4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

View
All
5 stars
186
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
12
ONLINE SPECIAL: Save $10 On Adult Tickets!

New Orleans is infamous for its spooky past filled with tales of voodoo, vampires, ghosts, and witches. During this walking tour save time with a guide that knows the quickest routes around the Big Easy and brings the folklore and history of the city to life, all during the creepiest time of day, the night! Plus, a centrally located meeting point makes for a hassle-free, fun evening. Book ahead to save a spot on the night guests would most like to get spooked.

Activity Highlights

  • Hear spine-chilling stories about the LaLaurie House, New Orleans Pharmacy Museum, and Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop Bar
  • Visit locations with documented spiritual turbulence
  • High energy and educated tour guides
  • Never veer off path with a guide that is well versed in the French Quarter
  • Central meeting and drop-off points make it easy to find
  • Children under 6 are free of charge

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable walking shoes and weather appropriate attire is suggested

Restrictions

  • Due to the uneven sidewalks of the French Quarter, this tour is not recommended for guests in wheelchairs.
  • Must be 21 years old to consume alcohol.
  • Although children are welcome this tour is recommended for adults only.

Additional information

  • This tour does involve walking a few blocks.
  • The tour will depart rain or shine. Please call to reschedule if this is not suitable.
  • This tour is appropriate for kids. Children under 6 are free of charge.
  • It is recommended to book in advance for this tour.
  • Leashed dogs are allowed on this tour.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

High Quality Low Haunt

Review of 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

  • Jon New Orleans Feb 10 2019 05:22pm

    Enjoyed the tour and our guide was quite good. But definitely need to find a way to make guests feel more spooked/haunted/vulnerable.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 11
First
Last
  • Jennifer Crown USA about 3 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Stephanie Crocker USA about 3 months ago

    Meh

    Not sure if it was the heat or how everything was organized but this is a skip for me. I wouldn't do it again. The tour was huge and there were so many other tours going on at once. We ended up standing around for long periods of time listening to long stories and I didn't feel like I learned much about the history. We ended up leaving the tour early, but that was probably more to do with the heat. The guide was okay.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • mark taylor Alabama, USA about 4 months ago

    N

    Was not what we thought did not know it was mostly talk we left after an hour

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Marissa Turla USA about 7 months ago

    Good for the price

    It was a good quirky history of NOLA. I didn't mind the rain, but there were so many other tour groups taking place at the same time that there were times we didn't get the prime spot. Also consider either having headsets or decrease the size of group.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sherdon Dames Alabama, USA about 9 months ago

    Fine

    The tour guide was entertaining but I think this tour shouldn't combine four different tours, its too much information left out.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • nancy schwanke South Carolina, USA about 1 year ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mitzi New Orleans about 2 years ago

    Fun but could've been better

    The tour was interesting, and the guide very exuberant, but it would've been fun to go inside some of the haunted buildings. Also, not enough about vampires.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • KRISTINA BOLDEN USA about 2 years ago

    Plan for traffic getting to the tour

    We missed the tour due to Sugar Bowl traffic. I wish there had been some way to pick it up with map or something.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Diane USA about 2 years ago

    4-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

    The night our tour was scheduled, there were also many others at the same time. As a result all of them were at the same stop at the same time which made it almost impossible for us to just listen to our guide. I think it would have been much better if each group took a different route to cover the same ground. We left 1/2 way thru because of this.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Maria Gomez USA about 2 years ago

    Different angle still interesting

    Liked to hear about the true story of voodoo, demystifying it. Liked walking around and hearing about events in the actual sites where they happened. Also liked to learn about the vampire that seems to have lived in a property over there. Surprised two stops were bars where we were encouraged to purchase drinks, because it might help our perception of the supernatural? In general I was expecting the tour to be about sightings of paranormal activities or witchcraft but it actually is more focused on big crime sites, gruesome stories of mortal people or epidemics. Then they claim those places may be haunted and they provide a few stories about ghosts in the place.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 11
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

peggy
2018-11-13 18:35:20

greg
2013-08-28 09:54:08

to the top