Steamboat Natchez Daytime Jazz Cruise with Optional Lunch

View
All
ALL ABOARD! SAVE 10% NOW WITH CODE: RIVER99!

Explore the history of New Orleans with a ride aboard the Steamboat Natchez, the city’s only authentic steam-powered paddle wheeler. Arrive early for a calliope concert atop the boat. Enjoy captivating views and informative narrative, delicious food (optional), live jazz music by the Steamboat Stompers Jazz trio, and check out the steam room to see how the boat operates. Let the good times roll on the Steamboat Natchez!

Activity Highlights

  • Narrated Mississippi River cruise on the famous Steamboat Natchez
  • Take a tour of the steam engine room to see the inner workings
  • Live traditional Jazz by the Steamboat Stompers performed daily
  • Optional Creole Buffet Add-on & Cash Bar

Menu

All tickets purchasing the lunch for cruises Monday - Saturday, include the following menu items:

  • Southern Fried Fish
  • Baked Chicken
  • Red Beans and Rice
  • Jambalaya
  • Natchez Tossed Salad
  • Vegetarian du Jour
  • La Louisiane Fresh Sliced French Bread
  • White Chocolate Bread Pudding
  • Community Coffee and Iced Tea Included

All tickets purchasing the brunch for cruises on Sunday include the following menu items:

  • Brown Sugar Pineapple Glazed Ham
  • Scrambled Eggs
  • Chicken and Sausage Gumbo served with Rice
  • Shrimp and Grits
  • Fruit Salad
  • Biscuits and Gravy
  • Turkey Sausage Patties
  • Made to Order Waffles with toppings
  • Mini Croissants and Biscuits
  • Greek Style Yogurt
  • Bananas Foster
  • White Chocolate Bread Pudding
  • French Market Coffee & Iced Tea

Menu items are subject to change by season and availability. The Steamboat Natchez Buffet is unable to accommodate Gluten-Free, Vegan, or Kosher dietary restrictions.

What's Included

  • Narrated river cruise
  • Live traditional Jazz music
  • Cash bar
  • Creole Buffet (Optional Add On)

What to bring

  • Camera

Restrictions

  • The Steamboat NATCHEZ does not qualify for producing gluten-free meals as established by the GFCO (Gluten-Free Certification Organization) and therefore must decline a guest's request for a special meal. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Additional information

  • Parking is available off-site for a fee.
  • This boat is handicap accessible however once aboard, due to the historic nature of the boat, you will need to use stairs to access levels above or below the main level.
  • Restrooms available.
  • A standard gratuity of 15-20% is recommended.
  • Children ages 2-5 who are going on the cruise only (no meal included) cruise free.
  • Service animals as defined by the ADA are allowed.
  • A gift shop, snack bar and cash bar are available but not included in the cost of this cruise.
  • Schedule and availability are subject to change. Call the number provided on your booking voucher to confirm schedule at least 48 hours prior to departure.
  • Rates do not apply to Special Event or Holiday Cruises or Tours.
  • Transfers must be used in conjunction with optional tours.
  • Groups of 10 or more should call 850-424-5125 before booking.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 48 hours prior to their arrival date to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 48 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the vendor calls off the tour, the customer may reschedule for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 48 hour cancellation period. No shows are not eligible for a refund. Customer agrees that this booking is for 9 passengers or less. Customers booking 10 or more tickets at a time will be considered a group subject to additional rules.

Groups of 10 or more will have a 50% non-refundable deposit kept on any cancellations or changes regardless of how far out they are made. Groups of 10 or more will have to pay a $2 gratuity per person, select ticket during check out. Customers are required to sign a contract and a copy of the signed contract is due within 7 days of booking to confirm your reservations, otherwise your order will be canceled. A final guaranteed passenger count is due 72 hours prior to your cruise. Decreases making total due less than the 50% deposit will not receive any refund of original deposit. Any decreases to passenger count within 72 hours will not be refunded. No shows will not be refunded. Additional seats may be purchased on site based on availability however seating will be reserved for the final guaranteed passenger count. If you would prefer to book your group booking via phone please call 800-450-7139 and ask for the groups department.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Daytime Jazz Cruise with Optional Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 361
First
Last
  • Thomas Kasprik Alabama, USA about 1 hour ago

    Nice day cruise

    Entertaining from the start of the boarding process until the docking at the end. I had the yummy lunch served on board and the staff was awesome.The narration is interesting and informative.It was easy to move around on board and take in the views.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Sheree Carter USA about 9 hours ago

    Great time

    Very nice time and really enjoyed. A+ service and staff.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Egon Joergensen USA about 1 day ago

    Good

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Darnell Collins USA about 1 day ago

    Could have been better

    We loved the ride and the tour. The food was far from what we are use to for new Orleans tasting food. The drinks where great

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Abby croyle Alabama, USA about 1 day ago

    Review

    Everyone was very nice. Gina is wonderful employee who enjoys her job and the sugar cane vinaigrette was fantastic.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Steven Colon USA about 2 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Heather Gibson Edmonton, Alberta, Canada about 3 days ago

    Steamboat Natchez

    So relaxing. Great food. Not too crowed. Excellent ongoing commentary. Great music. Satisfying day.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Troy McGinnis USA about 4 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • jane deibel USA about 5 days ago

    thunder and lightning and didnt cancel???

    Planning ahead doesn't always work. The price on tripshocker was the best, unfortunately the Sunday morning trip didnt pan out. An hour before the trip the sky opened up, it was raining sideways, thundering and lightning, a torrential downpour. I called the cruise line 3 times to see if they were canceling and they said no so I am out my money. There was no way we were going with the storm that was going on. And the storm lasted about 2 hours which would have been the whole trip. They really should have refunded our money. I cant even confirm that they actually took the trip. Oh well. Live and learn. The weather forecast was only 50 percent chance of rain.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 days ago

    We cruise rain or shine unless the Coast Guard or the Captain deems it unsafe. We would not risk the safety of our guests or our crew. The Steamboat Company states that in our materials but we will certainly check with Tripshock to be sure that our sailing decision is clear. Tripshock may have their own cancellation policy and since you purchased through them it is at their discretion. Yes, we did cruise every day this week.

  • Shalese Bruya USA about 6 days ago

    Good

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 361
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.
to the top