New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
5 stars
214
4 stars
62
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
11
FREE Guided Walking Tour Of The French Quarter & Garden District With 3 Day Pass ($40 Value)! Use Code NCITY10 For 10% Off Today.

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun, and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic red, double-decker, open-top buses with live guided commentary! Tour guests are free to hop-on and hop-off the buses whenever and wherever they choose, spending as much time as desired in their preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3-day ticket (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops, and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way, so hop on a big red bus today!

Activity Highlights

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Free walking tours with 3-day pass ($40-dollar value)
  • Classic red double-decker bus
  • Live narrated commentary during bus tour

View All Stops & Routes Here

What's Included

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Live Narrated Commentary
  • Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
  • Discounts For Area Restaurants/Attractions
  • Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3-day ticket

What to bring

  • Cameras
  • Sunglasses
  • Non-alcoholic beverage

Restrictions

  • Food is not allowed on the bus
  • No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus
  • Selfie-sticks are prohibited on the top deck

Additional information

See the hop on hop off tour route & map

  • A pass is required for boarding.
  • Tours run in rain or shine.
  • Infants and toddlers are free when they don't occupy a seat.
  • All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
  • Priority in Handicap Section is given to handicap guests - Operator directs other guests to another seat if handicap section is needed by handicap guests.
  • Rides are offered daily year-round starting at 9:30 am and ending at 5:30 pm.
  • One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes.
  • Service animals with leashes, vests, and ID'S may ride.
  • Parking is available at the Basin St Station, additional fee applies.
  • Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
  • If the bus is full, additional guests cannot be allowed to board, no exceptions. All guests shall be advised to wait for the next bus.
  • Non-alcoholic beverages are allowed as long as they are in a container with a lid. No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus.
  • Hotel pick-up is not provided. However, but many of our stops are in close proximity to major hotels in the French Quarter, Faubourg Treme, Central Business District, and Garden District.

Tour Route Info

  • Garden District Walking Tour location is Stop 12: Magazine St. & Washington Avenue. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • French Quarter Walking Tour location is Stop 1: 700 Decatur Street, Ticket Office. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
  • Stop 13: Magazine St. & Ninth St. offers Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Reservations booked within 24 hours of arrival are not cancellable. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Great ride

Review of New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

  • Kathleen Curtis USA Apr 22 2019 01:52pm

    So convenient, knowledgeable guides, easy hop on & off. Great Garden tour with Sparkles.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thank you for your review, touring with City Sightseeing New Orleans, and special mention of Sparkle. We are glad you had a great tour experience and we appreciate your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

11-20 of 26
First
Last
  • Jason G Perez Alabama, USA about 7 months ago

    Long waits

    I was able to experience some things which would've been harder to see on my own but buses were packed and instead of a half hour wait between buses, we would sometimes have to wait for an hour for the next bus.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Thank you for Hopping On! We are sorry the delays you experienced. City Sightseeing New Orleans operates very consistently on 30-minute intervals, although traffic and street conditions occasionally require some variance. Please know your comments have been passed on to management. We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Ginny Ouderkirk Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA about 8 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Thank you for sharing your rating, Ginny.

  • CAROLYN PITAS USA about 8 months ago

    Excellent

    The Hip on Hop off tours are good but when I first started purchasing these tours they have you more background on the area. Now it is more about the narrator then the city.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Thank you for Hopping On. Our guides are locally licensed and are encouraged to share their own unique narratives. Thank you for taking our tour! We are glad you had a great experience and we appreciate your feedback.

  • Manuel Dubald Raleigh, North Carolina, USA about 9 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Hi Manuel, thank you for Hopping On!

  • Margaret USA about 10 months ago

    C

    The tour guide was good, but waited a long time for bus, longer than 30 minutes and 530 is way too early to shut down. Would not reccomend as the cost was high for the return value.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    Hi Margaret, thank you for Hopping-On with us and sharing your feedback. Our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service – particularly the transportation component between neighborhoods and the discount values at attractions and restaurants at each of the stops - we are sorry that you were disappointed. Please know that all of your comments have been passed on to management. We do hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Sonya USA about 2 years ago

    Tour guide talked more about the bus driver than city.

    We got very few historical or architectural details that I've heard on other city tours. Minimally talked about Katrina. Not much else. Disappointing. The saving grace was we also took the cemetery tour. That guide was fantastic!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Sasha, thank you for Hopping-On with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the cemetery tour. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing experience you described regarding our bus tour. Our tour hosts are locally licensed and encouraged to share their own unique narratives to the experience, but we are sorry if you feel your tour guide missed their mark, please know all of your comments have been shared with management. We hope you had a pleasant time in New Orleans.

  • Maurytania Lagunas USA about 2 years ago

    Decent

    I had a fractured foot in recovery and this helped getting around. Normally I wouldn't do it though. But it did give me a pretty general overview of the downtown area and it's near neighborhoods. If you just want to get around use the street cars. If yo want to learn about the neighborhoods take a walking tour or buy a book or tour guide.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Gerald W. Richter USA about 2 years ago

    Lousy speakers

    Thevspeakers or microphones needed attentiom. Couldn't understand anything the first bus

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Mr. Richter thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our apologies for the issue you experienced—it was repaired the same day. We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Michelle Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA about 2 years ago

    Pros and Cons

    Pros - great way to see the city, tour guides friendly, free walking tours included in the price & discounted tickets for other attractions on the route Cons - long waits at the stops, buses rarely on the 1/2 hour schedule, buses get very crowded, one bus driver was rude/curt when some people tried to enter the bus, could not get on or off stop #1, some stops seemed obsolete Overall, a nice way to see the city and explore areas.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Michelle, thank you for sharing your tour positive experience. Your kind words regarding our service, friendly guides, and value are appreciated. Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our wait times. Though we typically maintain 30-minute intervals between stops, unexpected road closures or various city events can sometimes create temporary difficulties. We never intend to mislead customers so when there are known delays, our agents are asked to provide up-to-the-minute information. All of our guests are important to us, and we regret that one of our staff members missed the mark during your tour. Please accept our sincerest apologies and know that your comments have been shared with our management team to help us improve.

  • Kendra Monroe Niceville, Florida, USA about 3 years ago

    Could use improvement

    The tour was entertaining, but the guide made a lot of snide remarks about politics. Most of the stop numbers were not announced, and many were skipped, so I had to get off at a different one than I planned

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
11-20 of 26
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

NOLA Fun aboard the Double Decker Bus with City Sightseeing New Orleans

nancy
2018-12-26 11:59:48

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

to the top