4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

View
All
ONLINE SPECIAL: Save $10 On Adult Tickets!

New Orleans is infamous for its spooky past filled with tales of voodoo, vampires, ghosts, and witches. During this walking tour save time with a guide that knows the quickest routes around the Big Easy and brings the folklore and history of the city to life, all during the creepiest time of day, the night! Plus, a centrally located meeting point makes for a hassle-free, fun evening. Book ahead to save a spot on the night guests would most like to get spooked.

Activity Highlights

  • Hear spine-chilling stories about the LaLaurie House, New Orleans Pharmacy Museum, and Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop Bar
  • Visit locations with documented spiritual turbulence
  • High energy and educated tour guides
  • Never veer off path with a guide that is well versed in the French Quarter
  • Central meeting and drop-off points make it easy to find
  • Children under 6 are free of charge

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Comfortable walking shoes and weather appropriate attire is suggested

Restrictions

  • Due to the uneven sidewalks of the French Quarter, this tour is not recommended for guests in wheelchairs.
  • Must be 21 years old to consume alcohol.
  • Although children are welcome this tour is recommended for adults only.

Additional information

  • This tour does involve walking a few blocks.
  • The tour will depart rain or shine. Please call to reschedule if this is not suitable.
  • This tour is appropriate for kids. Children under 6 are free of charge.
  • It is recommended to book in advance for this tour.
  • Leashed dogs are allowed on this tour.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Poor

Review of 4-in-1 Ghost, Voodoo, Vampires & Witch Craft Tour

  • Monica Melant Sam Melant Round Rock, Texas, USA Nov 12 2018 09:39pm

    I expected so much more from this tour as it had so many good reviews. Our guide was either drunk or on something and slurred and mis-spoke the entire tour. I think had we had a different host it would have been better but we stuck it through - for two hours (walking) and while I made the best of it, my husband HATED it and found it extremely unprofessional. We would have enjoyed it much more if we could have understood what the guy was saying. He was also super-over-the-top theatrical and when speaking, would look off into the distance instead of at the crowd or a person. He also threw in some awkward silent pauses. It was all a bit weird and sort of ended abruptly and at a location that wasn't our starting point. Then he tried to explain to all these people "go this way, back that way, etc" while drunk, didn't help.Our tour guides name was Michael and had horns. After reading the reviews again, it sounds like we should have had Doug. Disappointed and didn't want to be. :( I love these types of tours.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Thank you for booking with us and for sharing your feedback. Every tour guide that conducts tours in New Orleans undergoes intensive training and background checks to ensure that they are provided top notch tours for the visitors. It sounds that this particular guide may need to work on his delivery so that all are able to enjoy. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your experience and we have forwarded your feedback to the management team so that they are able to address the issues you have described. Thank you again for your business and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. TripShock Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 246
First
Last
  • Kelly Wilsonoff USA about 11 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lauren Lake USA about 12 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Madelin Peralta Alabama, USA about 15 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • wayne dilworth USA about 21 days ago

    Poor

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Ramley Porro USA about 28 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Gerard Saraber USA about 2 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Hannah Rosiquez USA about 2 months ago

    Fun

    Great guide and learned the history. Walking wasn't too much and stopped for drinks. A great night

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Michelle Poirot USA about 3 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Lacey Papageorge USA about 3 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Renee Isler USA about 3 months ago

    Great fun tour

    Ms. G had great energy and told the history well. Very much enjoyed our tour and would definitely recommend it.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 246
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

peggy
2018-11-13 18:35:20

greg
2013-08-28 09:54:08

to the top