Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

View
All
5 stars
133
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
INSTANT $15 SAVINGS ON STANDARD AIRBOAT TOUR WHEN YOU DRIVE OUT!

Get ready for the excitement of the swamp! Airboat Adventures provides a thrilling insider's view into the wild swamps and bayous of south Louisiana. Inhabited with massive alligators and other marshland creatures like snapping turtles, wild hogs, raccoons, and more, there is never a dull moment! Being surrounded by the beautiful cypress trees covered in Spanish moss makes travelers realize why this terrain was conquered by settlers over 300 years ago!

Activity Highlights

  • Thrilling, high-speed airboat tour of swamps and bayous
  • Explore the habitat of local reptiles and creatures
  • Narrated tour by a Louisiana native
  • Fun adventure for families and children 5 and older

What's Included

  • Narrated airboat tour by certified U.S. Coast Guard Captain
  • Hearing protection
  • Transportation for all Greater New Orleans hotels

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable, casual attire based on weather conditions
  • Ponchos if rain is in the forecast

Restrictions

  • Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed on airboats.
  • No pick-ups from Private Residences or Short Term Rentals like Airbnb or VRBO. Please locate the nearest hotel for your pickup location for roundtrip transportation.
  • Pets or service animals are not allowed on the airboats
  • Boats and buses are not handicapped accessible

Additional information

  • Large airboats hold anywhere from 15-27 people.
  • Small airboats holding 6-8 person maximum are available, these offer a faster more exciting trip for more daring customers.
  • Must be able to board the airboat without assistance.
  • Airboats are high speed, open boats without a top.
  • Gift shop & snack available on site.
  • Ponchos are available for purchase in the gift shop.
  • Airboat Adventures dock is located approximately 30 miles south of New Orleans. It takes about 45 minutes to drive out in normal traffic.
  • If the date guest's would like to book looks unavailable please call the Customer Care Line at 850-424-5125 as space may still be available.

Cancellation policy

Changes to reservations may be made up to 24 hours prior to tour time, upon availability. Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the guide calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded.

Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed to ride airboats.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Good but short

Review of Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

  • Cynthia Papineau USA Oct 10 2019 10:15pm

    we did enjoy the experience even if we didn’t see a lot of alligators. But we were really desapointed about the duration of the tour. It’s started 15 minutes late and came back way too early at the deck. So, instead of being a 1.75-2h tour, we only had 1.25h. Hate the feeling of being fooled.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party some of the beauty the Louisiana swamps have to offer, Cynthia. Thank you for leaving your review!

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-5 of 5
First
Last
  • David Bartholomew USA about 2 months ago

    Just OK - parts disappointing

    Advertising stated “fully narrated tour.” Far from that our guide only made a few comments about the age of certain gators when we stopped to feed them. We had been on an airboat tour in Florida which was much more informative. I realize no one can talk when the boat is going fast but information could be told when the boat was stopped. In Florida the guide told us about how the airboat runs, facts about the swamp environment, and conservation efforts. My daughter and her fiancée who were with us were first time riders. I was disappointed that they didn’t hear any of that on this “fully narrated tour!”. Poor advertising - very misleading.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us, David! We will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you for leaving your review.

  • Cynthia Papineau USA about 2 months ago

    Good but short

    we did enjoy the experience even if we didn’t see a lot of alligators. But we were really desapointed about the duration of the tour. It’s started 15 minutes late and came back way too early at the deck. So, instead of being a 1.75-2h tour, we only had 1.25h. Hate the feeling of being fooled.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party some of the beauty the Louisiana swamps have to offer, Cynthia. Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Natasha Wilson Bivins USA about 9 months ago

    Boring tour guide

    The tour guide was quite for the most part. I actually fell asleep at one point. His saving grace was when he gave everyone a turn holding a baby alligator. I've been on this tour before and had an excellent tour guide. Just luck of the draw I guess.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    I do apologize for your experience while with us! We hope to see you again on your next visit to New Orleans. Thank you for leaving your honest feedback!

  • Bryan USA about 1 year ago

    Good but could be better

    Guide was awesome and very informative but they had to many people on the boat to get above the swell and be a true ‘airboat’.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Bryan, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. This vendor also offers a small boat option which carries less people, so we'd suggest trying that one next time. Hope you enjoyed your visit overall and that we see you again! TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • jill USA about 3 years ago

    We had a good time - unfortunately there was no 'narrative' about the area tho.

    Although we had a nice time on this 'adventure' - and we did get to see a few alligators - we didn't get any of the narrative experience we were expecting. We got the safety rules when we got on the boat, then we got a couple of jokes throughout the ride. But we didn't get any historical, geographical or wildlife information at all. That was disappointing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-5 of 5
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top