Hit the Gulf of Mexico with one of the premier party boat fishing outfitters in Destin. The Swoop's captain and crew will lead guests to the best deep sea fishing spots using state of the art technology and old fashioned fish finding techniques. Party boat fishing is perfect for large groups and all ages, making this trip an exciting and affordable option while visiting the Emerald Coast.

Activity Highlights

  • Deep sea fishing trip departing from Harborwalk Village
  • Target snapper, grouper, triggerfish, and more
  • Perfect for first-timers or budget travelers
  • Large groups are welcome

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash cloth for cleaning fish muck
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • Children under 6 are not permitted.
  • Expectant mothers welcome with physician approval.
  • Persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking.
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • The boat needs a minimum of 15 passengers to depart.
  • Bananas are not permitted on the boat.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 40 passengers.
  • If guests suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • Guests will travel approximately 20-30 miles out to sea. It takes up to an hour and a half to get to first fishing spot.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Handicap services are sometimes available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled.

Is a target species in season? [Check MyFWC.com for more info](https://myfwc.com/fishing/saltwater/recreational/" target="_blank)

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Trolling: A method of fishing where one or more fishing lines, baited with lures or bait fish, are drawn through the water behind a boat. Each paid person will take turns reeling in the fish.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish guests are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), vendor will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no-shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. Guests will not always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat. Seasickness is not a valid reason for refund. Preventative measures may need to be taken to avoid motion sickness.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the The Swoop Party Boat Fishing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 269
First
Last
  • James Allen USA about 11 days ago

    Deep sea fishing

    I was not happy that I was directed to your site when I put the swoop party boat in my search. I was going with a group of 11 friends and paid the highest price out of all of them. I will never make that mistake again and neither will any of my friends.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 days ago

    Thank you for reaching out to us to let us know your feedback. Tripshock is a booking partner for the Swoop out of Destin, FL. We are affiliated with many different search engines, websites and businesses. I apologize that you were not able to book the same ticket price as your friends, it appears the new spring rates we not in effect for that date as they should have been on our site. We have added a discount to your order and refunded $6.50 back to you for the difference that you have paid. Please allow 5-7 business days for your refund to show up. Our partner support team is currently reviewing our prices so they can make any adjustments that are needed. Thank you for making us aware of this, and we invite you to come back and book with us again as our rates are very competitive. ...

    Read more

    Thank you for reaching out to us to let us know your feedback. Tripshock is a booking partner for the Swoop out of Destin, FL. We are affiliated with many different search engines, websites and businesses. I apologize that you were not able to book the same ticket price as your friends, it appears the new spring rates we not in effect for that date as they should have been on our site. We have added a discount to your order and refunded $6.50 back to you for the difference that you have paid. Please allow 5-7 business days for your refund to show up. Our partner support team is currently reviewing our prices so they can make any adjustments that are needed. Thank you for making us aware of this, and we invite you to come back and book with us again as our rates are very competitive. Customer Care Management Team

  • Jean Anderson USA about 12 days ago

    Good

    Enjoyed experience. Deck hands were kind and helpful. Captain made sure we found fish.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Eric Lee USA about 1 month ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 27 days ago

    Thanks Eric, hope to see you back soon.

  • Thomas Wynn USA about 2 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Thanks Thomas ;>)

  • Brian Demo USA about 2 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Thank you Brian glad you had a good time hurry back soon.

  • Billy Whitney USA about 3 months ago

    Awesome trip!

    The crew was over the top with helping everyone on the boat. They made the experience very memorable! Would definitely recommend!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 months ago

    Thank you Billy, we do appreciate your time for this review and we are glad you had a great time. Hope to see you back again soon.

  • James Hagan USA about 3 months ago

    Enjoyed it a lot

    Very enjoyable experience. Your mates does an amazing job. I’ll do it again soon. Thanks

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thanks James, I will pass this on to the mates

  • Steven Hagan USA about 3 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thanks Steven hope to see you back

  • Paul Trocki USA about 3 months ago

    Destin. Fishing

    Real rocky seas but still caught fish. Captain put us on fish at both stops Would highly do this trip again

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thanks Paul, and glad you did enjoy in spite of the rocky gulf

  • Andrew Lattanzi USA about 4 months ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 3 months ago

    Thanks for your review hope to see you back again soon.

1-10 of 269
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2017-04-18 23:44:11

to the top