Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
5 stars
550
4 stars
100
3 stars
52
2 stars
38
1 star
30
Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Embark on an unforgettable offshore fishing party with the friendly folks at Olin Marler Charters. Party boat fishing provides anglers with the unique opportunity to cast, converse, and learn from fellow fishermen from all across the country. The experienced captain and crew will help you every step of the way, including filleting your catch so you can bring home dinner! Reel in this Destin fishing deal today!

Activity Highlights

  • Catch and keep an assortment of popular reef fish including snapper & grouper
  • Expert Captain and Crew help with baiting lines, removing fish, and equipment
  • 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin
  • Olin Marler Charters is Destin's longest running charter boat operator

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash Cloths
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • This trip is not recommended for children under 7
  • Pregnant women or persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep. https://myfwc.com/fishing/saltwater/recreational/. Check MyFWC.com for more info.

Additional information

  • Parking available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip that meets regulation and is in season. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
  • Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions and what's in season for fishing. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Fun Morning

Review of Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

  • Andrea Soultanian USA Jan 11 2019 10:50am

    Exhilarating experience, but Disappointing, as I didn't catch any fish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 30
First
Last
  • Jacob Eagan USA about 24 days ago

    Awful

    The Captain and crew were rude and treated people as if they were an inconvenience VS making it a fun adventure. I would spend the extra money and take a smaller charter where the crew cares about their guests.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sara USA about 4 months ago

    Don’t book this trip

    We went out in 5-7ft waves, crew wasn’t supportive and they were understaffed. The deckhands smelled like beer. They waiting 30 minutes until a fish we caught died before throwing it back in the water. The fishing lines also kept snapping and we kept running out of bait. I wouldn’t choose to book with them again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • ALI USA about 8 months ago

    .

    95% of the time captain sailing looking for fish And 5% of the time fising, and weather was bad too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Matt USA about 9 months ago

    Got sick, not the boats fault!

    But it was not the fishing company's fault! I got extremely sea sick and puked for 4 hours or was asleep. The boat and people were great, just not the trip for me!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ryan Davis USA about 10 months ago

    Poor decision to take boat out in rough water

    Went out on a 6 hr fishing trip on Sat. There were strong south winds which meant very rough seas. Spent the first 2 hours fighting the super rough waves getting out to the reef. By the time the first line dropped I'd say at least 8 of the 30 ppl on board had become sick. The ocean did not calm down and fish bites were very limited. The dolphins were also out in full force stealing the fish off the lines. All said and done there were only 6-8 keeper fish on the boat and at least half if not more of the paying customers had become ill and didn't even get lines out in the ocean. I feel going out in such rough seas was a bad decision by the captain. The crew was very nice but overall trip was a huge waste of money!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Keith USA about 10 months ago

    Olin Marler Pensacola party fishing 4 hour- don’t waste your money

    Captain did not go far enough out. stopped only 2 times to Fish. Terrible old greasy bait. All other 4 hour boats were loaded w red snapper. We caught only small rock fish and ruby lips. NO ONE ON OUR BOAT OF 30+ caught any fish worth bragging about. Worst trip ever after doing many of these.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kevin Fee USA about 10 months ago

    Not pleased

    My grandson is 7 years old and couldn’t hold the rod. They shouldn’t have let him get on board. I’d like a refund for his purchase. They saw how small he was when we went to sign in.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jim Graham USA about 11 months ago

    Terrible Captain

    We were talking to one of the crew about what we were going to catch the captain Overheard and came out to tell us “we aren’t going to catch shit on this touristy 4 hour tour, it’s for kids and asked what we were doing on it”. We laughed it off and said it was the only one we could fit in that day. He then basically told us not to expect to catch fish if we were going to be cheap. He then cut off a boat and the crew said it was the captains fault and then ridiculed the guys boat over the intercom. Which then caused a cussing match between the two and had to dodge another boat while he was distracted cussing at the original boat. There were a few really nice crew members who were very helpful. But overall the captain ruined the trip for everyone that had interaction with him.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 months ago

    Thanks for coming out with us, but sorry to hear you didn't have a good time. The 4 hour afternoon trips do attract families with children as it's a shorter period of time out on the water. This afternoon option is also a good fit for first-timers or simply those who want to sleep in during vacation. Next time, try out our morning charter! We have longer 6-8 hour trips which offer more time out and typically do better. The captain/crew work well together but it sounds like their communication came across as harsh and blunt. We do apologize if this created an unpleasant experience, so we've talked with both the captain and crew as our jobs are to make these trips memorable for all the right reasons. Hope we see you again next time! Olin Marler Management

  • Teresa USA about 12 months ago

    Worst Fishing Trip Ever

    Captain was rude. Didn't tell you which fish you could keep until after you caught one you couldn't keep. Crew was sarcastic and didn't want to answer questions. Only one mate "Eric" was okay. Would not recommend this boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • barbara kenney Destin, Fl. about 2 years ago

    Poor at best!

    The five fish we caught were poorly cleaned and full of bones. Never have we ever had so few fish on a six hour trip. On top of this the fish were barely big enough to keep. So disappointing! And the trip wasn't a full six hours. The family next to us only had three fish!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 30
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top