Hit the Gulf of Mexico with one of the premier party boat fishing outfitters in Destin. The Swoop's captain and crew will lead guests to the best deep sea fishing spots using state of the art technology and old fashioned fish finding techniques. Party boat fishing is perfect for large groups and all ages, making this trip an exciting and affordable option while visiting the Emerald Coast.

Activity Highlights

  • Deep sea fishing trip departing from Harborwalk Village
  • Target snapper, grouper, triggerfish, and more
  • Perfect for first-timers or budget travelers
  • Large groups are welcome

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash cloth for cleaning fish muck
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • Children under 6 are not permitted.
  • Expectant mothers welcome with physician approval.
  • Persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking.
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • The boat needs a minimum of 15 passengers to depart.
  • Bananas are not permitted on the boat.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 40 passengers.
  • If guests suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • Guests will travel approximately 20-30 miles out to sea. It takes up to an hour and a half to get to first fishing spot.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Handicap services are sometimes available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled.

Is a target species in season? [Check MyFWC.com for more info](https://myfwc.com/fishing/saltwater/recreational/" target="_blank)

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Trolling: A method of fishing where one or more fishing lines, baited with lures or bait fish, are drawn through the water behind a boat. Each paid person will take turns reeling in the fish.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish guests are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), vendor will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no-shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. Guests will not always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat. Seasickness is not a valid reason for refund. Preventative measures may need to be taken to avoid motion sickness.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the The Swoop Party Boat Fishing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

1-10 of 260
First
Last
  • Leon Feolo USA about 2 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 day ago

    Thanks for your review hope to see you back again soon.

  • Justin Hendrick USA about 4 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 4 days ago

    Thanks Justin, hope to see you back soon..

  • Mary LaBatt USA about 11 days ago

    Great trip on the Swoop 2!

    Had a great time on the Swoop 2... crew fantastic. Left the marina right on time, clean boat , lots of fishing time!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 days ago

    Thanks Mary for taking time to let us know how your trip was. Hope to see you back with us again very soon.

  • Krissy McKim USA about 12 days ago

    Crowded

    Have 2 boats, when I checked the afternoon before, they had 17 booked on one and 23 booked on the other. A short while later, a message announced a time change. As it turned out, they cancelled 1 boat and crowded everyone on a single boat, about 40-45 people. Hour plus out, moved several times, fished for hour and a half or so, hour plus back on a 6 hour trip. Fishing was poor, many tangles, too many peopke fishing approximately every 4 feet. Unknown to me, stern fishing and some bow fishing was reserved for passengers who knew to pay crew for a choice spot.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 5 days ago

    Sorry David about the boat being crowded we tried to get enough for both boats but we did not reach the amount we needed so we had to combine them. Our boats usually do stay full at 40 unless slow time of year we do hope you try us again when we don't have so many people. Thanks for coming out with us.

  • mike fields Alabama, USA about 16 days ago

    6 hour trip

    Excellent trip all the way. Captain and mates were awesome.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 days ago

    Thanks Mike for taking time to let us know how your trip was. Hope to see you back with us again soon.

  • Leon Feolo Alabama, USA about 17 days ago

    Excellent

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 days ago

    Thanks Dave, for taking time to let us know how your trip was. Hope to see you back with us again.

  • Unhee Linsey USA about 21 days ago

    Fun fishing!

    Although, we had to throw back some fishes we caught ( not in season), overall it was fun fishing trip!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 days ago

    Thanks for taking time to let us know how your trip was. Hope to see you back with us again.

  • Jami Huston USA about 21 days ago

    Trip

    I didnt get to go because of illness the night before. My two sons went and had a good time!My girlfriend got sick off of alligator and didnt make it so with no refund available it was a financial waste

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 days ago

    Hello Richard so sorry about the no refund policy but that goes for everyone we don't pick and chose. It is on your confirmation. that is sent to you when you make your reservations. We still hope you will try us again when you are feeling better.

  • Jordan Hubbard USA about 22 days ago

    Great

    Everything was great. They were very helpful and informative.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 days ago

    Thanks Jordan for your time and review. Hope to see you back again.

  • Jonathan Roberts USA about 24 days ago

    September 23

    Great trip. Captain and mates were all top quality. I will book with them again

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 21 days ago

    Thanks Thomas, glad you had a good time hope to see you back.

1-10 of 260
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2017-04-18 23:44:11

to the top