New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
FREE Guided Walking Tour Of The French Quarter & Garden District With 3 Day Pass ($40 Value)! Use Code NCITY10 For 10% Off Today.

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun, and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic red, double-decker, open-top buses with live guided commentary! Tour guests are free to hop-on and hop-off the buses whenever and wherever, spending as much time as desired in guest's preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3-day ticket (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops, and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way, so hop on a big red bus today!

Activity Highlights

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Free walking tours with 3-day pass ($40-dollar value)
  • Classic red double-decker bus
  • Live narrated commentary during bus tour

Stops On The Route Operates 7 days a week, every 30 minutes from 9:30am-5:30pm. One loop is a 2-hour city tour. Hop on by 3:30pm for a complete loop. Guests may park to board at Park First Basin Lot - 1205 Saint Louis St. (next to Basin Street Station - 501 Basin St.), for an additional cost.

  • Stop #1 JACKSON SQUARE - 700 Decatur St. - Jackson Square, Beignets & Cafe Au Lait
  • Stop #2 FRENCH MARKET - N. Peters & Ursuline Aves. - French Quarter Walking Tour - Guided Tour (Free with 3 day ticket), French Market Collonade, Farmers Market & Flee Market
  • Stop #3 ESPLANADE - N. Peters St. & Barracks St. - Old U.S. Mint - Louisiana State Museum, Frenchmen Street Music Clubs, Crescent Park
  • Stop #4 TREME' - Rampart & Ursinline Ave. - St. Augustine Church & Tomb of the Unknown Slave
  • Stop #5 BASIN STREET STATION - 501 Basin St. - Visitor Information Center (15 minute Rest Stop) - Basin St. Station Cemetery Tour - St. Louis Cemetery #1, Armstrong Park & Congo Square, Jean Lafitte Swamp Tours, Streetcar Gift Shop
  • Stop #6 CANAL STREET - 500 Canal St. - Bourbon Street, Sheraton Hotel, Marriott Hotels
  • Stop #7 RIVRERFRONT at HARRAH'S CASINO - Convention Center Blvd. & Poydras - Paddlewheeler Creole Queen, Spanish Plaza - The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Butterfly Garden and Insectarium, Canal Place Shopping Center
  • Stop #8 CBD - Poydras & Carondolet (Central Business District) - Lafayette Square & Gallier Hall
  • Stop #9 LOUISIANA SUPERDOME - HYATT REGENCY - 601 Loyola Ave.
  • Stop #10 THE NATIONAL WWII MUSEUM - 945 Magazine St. - Ogden Museum of Southern Art, Contemporary Arts Center, Confederate Civil War Museum
  • Stop #11 MAGAZINE STREET & Jackson Ave. - Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants
  • Stop #12 GARDEN DISTRICT on MAGAZINE Street & Washington Ave. - Garden District Walking Tour (Free with 3 day ticket), Cemetery Self-Guided Walking Tour - Lafayette Cemetery #1, Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants
  • Stop #13 MAGAZINE STREET & Louisiana Ave. - Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants
  • Stop #14 ST. CHARLES AVENUE - Louisiana Ave. & St. Charles Ave. - St. Charles Avenue Streetcar
  • Stop #15 ST. CHARLES AVENUE - 2020 St. Charles Ave. - New Orleans CVB & Visitor Center
  • Stop #16 MARDI GRAS WORLD - 1380 Port of New Orleans Blvd. - Erato Street Cruise Ship Terminal
  • Stop #17 ARTS DISTRICT - Julia St. & S. Peters St. - The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, Julia Street Shops & Galleries, Louisiana Children's Museum, Julia Street Cruise Ship Terminal
  • Stop #18 HARRAH'S CASINO on S. Peters St. & Poydras

View All Stops & Routes Here

City Sightseeing continues to detour around traffic closure zones due to the Hard Rock Demolition Site.

What's Included

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Live narrated commentary
  • Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
  • Discounts for area restaurants/attractions
  • Escorted walking tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3-day ticket

What to bring

  • Cameras
  • Sunglasses
  • Non-alcoholic beverage

Restrictions

  • Food is not allowed on the bus
  • No alcohol is allowed on the bus
  • No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus
  • Selfie-sticks are prohibited on the top deck

Additional information

See the hop on hop off tour route & map

  • A pass is required for boarding.
  • Tours run in rain or shine.
  • Infants and toddlers are free when guests don't occupy a seat.
  • All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
  • Priority in handicap section is given to handicap guests - Operator directs other guests to another seat if handicap section is needed by handicap guests.
  • Rides are offered daily year-round starting at 9:30 am and ending at 5:30 pm.
  • One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes.
  • Service animals with leashes, vests, and ID'S may ride.
  • Parking is available at the Basin Street Station, additional fee applies.
  • Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
  • If the bus is full, additional guests cannot be allowed to board, no exceptions. All guests shall be advised to wait for the next bus.
  • Non-alcoholic beverages are allowed as long as they are in a container with a lid. No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus.
  • Hotel pick-up is not provided. However, many of our stops are in close proximity to major hotels in the French Quarter, Faubourg Treme, Central Business District, and Garden District.

Tour Route Info

  • Garden District Walking Tour location is Stop 12: Magazine St. & Washington Avenue. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • French Quarter Walking Tour location is Stop 1: 700 Decatur Street, Ticket Office. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
  • Stop 13: Magazine St. & Ninth St. offers Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Reservations booked within 24 hours of arrival are not cancellable. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Hop on hop off

Review of New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

  • Kevin Polich USA May 29 2019 10:44am

    Busses were so crowded we could only sit on rooftoop w/no cover, super hot and uncomfortable, announcer lacked energy and motivation, busses were not running on schedule

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Thank you for booking with us and for leaving your feedback. New Orleans is certainly quite hot this time of year, but those temperatures don't affect people from visiting this wonderful city. Traffic and number of visitors can certainly affect the occupancy of the buses as well as their schedule, so I'm sorry you experienced delays and bigger crowds. These are things that simply cannot be predicted or prevented, but I assure you that the employees do their absolute best to ensure that everyone can enjoy. We have informed the vendor of your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Hope you still enjoyed your visit overall and that we see you next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 378
First
Last
  • Joseph Stanley Charleston, West Virginia, USA about 15 hours ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 hours ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We typically receive high marks from our guests for our tours, but we are sorry you were disappointed. We ask that you contact us via email - [email protected] Otherwise, we hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Edward Edmondson Jr USA about 1 day ago

    Hop on and Off tour

    Tour was nice depending on the guide. Some knew what was where and said it in time to see it before passing it up. Others were just talking to us. Stops should be marked a little clearer. Tips for the driver and guide should be included in the price of the tour.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 hours ago

    Thank you for taking our tour - we appreciate your feedback. Please know that your comments have been shared with management.

  • Anthony Bucher USA about 2 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 day ago

    Hi Heather, thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating!

  • Barbara Acosta USA about 3 days ago

    Hop on bus

    First ride the speakers were not loud enough on the upper level

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 day ago

    Thank you for taking our tour - we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to learn of the difficulty you referenced. Please know that your comments have been shared with management. Otherwise, we hope you had a wonderful time in New Orleans.

  • Virginia Tippett USA about 4 days ago

    Good

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 day ago

    Hi Virginia, thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating!

  • Janice Schilling USA about 4 days ago

    Well... things could have gone better.

    The bus broke down and prior to that the guide’s microphone kept failing and we had a long wait for “repairs” on the mic- but the guide was good. We were enjoying the top of the double decker bus (we WOULD NOT have gone on an enclosed bus tour) but when the first bus broke down we had to wait for another bus which was enclosed, extremely cold, and had a narrator who mostly repeated the number of the upcoming stop in a repetitive manner with not much interesting info. We couldn’t wait to get off the bus. We paid a lot and used most of a vacation day for a disappointing experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating!

  • Janice Miller USA about 8 days ago

    Great Highlights of NOLA

    Tour guide was great. Bus was very comfortable. It was fun!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 days ago

    Thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating!

  • Jayne MacKay USA about 11 days ago

    Horrible

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 days ago

    Hi Jayne, we are sorry to learn you were disappointed. Please reach out to us at [email protected]worleans.com so that we can try our best to remedy your experience.

  • lisa vaughn USA about 11 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 days ago

    Thank you for taking our tour and taking the time to share your rating!

  • steven guy Alabama, USA about 12 days ago

    good but not what we expected

    It was very nice tour but part way through it we had lost our ticket and had to get new one, then one of your busses broke down so we waited for a replacement

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 12 days ago

    Hi Steven, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our tour service. Our apologies for the delays experienced due to mechanical issues—certainly not typical of our guest experience. Overall, we are glad you had a nice tour experience.

1-10 of 378
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

NOLA Fun aboard the Double Decker Bus with City Sightseeing New Orleans

nancy
2018-12-26 11:59:48

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

to the top