Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Embark on an unforgettable offshore fishing adventure with the friendly folks at Olin Marler Charters. Party boat fishing provides anglers with the unique opportunity to cast, converse, and learn from fellow fishermen from all across the country. The experienced captain and crew will help you every step of the way, including filleting your catch so you can bring home dinner! Reel in this fishing deal today with a Destin legend!

Activity Highlights

  • Catch and keep an assortment of popular reef fish including snapper & grouper
  • Expert Captain and Crew help with baiting lines, removing fish, and equipment
  • 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin
  • Olin Marler Charters is Destin's longest running charter boat operator

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash Cloths
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera


  • This trip is not recommended for children under 7.
  • Expectant mothers or persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking.
  • Anyone under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart.
  • Glass bottles or other glass items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep.

Additional information

  • Parking available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip that meets regulation and is in season. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are U.S. Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • Your travel time will be 1-2 hours depending on the length of the trip.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative medicines like dramamine or bonine for precaution.
  • Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or the Gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Is your target species in season? Check for more info

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 72 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 72 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), vendor will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. No refunds for no shows! Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. You will not always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions and what's in season for fishing. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.


Review of Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

  • Melinda Kent USA Mar 21 2019 11:43am

    This was our first time on a fishing charter boat. It was a little crowded, so you barely had room to do much without being right on top of someone but it all worked out. The crew was friendly and helpful.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

21-30 of 54
  • Ronald USA about 1 year ago

    Horrible captain...Great crew!!!

    Born and raised in NW FL and I've been going deep sea fishing on our own boat and charters since I was about 7 years old. I'm 39 now. (Just for some background - NOT A TOURIST) This was hands down the worst charter trip I've ever been on. The crew was great. Never needed for anything and they were quick to get fish off the hook for people. The captain was atrocious. I was also in the military so I'm used to getting yelled at.....just not by someone who I'm paying to put me on some fish. Against my better judgement, I scheduled a trip for my dad, father in law, brother in law, 2 nephews, and myself on a party boat. (ALL have been doing this kind of fishing for years - NOT TOURISTS). We had 37 people on the boat that day and 4 got sick and never fished. Out of those 33 people fishing, there... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Michael USA about 1 year ago

    Deckhands awesome...captain awful

    The deckhands were awesome!! They were extremely helpful. However, the captain started his morning in a bad mood, yelling and cussing about missing a deckhand, and our group felt his anger was taken out on the paying customers. We were fully aware that the seas may not be great, but the captain took rough seas to a whole new level by how he drove through them. It became a dangerous situation for the people aboard. My group left with several injuries and bruises due to being tossed around the boat from the force of hitting the waves. There were many repeat deep sea fisherman who stated they have never been on a ship that rough riding before. We will not use this captain again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Andrew Weaver USA about 1 year ago

    Deep sea fishing trio

    Captain was very negative, bordering on threatening, in his instructions. Made degrading remarks to anyone whose tipping he didn't think was sufficient. Boat was crowded with lots of smokers you couldn't get away from. Fishing was OK. Took two hours to reach fishing spot and two to get back which greatly reduced fishing time. Crew was very helpful and nice.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • James USA about 1 year ago


    Extreme profanity used by deck hand guy before we even left.They were short handed had a no show of help.Not organized.No real effort to find fish especially red snapper.The guys acted like everyone was a burden.People were smoking everywhere.The bait that everyone was given was all mush wouldn't stay on hook.We rode 2 hours out to catch fish you could have caught from the land absolutely ridiculous.The guys working had attitudes with each other which made it awkward.The driver of boat never slowed down for other boats .My family has been on this boat more than once this last experience was absolutely a joke

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • jeremiah USA about 1 year ago

    Go to the dock first and see what boat is worth going on before you book.

    We did not have enough seats to be comfortable on the way out. We moved 15 or so times to try to find the fish. Out of four of us we caught ten. The crew was rude. The boat next to us American spirit caught two to three times the fish and went out the same amount of time only fishing two spots. I would not recommend this company for deep sea fishing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Danny Vanbever USA about 1 year ago

    Boat-gulf breeze

    Us two brought 3 total lbs of fillets home and had the biggest stringer on the boat... pretty pathetic. Captain was a real peach too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jeanne USA about 1 year ago


    A nice boat-ride but, we did NOT book for a boat-ride. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Richard USA about 1 year ago

    Not good

    Not sure why u have to go an hour out to fish and an hour back. If wanted a 2 hour boat ride would have done that instead. Crew not very friendly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Richard, For any deep sea fishing trip, you can expect the travel time to be at least an hour out and hour back so next time you visit, try our 6hr or 8hr morning options. We offer the 4 hour trip in the afternoon for those who may not necessarily be comfortable being out too long, first timers, children, and those who simply want to sleep in on their vacation. Our crew typically gets great reviews, so I'll inform the captain to see if there were any issues affecting your trip. Hope you still enjoyed the excursion and were able to catch some fish. We hope to see you next time! Olin Marler Management

  • Ronald Botica USA about 1 year ago

    Very rough waters 4 to 6 feet

    Boat should have not gone out. At least 25 percent of the passengers were sick. The mates did as best for us as they could. I am a boater, rough seas do not bother me. But others were left with a rough experience. I believe this was strictly about revenue.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mark Bates USA about 2 years ago

    Not a fan waste of time

    Don't know why they call it a 6 hour fishing when you traivl for two hours there and back and fish for an hour and a half captin was cussing at folks and I had to just keep my mouth shut for some of the stuff he said the only thing he did was put us on some fish and half of our fish we caught was throwed back this is a waist of time and money won't be fishing with them I fished with swoop charter the day before and there was no limit on what we pulled in

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Mark, ...

    Read more

    Hi Mark, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your deep sea fishing trip with us. Typically, the travel time to the location is between 1-1.5 hrs each way but weather such as winds and currents can affect those travel times. I assure you that if your catch was within regulation, you can keep what you catch. If anything was thrown back it was simply because it either wasn't in season, or it didn't meet the size requirements. Some trips do better than others so there's never a guarantee with fishing. There are occasions where the captain and crew need to communicate with the passengers about positioning their poles and lines so that the lines don't get tangled, so sometimes they do need to speak loudly to ensure everyone can hear. The intention isn't to be rude, but to make sure everyone is safe and make the trip enjoyable for all on board. I hope you come back and try us out again! Our trips typically do very well so hopefully next time will offer a bigger catch and better weather! Olin Marler Mgmt

21-30 of 54
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top