Oak Alley & Laura Plantation Combo Tour From New Orleans

FREE Transportation from Downtown New Orleans Hotels!

Spend the day along the old Mississippi River Road, visiting Louisiana’s most famous plantations. Laura Plantation: A Creole Heritage Site is focused on the generations of a real Louisiana Creole family, both free and enslaved. Oak Alley Plantation, located just a few miles away, is a powerful testimony to the wealth that Americans gained during the antebellum era. See the beauty, history, and culture of two of the most popular plantation homes, today!

Activity Highlights

  • Full day excursion with narrated commentary at Oak Alley and Laura Plantation
  • Historical and educational tour of both plantations
  • Fascinating true-life stories of the plantation workers
  • Round trip transportation included

What's Included

  • Hotel Pick Up and Drop Off at select hotels
  • Admission to Oak Alley and Laura Plantations
  • Guided Tour of both Plantation Homes
  • Narrated Transportation

Restrictions

  • Due to the historic nature of the plantations, access to the second floors (the main living quarters) is by stairs only.

Additional information

  • Walking the grounds is an integral part of this experience.
  • The length of this tour includes travel time.
  • There are set pick up windows for each tour departure time, which last 30 minutes each. We ask that the guest be ready and on the lookout for the bus to arrive at the start at the pickup window, as we will not know beforehand which guest will be picked up at the start or end of the window.
  • Departure time selected is the start of the pickup window.
  • Children 3 and under are complimentary, please select infant ticket for them to be accounted for.
  • Lunch is not provided on this tour however, you may purchase "grab & go" options in the Cafe' at Oak Alley Plantation.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If the guide calls off the tour due to weather, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No-shows will not be refunded.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Oak Alley & Laura Plantation Combo Tour From New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Rent a car-don't waste your money

Review of Oak Alley & Laura Plantation Combo Tour From New Orleans

  • Randi USA Mar 1 2018 08:55am

    Don't waste your money - rent a car and visit these plantations yourself. We were picked up in time, but told a bus was broke down and one was in an accident (the driver said) so we would be picking those people up too. We were late, people weren't at their pick up location which made us even later. We were called back to the first Plantation because the driver had left someone behind - he had NOT, dispatch didn't check his name and he was in the correct location - which put us further behind. THEN by time we reached Oak Alley (the last stop) it was 4:15 and they close at 4:30 so we were told to hurry to the big house and don't stop to take pictures. REALLY? We were not offered a refund or an apology. It was disorganized and WAY too much time in the bus. This was not a driver issue, it was a company issue. We loved our driver but I would never recommend this tour.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems related to the bus mechanical issues! This is definitely not a common occurrence, but these things can and do happen from time to time. We have contacted the vendor on your behalf and they would like to extend a full refund for your order due to the inconvenience. You will receive a separate confirmation email from us to confirm. If there is anything else that we can do, please don't hesitate to call. Thank you again for booking with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Warm regards, TripShock Guest Service Manager

1-10 of 38
First
Last
  • Tracey Hodge Sacramento, California, USA about 13 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kevin Murphy USA about 1 month ago

    Plantaions

    Seeing the plantations was exciting and informative. I's like to make a special commendation to Pam, our guide at Laura Plantation. She was entertaining and completely captivating, making the history of the people and the place come alive. I'll recommend the tour to anyone I know who is going to New Orleans.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Joyce M Barrick Alabama, USA about 2 months ago

    Plantation tour

    Our driver Enika was great! She was knowledgeable and accommating. I enjoyed the tours but was under the impression we would have more time at each plantation. We were rushed through Oak Alley and had no time to ask questions.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Gary Lensing USA about 3 months ago

    Excellent

    I am sorry but I can't recall the name of our tour guide at Laura plantation. She did an outstanding historical recount of the times and families at Laura. She was pleasant and blended in humorous comments through out the entire tour. Very enjoyable and educational. Our tour was on Tuesday March 12th.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Spencer Bailey USA about 6 months ago

    Nothing great

    The tour was too rushed and we could not spend enough time at either of the 2 plantations. Rain made things worse. n extra 2 hours would have been much better.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Beth Martello San Francisco, California, USA about 7 months ago

    Excellent

    The bus driver Demetria was great and accomodating

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • David USA about 9 months ago

    Plantation tour from New Orleans

    Both my wife and myself really enjoyed the Plantations we toured. We were picked up @ our Hotel on time by Cajun Encounters. The driver & trainee were very courteous & very knowledgeable about our tour. The entire experience was very enjoyable & we will definitely book tours with them in the future.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Scott USA about 9 months ago

    LAURA plantation

    If you only see one plantation this us a must. Our guide Rose was exceptional. The plantation his a really interesting history and was run by 4 generations of females. Furnished throughout. The tour guide really brings the story of the family, slaves and history to life. Oak Alley was good too, We did both but if I had only time for one it Would definitely be Laura. The tour company was good too.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tamara Goodson USA about 10 months ago

    Oak Alley and Laura

    Both tours were wonderful and insightful. The tour guides Rocky at Laura and I can’t remember her name at Oak Alley, were very knowledgeable and open to questions. Emika was great on the drive to and back from the plantations. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jerry Fitzgerald USA about 1 year ago

    Oaks Alley and Laura Plantation

    The tour was worth the price. Driver was on time and very courteous. The trees at Oaks Alley were incredible. The mansion and tour were just okay. However, the Laura Plantation tour was special. The story behind the plantation was fascinating and really gave one a real sense of history. I would definitely go again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 38
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

peggy
2018-05-31 14:29:27

to the top