Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

View
All
5 stars
129
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
INSTANT $15 SAVINGS ON STANDARD AIRBOAT TOUR WHEN YOU DRIVE OUT!

Get ready for the excitement of the swamp! Airboat Adventures provides a thrilling insider's view into the wild swamps and bayous of south Louisiana. Inhabited with massive alligators and other marshland creatures like snapping turtles, wild hogs, raccoons, and more, there is never a dull moment! Being surrounded by the beautiful cypress trees covered in Spanish moss makes travelers realize why this terrain was conquered by settlers over 300 years ago!

Activity Highlights

  • Thrilling, high-speed airboat tour of swamps and bayous
  • Explore the habitat of local reptiles and creatures
  • Narrated tour by a Louisiana native
  • Fun adventure for families and children 5 and older

What's Included

  • Narrated airboat tour by certified U.S. Coast Guard Captain
  • Hearing protection
  • Transportation for all Greater New Orleans hotels

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable, casual attire based on weather conditions
  • Ponchos if rain is in the forecast

Restrictions

  • Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed on airboats.
  • No pick-ups from Private Residences or Short Term Rentals like Airbnb or VRBO. Please locate the nearest hotel for your pickup location for roundtrip transportation.
  • Pets or service animals are not allowed on the airboats
  • Boats and buses are not handicapped accessible

Additional information

  • Large airboats hold anywhere from 15-27 people.
  • Small airboats holding 6-8 person maximum are available, these offer a faster more exciting trip for more daring customers.
  • Must be able to board the airboat without assistance.
  • Airboats are high speed, open boats without a top.
  • Gift shop & snack available on site.
  • Ponchos are available for purchase in the gift shop.
  • Airboat Adventures dock is located approximately 30 miles south of New Orleans. It takes about 45 minutes to drive out in normal traffic.
  • If the date guest's would like to book looks unavailable please call the Customer Care Line at 850-424-5125 as space may still be available.

Cancellation policy

Changes to reservations may be made up to 24 hours prior to tour time, upon availability. Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the guide calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded.

Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed to ride airboats.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Good

Review of Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

  • ALBERTO ADORNATO USA Aug 21 2019 06:55am

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Alberto!

1-10 of 150
First
Last
  • David Bartholomew USA about 1 day ago

    Just OK - parts disappointing

    Advertising stated “fully narrated tour.” Far from that our guide only made a few comments about the age of certain gators when we stopped to feed them. We had been on an airboat tour in Florida which was much more informative. I realize no one can talk when the boat is going fast but information could be told when the boat was stopped. In Florida the guide told us about how the airboat runs, facts about the swamp environment, and conservation efforts. My daughter and her fiancée who were with us were first time riders. I was disappointed that they didn’t hear any of that on this “fully narrated tour!”. Poor advertising - very misleading.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Cynthia Papineau USA about 8 days ago

    Good but short

    we did enjoy the experience even if we didn’t see a lot of alligators. But we were really desapointed about the duration of the tour. It’s started 15 minutes late and came back way too early at the deck. So, instead of being a 1.75-2h tour, we only had 1.25h. Hate the feeling of being fooled.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Timothy Owens USA about 9 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 days ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Timothy!

  • Michael Wade USA about 11 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 days ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Michael!

  • Tom Winton USA about 11 days ago

    air boat adventure

    awesome time, rent a small boat better experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 days ago

    Thank you for leaving your review, Tom! We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party a great time on your swamp tour! We hope to see you guys again soon!

  • Sharon Hensley USA about 29 days ago

    Gators

    This adventure was awesome. Didn’t expect to see any gators because of the heat. Was surprised to learn the differences between Florida gators and Louisiana gators. Very informative and beautiful.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 15 days ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to spot a lot of the wildlife native to the Louisiana swamps on your tour, Sharon! We hope to see you guys again soon! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Denis Murphy USA about 1 month ago

    Great time

    When in New Orleans you gotta do a swamp tour, right? Yes. We'll run outfit great guides. Great time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    We're glad to hear your party had a great time on your swamp tour, Denis! We hope to see you guys again on your next visit to New Orleans!

  • Michelle Kattchee Sirois USA about 1 month ago

    Airboat Swamp Tour

    So much fun to ride through the swampland! We saw lots of gators. Our large boat did not have stadium seating so don't sit up front or you won't have a good view. The best part was getting to hold a tiny alligator. I only wish the boat would have gone faster. It might've been worth it to pay the extra money to be on the smaller boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party a great experience while exploring the Louisiana swamps, Michelle! We hope to see you guys again on your next visit to New Orleans! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Beheir Johnson USA about 1 month ago

    We had a blast with Ti-Earl!

    The tour was awesome from start to finish! I’m a Louisiana native and brought my boyfriend into town to visit my home state. We both learned new things and really enjoyed the fast ride, stories, and the gator country experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Thank you for leaving your review, Beheir! We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party a great time on your swamp tour! We hope to see you guys again soon!

  • Erica Hutchinson USA about 2 months ago

    Easy and Fun

    The process of checking into the swamp tour was super easy and the tour was amazing! Very informative, a fast fun ride and beautiful scenery. I would definitely book through tripshock again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    We're glad to hear your party had a great experience while with us, Erica! Thank you for leaving your review! We hope to see you guys again soon!

1-10 of 150
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top