Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

View
All
Book online and SAVE $5 - Great for a family outing!

Embark on an unforgettable offshore fishing adventure with the friendly folks at Olin Marler Charters. Party boat fishing provides anglers with the unique opportunity to cast, converse, and learn from fellow fishermen from all across the country. The experienced captain and crew will help you every step of the way, including filleting your catch so you can bring home dinner! Reel in this fishing deal today with a Destin legend!

Activity Highlights

  • Catch and keep an assortment of popular reef fish including snapper & grouper
  • Expert Captain and Crew help with baiting lines, removing fish, and equipment
  • 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin
  • Olin Marler Charters is Destin's longest running charter boat operator

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash cloths
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • This trip is not recommended for children under 7.
  • Expectant mothers or persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking.
  • Anyone under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Trips must receive at least 15 participants to depart.
  • Glass bottles or other glass items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep.

Additional information

  • Parking available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip that meets regulation and is in season. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are U.S. Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary based captains discretion (usually 30-35).
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • Your travel time will be 1-2 hours depending on the length of the trip.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative medicines like dramamine or bonine for precaution.
  • Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or the Gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.

Is your target species in season? Check MyFWC.com for more info

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 72 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 72 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund by the vendor. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), vendor will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. No refunds for no shows! Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. You will not always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions and what's in season for fishing. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Horrible experience!

Review of Deep Sea Fishing Party Boat in Destin

  • jason herron lexington, Kentucky, USA Apr 10 2017 04:12pm

    On our spring break vacation I had hoped to take two of my sons on a great fishing trip. After boarding the ship we found out there were wind advisories for the day. However, the captain chose to continue on with our trip. On the way out to sea, staff mentioned to us they were surprised with the advisory the captain had still chosen to continue with the trip. After the 8+ mile journey in to rough open water, we reached the captains chosen destination and the water was so rough the fishing was out of the question. We were basically hanging on to the boat for dear life at this point. The captain tried to turn the boat around to head back but struggled to keep the boat in control and asked that we brace ourselves. The boat came completely out of the water several times, rocking from side to side to the point we thought we were going to capsize with no life jackets in sight. At this point we were all just praying to make it back to shore alive! Thank God we did! While all of this was going on the crew made sure to let us know that there would no refunds!! And then had the nerve to put the tip jar out as we were exiting the boat! We have contacted Olin Marler and requested a refund for this horrible experience without a response.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Jason, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremly sorry the weather and sea conditions became too rough for you to fish. We do warn customers in our listing that we don't always fish in calm conditions. However, it wasn't until the boat was out several miles that the captain and crew decided it would be too rough to fish for most customers and headed back to the dock. The captain and crew did do a safety briefing at the beginning of the trip and instructed passengers where they could find life jackets if they wished to wear one. The conditions weren't ideal for fishing but since some customers were able to fish, we did refund everyone half of their purchase and Tripshock customers were also sent promo codes for the delay and as an apology. The deckhands always put tip cups out at the end of trips but obviously tipping isn't required. We are working closely with our captain and crew to ensure this type of situation isn't repeated in the future and we thank you for allowing us to respond.

1-10 of 1080
First
Last
  • Patrick Polvinale USA about 5 hours ago

    Good

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Rosahana Limon USA about 1 day ago

    Thank you

    We enjoyed our trip it was so fun!! And we caught a good amount of fish the fishermen were very helpful and knew whet they were doing! I would fish with them again’ thanks!!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Natalie Hamilton USA about 4 days ago

    Great trip

    The crew is awesome. Everyone had a great time. Great family trip

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • David Reif USA about 5 days ago

    Deep sea fishing

    Good time. Caught a lot of fish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Veronica Salazar USA about 5 days ago

    Family fishing trip

    Excellent experience for our family of 6. My youngest son who is 20 caught the biggest fish of the entire boat and he caught 7 . Loved the boat and the crew members really helpful for us 1st timers on the 6am trip. Bonus was seeing the sunrise at 6:30. Highlight of our 7day trip to Destin!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Mary Ann Cryer USA about 7 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Cassie Flannery USA about 7 days ago

    Deep sea fishing

    Great fishing trip!!! The crew was very helpful. Allen and John assisted with baiting, and taking off fish! As well as making sure we were being safe and using proper fishing techniques!! They also made sure we didn’t run out of bait and kept us in line from tangling each other!! Thanks a ton! This is the second time I have deep sea fished! And both experiences were excellent!!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sean Dudrey Alabama, USA about 7 days ago

    Fishing

    Great trip. Lots of fish!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ken Maggiore Alabama, USA about 8 days ago

    Good time

    We had a great time,the crew fantastic it was worth the time and money.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Scott Peninger USA about 9 days ago

    Orlin Mahler Gulf Breeze fishing trip

    The captain did a great job keeping us on the fish and the crew also did a amazing job with such a large group.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 1080
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top