French Quarter Carriage Ride with Optional Cemetery Tour

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Sit back and relax while your carriage driver unfolds 300 years of fun fact-filled history on your mule-drawn carriage ride through the French Quarter. This 30 minute or 1-hour ride covers the storied history of New Orleans, discussing everything from the resilient culture to the aging architecture. Some tour times even include a complimentary tour inside a cemetery!

Activity Highlights

  • Authentic French Quarter carriage ride
  • Narrated tour by top-rated licensed guides
  • Optional tour of New Orleans' oldest cemetery, St. Louis #1
  • Small group experience guaranteed

What's Included

  • Mule drawn carriage ride with licensed guide/driver.

  • All 1-Hour Carriage Tours purchased for prior to 2:00 PM include a cemetery tour. Tour participants exit the carriage and walk through the cemetery with their tour guide.

  • All 1-Hour Carriage Tours purchased for after 2:00 PM will include the French Quarter & Marigny Creole neighborhoods.

What to bring

  • Cameras
  • A beverage



Additional information

  • This tour is appropriate for all ages.
  • Beverages are allowed on board.
  • No charge for infants & toddlers being held or seated in the lap of an adult.
  • Pregnant women can ride at their discretion.
  • Dogs, no matter the size, will be the passenger's responsibility & will have to share the seat with its owners. There is no cost for dogs. Service dog entry is up to the discretion of the cemetery.
  • This tour departs at various times throughout the day. It is recommended to book in advance for this tour to guarantee your seat. Please click the "Check Availability" button for up to date availability.

Handicap Information

Carriages are a great way for handicapped or disabled people to experience the French Quarter. If they can walk up steps with assistance, they will be able to board our carriages with ease. We do provide stepping stools and assistance. For people with no mobility, no ability to stand, these people may not be able to access the seat of the carriage. Our private carriages are more open air, so there is more ability for these individuals to be placed into those carriages, or larger people. Wheelchairs, strollers, and walkers can be left behind at our Jackson Square boarding location, and our on-site supervising manager will look after them. We suggest that all important items be taken on the ride.

Cancellation policy

TOURS SCHEDULED AFTER 2:00 PM DO NOT INCLUDE CEMETERY. The cemetery may close for unexpectedly due to funerals. Customers may cancel at least 72 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 72 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. The carriages are covered and therefore operate rain or shine, but if weather is severe, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. There are no refunds or re-schedules for missed tour appointments. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 72 hour cancellation period. Tour directors of large groups must make sure the group is on time for scheduled pick-ups.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the French Quarter Carriage Ride with Optional Cemetery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-5 of 5
  • Teresa Grube USA about 4 days ago

    Very disappointed

    Our driver needs re-training!!! He spoke too quietly-did not have much info about buildings or cemetery. Talked about movie stars and himself-if you could hear him. We caught snippets of other guides conversations and they were informed. Learned more from on/off bus driver than this guy! We felt totally ripped off!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Chris Vetell USA about 1 month ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tiffany USA about 9 months ago

    Was not able to enjoy

    Bad customer service, ridiculous policies

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Hi Tiffany, I'm sorry to hear about your experience and would like to be find out further details. I see that you booked online and don't see notes about any contact with our office, so wanted to see if your trouble was with the tour itself of customer service you were provided by them. We appreciate our customers' feedback and take steps to address any issues so that others don't have similar experiences. Please feel free to contact me anytime and I'd be happy to assist. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Taylor USA about 12 months ago

    Don't do it

    Bookes a carriage ride. Due to unforseen circumstances, arrived exactly on time, and couldn't find the correct carriage and had to ask several. After locating the supervisor, he was very rude and said they left and there's nothing he could do. Did not help us or offer anything. Tried calling and they put us on hold and gave us a number that didn't work. We tried talking with a different supervisor later just to see if anything could be done, and he was also very rude and said oh ya I heard all about it. You were late. And was very rude about it. Completely ruining the day.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Crystal Wright, MD USA about 1 year ago

    French Quarter Carriage Tour

    They had to cancel due to a late parade. The other times offers were not conducive with my schedule. I’m still waiting on a refund.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Crystal, We are so sorry to hear that your trip was cancelled due to the parade. It's a wonderful activity and hope you can experience it the next time you come to visit! We have issued a full refund and you should have received a separate confirmation email/text for your records. Thank you for booking through us and hope that we can help plan your future activities and excursions! Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

1-5 of 5
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

2017-05-19 20:14:51

to the top