New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours

View
All
5 stars
192
4 stars
60
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 star
10
FREE Guided Walking Tour Of The French Quarter & Garden District With 3 Day Pass ($40 Value)! Use Code NCITY10 For 10% Off Today.

City Sightseeing is New Orleans’ most flexible, fun, and affordable sightseeing tour aboard classic red, double-decker, open-top buses with live guided commentary! Tour guests are free to hop-on and hop-off the buses whenever and wherever they choose, spending as much time as desired in their preferred locations. Guided Walking Tours of the French Quarter and the Garden District are included FREE with a 3-day ticket (a $40 value). The tour route includes stops at all New Orleans’ top attractions, shops, and restaurants with discounts and deals all along the way, so hop on a big red bus today!

Activity Highlights

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Free walking tours with 3-day pass ($40-dollar value)
  • Classic red double-decker bus
  • Live narrated commentary during bus tour

View All Stops & Routes Here

What's Included

  • Unlimited Hop-On Hop-Off for 1 day or 3 consecutive days
  • Live Narrated Commentary
  • Self-guided tour of Lafayette Cemetery #1
  • Discounts For Area Restaurants/Attractions
  • Escorted Walking Tours of the French Quarter & Garden District included FREE with a 3-day ticket

What to bring

  • Cameras
  • Sunglasses
  • Non-alcoholic beverage

Restrictions

  • Food is not allowed on the bus
  • No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus
  • Selfie-sticks are prohibited on the top deck

Additional information

See the hop on hop off tour route & map

  • A pass is required for boarding.
  • Tours run in rain or shine.
  • Infants and toddlers are free when they don't occupy a seat.
  • All buses are handicap accessible, use the back entrance for accessibility.
  • Priority in Handicap Section is given to handicap guests - Operator directs other guests to another seat if handicap section is needed by handicap guests.
  • Rides are offered daily year-round starting at 9:30 am and ending at 5:30 pm.
  • One complete tour loop is 2 hours - buses rotate around the route and visit each stop every 30 minutes.
  • Service animals with leashes, vests, and ID'S may ride.
  • Parking is available at the Basin St Station, additional fee applies.
  • Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.
  • If the bus is full, additional guests cannot be allowed to board, no exceptions. All guests shall be advised to wait for the next bus.
  • Non-alcoholic beverages are allowed as long as they are in a container with a lid. No glass of any kind is allowed on the bus.
  • Hotel pick-up is not provided. However, but many of our stops are in close proximity to major hotels in the French Quarter, Faubourg Treme, Central Business District, and Garden District.

Tour Route Info

  • Garden District Walking Tour location is Stop 12: Magazine St. & Washington Avenue. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • French Quarter Walking Tour location is Stop 1: 700 Decatur Street, Ticket Office. Daily Tours are at 11:00am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 2:00pm and 3:00pm.
  • Guided Walking Tour of St. Louis Cemetery #1 is an additional charge. These tours depart from Basin Street Station at the following times: Monday - Saturday - 9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am and 1:30pm; Sunday - 9:15am, 10:15am and 11:15am.
  • Stop 13: Magazine St. & Ninth St. offers Magazine Street Shops & Restaurants.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. Reservations booked within 24 hours of arrival are not cancellable. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period. Tickets are valid 1-Day (24hrs) or 3-Day (72hrs), from the time of redemption.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the New Orleans Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 18
First
Last
  • MICHELE BROWN USA about 1 month ago

    Poor expierence

    I paid $184.oo for a sightseeing tour that my family could not enjoy due to poor microphone equipment. Not only could we not hear the tour guide because his mic was terribly defected, when we stopped and he got a replacement mic, that too was defective. It was a waste of my hard earned money and I we were totally disappointed in this experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 month ago

    Hi Michelle, thank you for Hopping On. We are sorry to about the disappointing you experience you had regarding the technical difficulties with our sound equipment. The issues you described are not typical of our professional tour service. Please accept our apologies and know that your comments have been shared with our management team to help us improve our tour experience. Please contact us at [email protected] so we can do our best to remedy your experience.

  • Todd Crowder USA about 2 months ago

    Not Great

    I have been on double decker tours in many cities NYC, London.., because they are a great way to get the lay of the land for first-time visitors. This was, by far, the lowest on my list for the following reasons. ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Hi Todd, thank you for Hopping-On. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with aspects of your tour experience and we apologize for the delays. The issues you described are not at all typical of our services. Please contact us at [email protected] so we can do our best to remedy your experience.

  • Courtney Jones USA about 4 months ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 months ago

    Hi Courtney, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We typically receive praise from our guests for our tours, but we are sorry that we missed the mark on your tour. We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Margaret USA about 6 months ago

    Disappointed

    We were disappointed, there was a lot of traffic and people riding. Twice we tried to get on, but they were full. We didn't even try for 2nd day because of traffic and parade. We had bought a 3 day pass, knowing we would only get to use for 2 days, but only used once because of volume of traffic and people.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Hi Margaret, thank you for taking our tour - we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to learn of the difficulty you referenced. Please know that your comments have been shared with management. We guarantee 100% satisfaction with our service - if no one has contacted you about your tour refund please reach out to [email protected] Otherwise, we hope you had a wonderful time in New Orleans.

  • Cari Gustafsson USA about 6 months ago

    Mp reply

    By mistake we made a double booking. Contacted you by mail but we have had no response at all. Disappointing!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 6 months ago

    Hi Cari, we are sorry to learn that you became disappointed – we guess that we haven’t received your mail yet, but we’ll be on the lookout. Please know that you can also reach out to us directly at 504-636-1036 or email [email protected] and speak with our management team.

  • Cynthia USA about 7 months ago

    Hop on hop off bus tour

    Very crowded on the day we rode bus and the passengers hopping on and off and paying for tickets was a distraction. Also, the bus by-passed the whole garden district which is a third of the trip. Was a waste of time and money!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 7 months ago

    Hi Cynthia, thank you for choosing our tour service. Our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service – particularly the transportation component between neighborhoods and the discount values at attractions and restaurants at each of the stops. We are sorry that you were disappointed. Though our tour route is temporarily modified during city street construction, it still includes all the major sites of interest, knowledgeable tour guides and free walking tours. Please accept our apologies if the route modifications were not communicated to you. Our goal is to insure that all of our guests have great experiences - we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. Know that your comments are valued and have been shared with management.

  • Jordan Charboneau USA about 1 year ago

    Fine...

    I was a ding dong and got the three day pass, it’s fine for one day to kind of figure out the history and where you want to go, but the loop is 2 hours so it will take you all day to get back to where you started and you waste valuable trip time (at least for me) so I used Lyft the rest of the time.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thank you for Hopping On and sharing your experience. With 3 days unlimited sightseeing, 18 stops, multiple guide and 2 FREE guided walking tours (French Quarter & Garden District)—our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service. We hope you had a pleasant time in New Orleans.

  • Tabitha USA about 1 year ago

    Not worth the money!

    Unless you have mobility issues, I would say this bus is a waste of money. You can just take the St. Charles street car and do some walking and get to most of the places you want to go. It would be different if this bus went to different parts of the city and ran past 4:00. The tour guides' spiel sounds more like PR for the local businesses and is very light on history. They are very helpful with questions, though.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Tabitha, thank you for Hopping On. With 3 days unlimited sightseeing, multiple guides and 2 FREE guided walking tours (French Quarter & Garden District) —our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service. Our tour hosts are licensed historians and are encouraged to lend their own expertise to the narrative, but we are sorry you were disappointed. Please know all of your comments have been shared with management.

  • Michelle USA about 1 year ago

    Hop on hop off

    Unless you plan to take the bus as a means to get to wwii museum, casino, mardi gras world venues that cost mire $$$ to visit, it’s not worrh it. Little historical info provided ☹️

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thank you for Hopping-On with us and sharing your feedback, Ms. Demers. Our guests typically enjoy great value with our tour service - we are sorry that you were disappointed. Please know that all of your comments have been passed on to management. We do hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

  • Jean USA about 2 years ago

    New Orleans Hop on Hop off

    Save your money! While the service is good, the stops are not. Three stops closed, hotel stops, not much history of area given. I've been on hop on, hop off buses before and they were much superior than this one. Do a bit of research and utilize the historic street cars to get around New Orleans. At the most, do it for one day. I wouldn't do this one again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Hi Jean, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry that you were unhappy with your tour experience. Because our route includes 20 stops along miles of city streets, portions of the route are modified from time-to-time due to street repairs or other obstructions. Typically our agents do a great job communicating these adjustments. Our apologies if this didn’t occur during your visit. Please know that all of your comments have been shared with our management team.

1-10 of 18
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

NOLA Fun aboard the Double Decker Bus with City Sightseeing New Orleans

nancy
2018-12-26 11:59:48

greg
2015-03-06 10:13:59

to the top