New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
FREE Guided Walking Tour Of The French Quarter & Garden District With 3 Day Pass ($40 Value)! Use Code NCITY10 For 10% Off Today.

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun, and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic red, double-decker, open-top buses with live guided commentary! Tour guests are free to hop-on and hop-off the buses whenever and wherever they choose, spending as much time as desired in their preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3-day ticket (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops, and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way, so hop on a big red bus today!

Activity Highlights

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Free walking tours with 3-day pass ($40-dollar value)
  • Classic red double-decker bus
  • Live narrated commentary during bus tour

View All Stops & Routes Here

What's Included

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Live Narrated Commentary
  • Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
  • Discounts For Area Restaurants/Attractions
  • Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3-day ticket

What to bring

  • Cameras
  • Sunglasses
  • Non-alcoholic beverage

Restrictions

  • Food is not allowed on the bus
  • No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus
  • Selfie-sticks are prohibited on the top deck

Additional information

See the hop on hop off tour route & map

  • A pass is required for boarding.
  • Tours run in rain or shine.
  • Infants and toddlers are free when they don't occupy a seat.
  • All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
  • Priority in Handicap Section is given to handicap guests - Operator directs other guests to another seat if handicap section is needed by handicap guests.
  • Rides are offered daily year-round starting at 9:30 am and ending at 5:30 pm.
  • One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes.
  • Service animals with leashes, vests, and ID'S may ride.
  • Parking is available at the Basin St Station, additional fee applies.
  • Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
  • If the bus is full, additional guests cannot be allowed to board, no exceptions. All guests shall be advised to wait for the next bus.
  • Non-alcoholic beverages are allowed as long as they are in a container with a lid. No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus.
  • Hotel pick-up is not provided. However, but many of our stops are in close proximity to major hotels in the French Quarter, Faubourg Treme, Central Business District, and Garden District.

Tour Route Info

  • Garden District Walking Tour location is Stop 12: Magazine St. & Washington Avenue. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • French Quarter Walking Tour location is Stop 1: 700 Decatur Street, Ticket Office. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
  • Stop 13: Magazine St. & Ninth St. offers Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Reservations booked within 24 hours of arrival are not cancellable. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

  • Patricia Canter USA Feb 10 2019 10:11am

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating!

11-20 of 319
First
Last
  • Beata Jankowski USA about 16 days ago

    Loved it

    Great way to learn about city’s history. Funny and knowledgeable guide plus I got a discount from tripshoc.com

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 15 days ago

    Thank you for your review and thank you for touring with City Sightseeing New Orleans. We greatly appreciate it.

  • Steven Horn USA about 17 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 16 days ago

    We are so glad you enjoyed your tour experience. Thank you for Hopping On and sharing your excellent rating!

  • Kevin Polich USA about 17 days ago

    Hop on hop off

    Busses were so crowded we could only sit on rooftoop w/no cover, super hot and uncomfortable, announcer lacked energy and motivation, busses were not running on schedule

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 17 days ago

    Thank you for booking with us and for leaving your feedback. New Orleans is certainly quite hot this time of year, but those temperatures don't affect people from visiting this wonderful city. Traffic and number of visitors can certainly affect the occupancy of the buses as well as their schedule, so I'm sorry you experienced delays and bigger crowds. These are things that simply cannot be predicted or prevented, but I assure you that the employees do their absolute best to ensure that everyone can enjoy. We have informed the vendor of your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Hope you still enjoyed your visit overall and that we see you next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Daniel Cook USA about 19 days ago

    Great experience

    Our first trip to New Orleans. What a great way to get around the city and see the sites. The tour guides were full on information and entertaining. My only complaint was that we waited almost an hour at one stop due to a ship. It was worth the cost.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 18 days ago

    Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our agents typically do a great job communicating adjustments when portions of our route are not accessible due to street repairs or other obstructions. Please accept our apologies if this was not the case during your tour and know that all of your comments have been shared with management. Overall, we hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Edward Noyer USA about 20 days ago

    Great value

    I purchased the 3 day city tour bus ticket as it came with a guided tout of the French Quarter and the Garden District. These two tours alone would be $50 ($25 each) so the three day ticket is an excellent value.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 18 days ago

    Reviews like yours are what we strive for! Thank you for choosing our tour service and taking the time to share your experience!

  • Lynne Armstrong USA about 21 days ago

    Hop on Hop Off

    Zelda was very informative. We enjoyed the commentary. She might think about changing her phase “you guys” or “guys” to something like “well folks” so we women feel more included. More importantly, the female youngsters won’t really feel as only guys are important. It’s important for young girls to see they have a place of inclusion. I’m sure that Zelda means no offence. It certainly didn’t stop us from tipping her. I’m from Canada and maybe I don’t understand Southern phraseology. I’ll recommend the tour and Zelda’s!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 18 days ago

    Hi Lynne, thank you for taking our tour - we appreciate your feedback. Please know that your comments have been shared with management.

  • Amy Struck USA about 24 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 24 days ago

    We are so glad you enjoyed your tour experience. Thank you for Hopping On and sharing your excellent rating!

  • Anne Dixon USA about 24 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 24 days ago

    We are so glad you enjoyed your tour experience. Thank you for Hopping On and sharing your excellent rating!

  • Melissa Jayawardane Alabama, USA about 27 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 25 days ago

    We are so glad you enjoyed your tour experience. Thank you for Hopping On and sharing your excellent rating!

  • Christine Houghton USA about 1 month ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    We are so glad you enjoyed your tour experience. Thank you for Hopping On and sharing your excellent rating!

11-20 of 319
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

NOLA Fun aboard the Double Decker Bus with City Sightseeing New Orleans

nancy
2018-12-26 11:59:48

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

to the top