4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

View
All
5 stars
176
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
12
ONLINE SPECIAL: Save $10 On Adult Tickets!

New Orleans is infamous for its spooky past filled with tales of voodoo, vampires, ghosts, and witches. During this walking tour save time with a guide that knows the quickest routes around the Big Easy and brings the folklore and history of the city to life, all during the creepiest time of day, the night! Plus, a centrally located meeting point makes for a hassle-free, fun evening. Book ahead to save a spot on the night guests would most like to get spooked.

Activity Highlights

  • Hear spine-chilling stories about the LaLaurie House, New Orleans Pharmacy Museum, and Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop Bar
  • Visit locations with documented spiritual turbulence
  • High energy and educated tour guides
  • Never veer off path with a guide that is well versed in the French Quarter
  • Central meeting and drop-off points make it easy to find
  • Children under 6 are free of charge

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable walking shoes and weather appropriate attire is suggested

Restrictions

  • Due to the uneven sidewalks of the French Quarter, this tour is not recommended for guests in wheelchairs.
  • Must be 21 years old to consume alcohol.

Additional information

  • This tour does involve walking a few blocks.
  • The tour will depart rain or shine. Please call to reschedule if this is not suitable.
  • This tour is appropriate for kids. Children under 6 are free of charge.
  • It is recommended to book in advance for this tour.
  • Leashed dogs are allowed on this tour. Tour operator is offering a $10,000 giveaway contest, taking place on Halloween 2019! No purchase necessary.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

High Quality Low Haunt

Review of 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

  • Jon New Orleans Feb 10 2019 05:22pm

    Enjoyed the tour and our guide was quite good. But definitely need to find a way to make guests feel more spooked/haunted/vulnerable.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 12
First
Last
  • Heather Mahaney USA about 1 month ago

    not worth the effort

    guide josh was terrible: lack of knowledge and oral storytelling ability. explanations were disjointed and longwinded without purpose. liked to hear self talk primarily about something other than the tour. we left after an hour and going to 3 sites that we could have gotten better information from our phone. other groups seemed to have better guides that knew the subject matter. i strongly don’t recommend this excursion.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brandi Cano USA about 2 months ago

    Horrible

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Amanda Garvin USA about 5 months ago

    Flooded

    NOLA was flooded and they would not refund our money.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Eva Fernandez USA about 6 months ago

    Poor Guide

    It started out great until Josh the tour guide did a bar break and since myself an another family had teenagers he divivded us up because the bar would not let them in originally he said we would stop at one location then he changed his mind which was fine except we were at the meeting spot at 8:55 so we can leave at 9pm along with the other family and the group was gone no where to be found he left 9 people behind my husband went in the bar to see if he saw him or anyone else in the group and he was not their, we all walked to try and find the group and couldnt, my kids were disappointed, I guess thats what ge meant when he kept saying people disappear because he leaves them behind, I hope he had a story to tell on our expense, not professional at all 9 people missing is kind of hard to... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Andrea Hardrick USA about 6 months ago

    4 in 1 ghost, voodoo, vampire and witch tour

    Well, we weren’t able to make the tour due to a heavy rainstorm that came through. And then on top of that we couldn’t reschedule because we were leaving the next morning. Annnnd... I could not get my money back, because apparently there are NO REFUNDS. So with that said, it was a horrible experience!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tom Smith USA about 6 months ago

    Horrible

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Meghan Damsheuser USA about 7 months ago

    Arrive Early or Else

    We were very excited about this tour. However, when we arrived about 5 minutes before the 5:00 tour we were told that it was too late and that we needed to arrive 30 minutes prior to the tour. I tried to explain to the company’s representative that we booked through a third party and were never told about the 30 minute early requirement. We even pulled up all of the documentation and reviewed it with her- there was never any statement about arriving early. At this point it was five o’clock and we asked if we could just join up with the tour that we had already paid to be a part of (the group was about 100 yards away from where we were talking to the tour employee). She then informed us that we couldn’t join the tour because it was already full. Apparently the company had two... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Meghan, I am sorry you weren't on time and missed your tour! I'm not sure whom you spoke to before booking but it appears you booked this yourself online. In the listing and in the voucher you received by text and by email it states in the Departure Details Section, "Please arrive 30 minutes early." That information has been listed on the voucher and the website for several years so it has not changed. I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in New Orleans and thank you for your feedback. -TripShock! Director of Sales

  • Benjamin Boening Alabama, USA about 10 months ago

    Bored to death

    Actually the tour was really boring and the tour guide was totally bored as well. You don’t get any additional information materials to read. Sorry I would never book this tour again. The tour guide doesn’t look really motivate to entertain the tourist.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Brenda USA about 11 months ago

    Ghost tour

    Too many groups at one place not impressed at all.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jessica Beers USA about 1 year ago

    4-in-1 ghost tour

    We missed the meeting time due to parking issues and couldn’t be accommodated with another time prior to leaving New Orleans. I even asked for points of interest or a general idea of the route the group might take in order to try to meet up with them but was told there was no way of knowing where the guide would take the group.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 12
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

peggy
2018-11-13 18:35:20

greg
2013-08-28 09:54:08

to the top