Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
5 stars
550
4 stars
100
3 stars
52
2 stars
38
1 star
30
Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Embark on an unforgettable offshore fishing party with the friendly folks at Olin Marler Charters. Party boat fishing provides anglers with the unique opportunity to cast, converse, and learn from fellow fishermen from all across the country. The experienced captain and crew will help you every step of the way, including filleting your catch so you can bring home dinner! Reel in this Destin fishing deal today!

Activity Highlights

  • Catch and keep an assortment of popular reef fish including snapper & grouper
  • Expert Captain and Crew help with baiting lines, removing fish, and equipment
  • 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin
  • Olin Marler Charters is Destin's longest running charter boat operator

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash Cloths
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • This trip is not recommended for children under 7
  • Pregnant women or persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep. https://myfwc.com/fishing/saltwater/recreational/. Check MyFWC.com for more info.

Additional information

  • Parking available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip that meets regulation and is in season. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
  • Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions and what's in season for fishing. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Fun Morning

Review of Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

  • Andrea Soultanian USA Jan 11 2019 10:50am

    Exhilarating experience, but Disappointing, as I didn't catch any fish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 38
First
Last
  • Nathanael Zillweger USA about 1 day ago

    Crew Awesome, WX was crap

    First off, the crew did a fantastic job and were awesome about every aspect of the ride. Unfortunately, I’m rating 2 stars because the trip should have been canceled before it left the harbor. The swells were greater than 6ft and the wind was probably 15mph or more. There was maybe 15 mins of casting over a 4hr trip. We spent 30 mins getting to the fishing locations and 2.5hrs coming back because the weather was so bad. The ladies at the desk refused to give us a pro-rated ticket when we got back even though the policy online said early returns would be pro-rated.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Awais Muhammad USA about 4 months ago

    Worst Trip

    Boat was over capacity. Sea was rough enough that trip should be canceled. Sea was so rough that no one caught more the 6inch fish. Boat was kept very near to coast line through out the trip. 3 Staff members kept on smoking non stop. They were requested number of times to smoke outside but then didn’t listen and kept on smoking inside the sitting area. Very very bad service .

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ron USA about 8 months ago

    Gulf Breeze - Olin Marlin

    My wife and I went on the Gulf Breeze with Olin Marlin Charters. The captain is a crusty old man and never once said have a good time. The women's restroom was not working. It was full of waste and had not been cleaned in a while.There was no running water and it was filthy. Once we were back onshore, my wife went to the booth to let them know about the restroom and was pretty much blown off by the woman at the desk. She suggested that she should have used the men's restroom. Overall, the deckhands were helpful and I caught a lot of fish. But, I would not recommend going on this charter.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. I'm glad to hear you caught a lot of fish and that the deckhands did a great job! They truly do make the trips special and work very hard to ensure that everyone has fun and catches as much as possible. The captain does an amazing job at keeping the boat on top of the fish and ensuring safety, but it sounds like he wasn't the friendliest. We'll be sure to let boat's management team know. The restroom had been left inoperable due to one of the passengers not using it properly, so we are sorry to hear of any inconvenience. It has since been repaired. Thank you again for booking with us and sharing your comments. Hope to see you next time! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • Skyler USA about 10 months ago

    Not sure how I feel

    We booked and were assigned the Gulf Breeze with captain John. Check in was easy, we boarded on time, with little instruction. We sat

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ronald USA about 10 months ago

    Horrible captain...Great crew!!!

    Born and raised in NW FL and I've been going deep sea fishing on our own boat and charters since I was about 7 years old. I'm 39 now. (Just for some background - NOT A TOURIST) This was hands down the worst charter trip I've ever been on. The crew was great. Never needed for anything and they were quick to get fish off the hook for people. The captain was atrocious. I was also in the military so I'm used to getting yelled at.....just not by someone who I'm paying to put me on some fish. Against my better judgement, I scheduled a trip for my dad, father in law, brother in law, 2 nephews, and myself on a party boat. (ALL have been doing this kind of fishing for years - NOT TOURISTS). We had 37 people on the boat that day and 4 got sick and never fished. Out of those 33 people fishing, there... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Michael USA about 10 months ago

    Deckhands awesome...captain awful

    The deckhands were awesome!! They were extremely helpful. However, the captain started his morning in a bad mood, yelling and cussing about missing a deckhand, and our group felt his anger was taken out on the paying customers. We were fully aware that the seas may not be great, but the captain took rough seas to a whole new level by how he drove through them. It became a dangerous situation for the people aboard. My group left with several injuries and bruises due to being tossed around the boat from the force of hitting the waves. There were many repeat deep sea fisherman who stated they have never been on a ship that rough riding before. We will not use this captain again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Andrew Weaver USA about 10 months ago

    Deep sea fishing trio

    Captain was very negative, bordering on threatening, in his instructions. Made degrading remarks to anyone whose tipping he didn't think was sufficient. Boat was crowded with lots of smokers you couldn't get away from. Fishing was OK. Took two hours to reach fishing spot and two to get back which greatly reduced fishing time. Crew was very helpful and nice.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • James USA about 10 months ago

    Beware

    Extreme profanity used by deck hand guy before we even left.They were short handed had a no show of help.Not organized.No real effort to find fish especially red snapper.The guys acted like everyone was a burden.People were smoking everywhere.The bait that everyone was given was all mush wouldn't stay on hook.We rode 2 hours out to catch fish you could have caught from the land absolutely ridiculous.The guys working had attitudes with each other which made it awkward.The driver of boat never slowed down for other boats .My family has been on this boat more than once this last experience was absolutely a joke

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • jeremiah USA about 10 months ago

    Go to the dock first and see what boat is worth going on before you book.

    We did not have enough seats to be comfortable on the way out. We moved 15 or so times to try to find the fish. Out of four of us we caught ten. The crew was rude. The boat next to us American spirit caught two to three times the fish and went out the same amount of time only fishing two spots. I would not recommend this company for deep sea fishing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Danny Vanbever USA about 10 months ago

    Boat-gulf breeze

    Us two brought 3 total lbs of fillets home and had the biggest stringer on the boat... pretty pathetic. Captain was a real peach too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 38
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top