Info

  • Garden District Walking Tour location is Stop 12: Magazine St. & Washington Avenue. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • French Quarter Walking Tour location is Stop 1: 700 Decatur Street, Ticket Office. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
  • Stop 13: Magazine St. & Ninth St. offers Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Reservations booked within 24 hours of arrival are not cancellable. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

  • Howe Robert Alabama, USA Feb 12 2019 04:11pm

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for taking our tour! We are glad you had a great experience and we appreciate your feedback.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 24
First
Last
  • Kevin Polich USA about 26 days ago

    Hop on hop off

    Busses were so crowded we could only sit on rooftoop w/no cover, super hot and uncomfortable, announcer lacked energy and motivation, busses were not running on schedule

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 26 days ago

    Thank you for booking with us and for leaving your feedback. New Orleans is certainly quite hot this time of year, but those temperatures don't affect people from visiting this wonderful city. Traffic and number of visitors can certainly affect the occupancy of the buses as well as their schedule, so I'm sorry you experienced delays and bigger crowds. These are things that simply cannot be predicted or prevented, but I assure you that the employees do their absolute best to ensure that everyone can enjoy. We have informed the vendor of your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Hope you still enjoyed your visit overall and that we see you next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Edward Holmes USA about 2 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating.

  • Tom Knutilla USA about 2 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating!

  • Cary Gersh USA about 2 months ago

    Not a “must-do” in New Orleans

    I’ve been on other such tours in other places. Maybe it’s the city, maybe it was the guides, but this one wasn’t all that interesting or informative.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed that you were not pleased with your tour experience. Our tour hosts are locally licensed and encouraged to share their own unique narratives. Please know all of your comments have been shared with management. We hope you had a pleasant time in New Orleans.

  • John Sgaramella Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA about 3 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thank you for Hopping-On!

  • Jeri Dresbach USA about 3 months ago

    Fine

    The wait at the stops ranged from 15 to 50 minutes. We wasted a lot of valuable time waiting. Not sure I could recommend this to others.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Hi Jeri, thank you for Hopping-On. City Sightseeing New Orleans operates very consistently on 30-minute intervals, although traffic and street conditions occasionally require some variance. We are sorry for the delays that impacted your tour experience. The issues you described are not typical of our service, and your comments have been shared with management. In spite of the difficulty, we hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Emily USA about 4 months ago

    Pretty good, but consider costs and timing

    The hop-on hop-off bus tour is a great idea and was very useful for us in getting around so we didn’t have to walk everywhere. However, the tour guides are mixed as far as how much they tell you about the area. The fact that the buses stop at 5:30 makes it difficult. We also happened to buy this on a day where there was tragically a fire on St. Charles, and it did limit our tour. Our bus driver was pretty awesome though.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Hi Emily, thank you for Hopping On! We are glad you found you enjoyed most aspects of your tour experience and appreciate the special mention of your driver.

  • Kelly euatice USA about 5 months ago

    It was a good way to get around

    Felt the tour guides didn’t really tell us too much about what we could do at each stop. Their other coverage was good though :-)

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your tour.

  • Jason G Perez Alabama, USA about 6 months ago

    Long waits

    I was able to experience some things which would've been harder to see on my own but buses were packed and instead of a half hour wait between buses, we would sometimes have to wait for an hour for the next bus.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for Hopping On! We are sorry the delays you experienced. City Sightseeing New Orleans operates very consistently on 30-minute intervals, although traffic and street conditions occasionally require some variance. Please know your comments have been passed on to management. We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Ginny Ouderkirk Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA about 7 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for sharing your rating, Ginny.

1-10 of 24
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

NOLA Fun aboard the Double Decker Bus with City Sightseeing New Orleans

nancy
2018-12-26 11:59:48

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

to the top