Steamboat Natchez Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner Buffet

View
All
5 stars
191
4 stars
42
3 stars
24
2 stars
5
1 star
4
STEAMBOAT SAVINGS - Use code RIVER99 at checkout and get 10% OFF!

Be a part of the action on this 2-hour cruise on an authentic steamboat! Enjoy dancing to traditional Jazz music performed by the Grammy-nominated Dukes of Dixieland Band throughout the night. Take in the skyline of New Orleans from one of the relaxing decks as you cruise the mighty Mississippi River. The optional dinner buffet includes endless Creole and Cajun dishes to indulge in.

Activity Highlights

  • Breathtaking view of the city with indoor and outdoor seating
  • Enjoy casual buffet-style dining and meals prepared fresh on board
  • Featuring live Jazz by the world renowned "Dukes of Dixieland"
  • Visit the museum quality Engine Room

Menu

Optional Casual Buffet Menu includes:

  • Natchez Tossed Salad Mixed greens, tomato, cucumber, red onions and croutons with a sugar cane vinaigrette

  • Chicken and Sausage Gumbo Made with a traditional Louisiana roux and served with rice

  • Steamboat Round Certified Angus Beef, cto order with natural au jus and a horseradish cream sauce

  • Pork Loin served with a Creole mustard sauce

  • Bayou Seafood Pasta Crawfish tails and shrimp tossed in a white wine and garlic parmesan cream sauce with penne pasta

  • Paddlewheel Primavera Fusilli pasta, zucchini, squash, mushrooms and cherry tomatoes tossed in a zesty basil pesto

  • Herb-Garlic Fingerling Potatoes Fingerling potatoes roasted with fresh rosemary, thyme, garlic, and ground pepper

  • Creole Creamed Spinach Spinach with mozzarella, parmesan, and cream cheese

  • Green Beans Almondine Southern-style green beans topped with toasted almonds

  • White Chocolate Bread Pudding a soufflé of French bread in a custard with a white chocolate sauce

  • Bananas Foster A New Orleans original! Fresh sliced bananas sautéed in butter, brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, and rum, served warm atop vanilla ice cream

  • La Louisiane Sliced French Bread

  • Community Coffee and Iced Tea included

  • Menu items are subject to change by season and availability.

  • We regret that our Galley is unable to guarantee a Vegan or Kosher meal.

What's Included

  • River cruise
  • Musical performance by the Dukes of Dixieland Jazz Band
  • Cash bar
  • Creole buffet (Optional Add On)

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Weather appropriate attire

Restrictions

  • The Steamboat NATCHEZ does not qualify for producing gluten-free meals as established by the GFCO (Gluten-Free Certification Organization) and therefore must decline a guest's request for a special meal. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

  • Rates do not apply to Special Event or Holiday Cruises or Tours.

Additional information

  • Boarding will begin 1 hour prior to departure.
  • The cruise will leave 7:00 pm regardless of seating time.
  • This boat is handicap accessible however once aboard, due to the historic nature of the boat, you will need to use stairs to access levels above or below the main level.
  • Restrooms are available on board.
  • Children ages 2-5 who are going on the cruise only (no meal included) cruise free.
  • Gratuities not included.
  • A gift shop and cash bar are available but not included in the cost of this cruise.
  • Service animals as defined by the ADA are allowed.
  • There are 2 dining times to choose from. If you chose a ticket with meal service and fail to choose a dining time one will be assigned to you based on availability.
  • After/Before your dining time you can enjoy the upper deck of the steamboat, however, the dining room will not be open to you unless you are being seated for your dining time.
  • Transfers must be used in conjunction with optional tours.
  • Groups of 10 or more should call 850-424-5125 before booking.
  • Handicap accessible.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the vendor calls off the tour, the customer may reschedule for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No shows are not eligible for a refund. Customer agrees that this booking is for 9 passengers or less. Customers booking 10 or more tickets at a time will be considered a group subject to additional rules. There are 2 dining times to choose from. If you chose a ticket with meal service and fail to choose a dining time one will be assigned to you based on availability.

Groups of 10 or more will have a 50% non-refundable deposit kept on any cancellations or changes regardless of how far out they are made. Groups of 10 or more will have to pay a $2 gratuity per person, select ticket during check out. Customers are required to sign a contract and a copy of the signed contract is due within 7 days of booking to confirm your reservations, otherwise your order will be canceled. A final guaranteed passenger count is due 72 hours prior to your cruise. Decreases making total due less than the 50% deposit will not receive any refund of original deposit. Any decreases to passenger count within 72 hours will not be refunded. No shows will not be refunded. Additional seats may be purchased on site based on availability however seating will be reserved for the final guaranteed passenger count. If you would prefer to book your group booking via phone please call 800-450-7139 and ask for the groups department.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner Buffet. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Excellent

Review of Steamboat Natchez Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner Buffet

  • Rolando Navarro Arizona, USA Jan 22 2019 10:10am

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 months ago

    Thank you for joining us.

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-4 of 4
First
Last
  • Cat Celebrezze USA about 2 months ago

    Not worth the money

    When you think Steamboat, you think charm. This vessel has none of that. The cruise part consists looking only out the left side of the boat amidst a cacophony of metal chairs being dragged across the metal decks. The cruise was overpacked and bar service strained. The optional dinner part meant you had to line up well in advance of the seating and seating was crowed and loud. The lights flicker on and off in the dining room, which made the old boat seem that much sketchier. The food was fine, and the staff did a good job cycling people through the buffet line but for the price, you can find a better meal almost anywhere. If you are traveling with some one with special physical challenges this is not the place for them. The boat felt like it was listing to the right.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    It appears you joined us on a very busy day. There is a lot going on when you have visitors on steamboat. All services are available for guest with mobility issues including restrooms, food and beverage all on the main deck of the boat where you board. With notice when making a reservation we can also make sure that the seating area for you accommodates wheelchairs etc.

  • Frank Weiss USA about 8 months ago

    Don’t waste your time.

    Terrible food, terrible service, lousy views, totally overpriced. Wouldn’t recommend.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Hi Frank, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. The Natchez typically receives terrific reviews, so I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We have informed the vendor about the service that you described so that they can investigate further and take appropriate actions. If you visit the area again, I would recommend the earlier dinner service seating time (6pm) which is offered prior to the boat's departure. That way, you can enjoy your meal before the boat departs and then take advantage of the incredible views from the deck. If there is anything else we can do, please feel free to contact our office at 850.424,5125. TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • George USA about 2 years ago

    Racial prejudice on boat

    My family and I did not have a good experience. We were subjected to racial prejudice. After dinner, my family together with a white family of five that sat next to us were moved to an alternate side of the boat. About an hour later the same white family went and helped themselves to a second round of buffet and desserts. The wait staff (mainly black staff) happily served them. Fifteen minutes later I went and asked the same wait staff if I could have a bowl of soup. They gave it to me. Even before I got to my seat, an Asian wait staff who had been standing by the buffet tables and did nothing as the white family served themselves pursued me and embarrassingly admonished me for taking the soup. The embarrassment didn't end there - she went ahead to retrieve the soup bowl. I asked her if I... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    We are so terribly sorry to hear about your experience and have contacted the Steamboat Natchez so that they can address the issues immediately. We typically receive great reviews for this excursion, so to hear this type of feedback is uncommon as well as troubling. I will be contacting you directly regarding their response, but please let me know if there is anything else we can do in the meantime. Kind regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Tashima Smith Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA about 4 years ago

    Horrible

    I don't recommend the Riverboat Natchez because you have to sit outside will NEVER go on that dinner cruise. Food was cold.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-4 of 4
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Learn more about the Steamboat Natchez

nancy
2019-01-11 12:36:51

Steamboat Natchez Sails The Mississippi In New Orleans

nancy
2019-01-11 12:31:18

to the top