Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

View
All
5 stars
133
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
0
INSTANT $15 SAVINGS ON STANDARD AIRBOAT TOUR WHEN YOU DRIVE OUT!

Get ready for the excitement of the swamp! Airboat Adventures provides a thrilling insider's view into the wild swamps and bayous of south Louisiana. Inhabited with massive alligators and other marshland creatures like snapping turtles, wild hogs, raccoons, and more, there is never a dull moment! Being surrounded by the beautiful cypress trees covered in Spanish moss makes travelers realize why this terrain was conquered by settlers over 300 years ago!

Activity Highlights

  • Thrilling, high-speed airboat tour of swamps and bayous
  • Explore the habitat of local reptiles and creatures
  • Narrated tour by a Louisiana native
  • Fun adventure for families and children 5 and older

What's Included

  • Narrated airboat tour by certified U.S. Coast Guard Captain
  • Hearing protection
  • Transportation for all Greater New Orleans hotels

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable, casual attire based on weather conditions
  • Ponchos if rain is in the forecast

Restrictions

  • Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed on airboats.
  • No pick-ups from Private Residences or Short Term Rentals like Airbnb or VRBO. Please locate the nearest hotel for your pickup location for roundtrip transportation.
  • Pets or service animals are not allowed on the airboats
  • Boats and buses are not handicapped accessible

Additional information

  • Large airboats hold anywhere from 15-27 people.
  • Small airboats holding 6-8 person maximum are available, these offer a faster more exciting trip for more daring customers.
  • Must be able to board the airboat without assistance.
  • Airboats are high speed, open boats without a top.
  • Gift shop & snack available on site.
  • Ponchos are available for purchase in the gift shop.
  • Airboat Adventures dock is located approximately 30 miles south of New Orleans. It takes about 45 minutes to drive out in normal traffic.
  • If the date guest's would like to book looks unavailable please call the Customer Care Line at 850-424-5125 as space may still be available.

Cancellation policy

Changes to reservations may be made up to 24 hours prior to tour time, upon availability. Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the guide calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded.

Pregnant women, children under 5 years old, and people with neck/back problems are not allowed to ride airboats.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Good but short

Review of Airboat Adventures from New Orleans with Optional Transportation

  • Cynthia Papineau USA Oct 10 2019 10:15pm

    we did enjoy the experience even if we didn’t see a lot of alligators. But we were really desapointed about the duration of the tour. It’s started 15 minutes late and came back way too early at the deck. So, instead of being a 1.75-2h tour, we only had 1.25h. Hate the feeling of being fooled.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party some of the beauty the Louisiana swamps have to offer, Cynthia. Thank you for leaving your review!

11-20 of 154
First
Last
  • Denis Murphy USA about 3 months ago

    Great time

    When in New Orleans you gotta do a swamp tour, right? Yes. We'll run outfit great guides. Great time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    We're glad to hear your party had a great time on your swamp tour, Denis! We hope to see you guys again on your next visit to New Orleans!

  • Michelle Kattchee Sirois USA about 3 months ago

    Airboat Swamp Tour

    So much fun to ride through the swampland! We saw lots of gators. Our large boat did not have stadium seating so don't sit up front or you won't have a good view. The best part was getting to hold a tiny alligator. I only wish the boat would have gone faster. It might've been worth it to pay the extra money to be on the smaller boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party a great experience while exploring the Louisiana swamps, Michelle! We hope to see you guys again on your next visit to New Orleans! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Beheir Johnson USA about 3 months ago

    We had a blast with Ti-Earl!

    The tour was awesome from start to finish! I’m a Louisiana native and brought my boyfriend into town to visit my home state. We both learned new things and really enjoyed the fast ride, stories, and the gator country experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your review, Beheir! We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party a great time on your swamp tour! We hope to see you guys again soon!

  • Erica Hutchinson USA about 3 months ago

    Easy and Fun

    The process of checking into the swamp tour was super easy and the tour was amazing! Very informative, a fast fun ride and beautiful scenery. I would definitely book through tripshock again!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    We're glad to hear your party had a great experience while with us, Erica! Thank you for leaving your review! We hope to see you guys again soon!

  • ALBERTO ADORNATO USA about 4 months ago

    Good

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Alberto!

  • Tracy Bartholomew USA about 4 months ago

    Excellent and fun

    This was a lot of fun! Captain Dylan was so much fun. We saw a lot of alligators and other wildlife such as turtles and birds. Don’t miss this when you’re in New Orleans

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    We're glad to hear Captain Dylan was able to spot a lot of the wildlife native to the Louisiana swamps on your tour, Tracy! We hope to see you guys again soon! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Cheryl Dorobek USA about 4 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, Cheryl!

  • Jennifer Daly Alabama, USA about 4 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your review, Jennifer!

  • Susan Rice USA about 5 months ago

    Airboat swamp tour

    It was exciting. We had a very good time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    We're glad to hear your captain was able to show your party an exciting time on the Louisiana swamps, Susan! We hope to see you guys again soon! Thank you for leaving your review!

  • Kai Zhang USA about 5 months ago

    Fun tour

    The guide is fun and we had a great time

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Thank you for leaving your review, Kai! We're glad to hear your captain had a great time while exploring he swamps! We hope to see you guys again soon!

11-20 of 154
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top