Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter Aboard The Olin Marler Fleet (15 Person Max)

Group Charter Fishing with Olin Marler is great for people looking for a genuine deep sea fishing adventure, but prefer less passengers. By having fewer passengers, your fishing experience is enhanced due to more space, shorter waits for crew assistance, and better chances at catching more fish. You will typically fish with 8-15 passengers on a 65' walk around. Reel in the big one today!

Activity Highlights

  • Catch snapper, grouper, triggerfish and more
  • Expert Captain and Crew help with baiting lines, removing fish, and fishing strategy
  • 65 ft. walk around boat with bathrooms and A/C cabin
  • Bait, tackle and fishing license included

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.

What to bring

  • Recommended for customer to bring a wash cloth for cleaning fish, hat, sunglasses, sunscreen, hand sanitizer, small cooler with food and drinks, and a camera.

Restrictions

  • This trip is not recommended for children under 7 or pregnant women.
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • Trips must receive at least 8 participants (no more than 15). If not, the trip will be rescheduled or the customer will be refunded.

Additional information

  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 42 passengers, but the size of the trip will vary with no more than 15 max.
  • If you suffer from sever back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • No GPS devices allowed on the boat. Olin Marler personnel reserve the right to confiscate these items.
  • You will travel approximately 10-20 miles out to sea.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
  • If the weather or Gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled or refunded. If the trip is cut short due to weather conditions, the trip will be prorated.
  • Paid parking is available.
  • Handicap services are available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance.
  • Restrooms are available on the boat.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 72 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less that 72 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 8 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Semi-Private Group Fishing Charter Aboard The Olin Marler Fleet (15 Person Max). What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

11-20 of 49
First
Last
  • Amber THORPE USA about 10 months ago

    Family of 10

    The weather wasn’t the best. We only caught about ten small fish with ten of us fishing. The staff smoked cigarettes on the boat. They filleted the fish horribly and the worker had a wound on his thumb with a soiled bandage on it. It cost us $1260 for 4 hours AND there was a tip jar that stated “20% tips”. The captain stated the workers only worked for tips and didn’t get paid anything but the tips. So we spent almost $1500 for 10 small poorly filleted snappers. We were expecting something a bit different than we got.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    Hi Amber, ...

    Read more

    Hi Amber, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your feedback. It is true that the deck hands work off tips, so gratuities are definitely appreciated. However, they are not required. The crew does their best to ensure safety and enjoyment for all those on board, and will work through bad weather and injuries to ensure their passengers have fun. I'm sorry you didn't catch as many as you would've hoped, but there simply isn't a guarantee that fish will be caught on all trips. It sounds like weather was the biggest factor affecting your trip, so we do hope you come out another time and that the conditions are better! You may also want to consider a longer trip than 4 hrs as travel time there and back can take 1-1.5 hrs each way. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we'll be sure to forward it along to the captain. Hope to see you next time! TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Kevin USA about 10 months ago

    Deep Sea Fishing Charter

    We had a fantastic experience!! We participated in the semi-private charter which allowed for plenty of elbow room, and significantly reduced line tangles. Everyone in our group (5) of us, caught multiple fish. The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and knew where the fish were. There were a lot of fish that were not in season which we had to throw back, but still had plenty for dinner and for freezing. Would definitely recommend. Reserving through trip shock was effortless as usual.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jerry Sturgeon USA about 10 months ago

    6 hour trip

    My son and I went on the 6 hour trip that took no more than 15 people. We had an excellent day of fishing. We had a stringer of Mingo and red snapper of at least 40 pounds plus a 15 pound Bonita and a 15 pound almaco jack. Crew did a nice job. I would definitely go with them again. The captain was a little crusty and not the most friendly type but he did put us on the fish so I have to thank him also.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Robert Smith USA about 10 months ago

    Off shore fishing 7/11/18

    Capt. John put us on the vermilion and red snapper! We caught fish till we got too tired to reel them in! Great trip!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Joseph USA about 10 months ago

    8 hour semi private trip.

    One of the worst charter fishing trips I've ever been on. Been fishing with these guys for 25 years if I ever go again with them again and it's this bad I will never go with thin again. The fishing gear was bad . The stuff we were fishing with looked like it was 30 years old. The only modern stuff on the boat was what the first mates owned and were fishing with.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Erick Kern USA about 11 months ago

    2 hours of fishing maybe!!

    The captain was good. The gentleman that cut bait was friendly but the other guy wasn't friendly at all! Working on tips I would think you would want to be friendly and helpful......he was however very friendly to the girl that was fishing....the other thing is travel 2 hours out and 2 hours travel back....then moving around for 2 hours trying to find fish leaves only about an hour to actually fish.....and if your line gets tangled with your neighbor you .at only fish for 45 to 50 minutes.....my suggestion is find a smaller boat that travels faster and not as far....I saw those boats coming in and had caught the same type and size as the boat we took.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Todd USA about 11 months ago

    Customer

    Fun first experience. Fishing went by really fast. Would love to do it again next year.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Michael USA about 11 months ago

    Fantastic

    The Captain and Crew were amazing. The entire family had a fantastic time. We highly recommend this fishing charter.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Patricia Badeaux USA about 11 months ago

    BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

    Water was beautiful, boat was great and the Captain def was more than capable of operating it. As for a fishing trip I was beyond disappointed. 1st there were no reels for left handed people which made fishing awkward. 2nd, in an 8 hr trip we did more riding than fishing. I was given a tell that was tangled when handed to me. Didn’t even get to fish on first stop. All other atops we barely got our lines in the water and the captain was calling for us to pick our lines up in order for us to move again. I spent $250.00 just to ride for 8 hrs. Several others on the boat were not happy with the way this charter operated either. I love deep sea fishing and have been out often and will be back to Florida to do it again but it won’t be with Olin Marler. I spoke with people who took a... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Joey Luttrell USA about 11 months ago

    good people less fish

    Great crew on deck. didnt hear much from the capitan but at the end of the day we had a good time. We couldn't seem to find the fish for a while and when we did we only had 5 minutes or so before the trip was over. spent a lot of time finding the fish and less time fishing.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
11-20 of 49
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top