Hit the Gulf of Mexico with one of the premier party boat fishing outfitters in Destin. The Swoop's captain and crew will lead you to the best deep sea fishing spots using state of the art technology and old fashioned fish finding techniques. Party boat fishing is perfect for large groups and all ages, making this trip an exciting and affordable option while visiting the Emerald Coast.

Activity Highlights

  • Deep sea fishing trip departing from Harborwalk Village
  • Target snapper, grouper, triggerfish, and more
  • Perfect for first-timers or budget travelers
  • Large groups are welcome

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash cloth for cleaning fish muck
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • Children under 6 are not permitted.
  • Expectant mothers welcome with physician approval.
  • Persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking.
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • The boat needs a minimum of 15 passengers to depart.
  • Bananas are not permitted on the boat.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 40 passengers.
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • You will travel approximately 20-30 miles out to sea. It takes up to an hour and a half to get to first fishing spot.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Handicap services are sometimes available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled.

Is your target species in season? [Check MyFWC.com for more info](https://myfwc.com/fishing/saltwater/recreational/" target="_blank)

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Trolling: A method of fishing where one or more fishing lines, baited with lures or bait fish, are drawn through the water behind a boat. Each paid person will take turns reeling in the fish.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), vendor will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no-shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. You will not always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat. Seasickness is not a valid reason for refund. Preventative measures may need to be taken to avoid motion sickness.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the The Swoop Party Boat Fishing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (1). Click here to reset this filter.

1-7 of 7
First
Last
  • ANA RESTREPO USA about 12 days ago

    Deck hands incredible, but all they could do is untangle lines. Impossible to fish when you are one foot away from each other and 6 lines are all tangled.

    Within 10 minutes of starting to fish, all lines were tangled. I felt so sorry for the deck boys, who had so much patience. There was no way to fish when lines tangled every time you dropped line in water. Worse fishing with tiny baby fish at best that had to be thrown back.. The only positive thing were the 3 guts working to help everyone . Nice guys, but the fishing was a waste of my day and money. Deep sea fishing is supposed to be larger fish as i was promised when I booked, and the girl told me I would catch over 50 fish with 18 people on boat. The boat had over 40 people which is overcrowded to fish. I would have rather gave handed then the $409 dollars and not gotten in this boat.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 12 days ago

    Hyla, ...

    Read more

    Hyla, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Since our phone calls at TripShock are recorded, I pulled yours from when you booked with our agent. Our agent took great care in explaining to you the difference between party boat fishing and fishing on a private charter. She also explained what kind of fish were in season, travel time, what it's like on a party boat, etc. One thing she did not do was promise any certain size or amount of fish that you would be catching on this trip. That's unfortunately not something we can guarantee. She did tell you about her previous experiences on this boat and the type of fish she caught. Our agent also told you that up to 40 people could be on this boat at the same time, and the morning of your trip it did set sail with 35 passengers. The trip total you mentioned in your review is $111 more than what you actually paid as well. We not sure where the disconnect happened with the communication you received from our agent, but we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your fishing trip. We hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable and that you'll come back and visit our area soon. Thank you, TripShock! Director of Sales

  • Richie Broome USA about 21 days ago

    Bad day

    The deck hands worked hard, however the captain very clearly catered to the group of 9 at the front of the boat. They came away with 2 stringer fulls after culling 20+ fish and it wasn’t because the rest of the boat didn’t know how to fish. No one was getting bites hardly. I understand this was a party boat style fishing and not private charter, but this was a little extreme for the amount of money you pay. I would not recommend going on the boat where the captain looks like he is waking up from a bad night.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Jesse Zawada USA about 1 month ago

    Horrible

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 22 days ago

    Sorry we were Horrible but wish you could have been more specific. Thanks

  • Lee USA about 10 months ago

    Don't waste your time and money

    I cannot put into words to truly capture how horrible it was. They had the only spot that was elbow to elbow reserved for the crew to fish from. They threw all the too small non keepers caught by guests in the live well for the crew to use for bait with their fancy rigs (much different from the reels the guests got). The guest fishing it elbow to elbow and nothing but a complete tanglefest. I literally quit fishing almost as soon as we completed the two hour trip out to sea and just sat there captive, aggravated, and baking in the sun all day. If your idea of a good time is to take a miserable hot all day boat ride, undo tangles all day, and watch the crew fish then this is the place. Probably not necessary to mention, but no i did not catch a single fish. My wife and son caught four 6"... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your trip out that day. Party boats do have other passengers on board and it is to be expected that lines will get tangled at times, but the crew does a fantastic job at helping as these things occur. They truly want you to catch as much fish as possible and to have a great time. The crew also will fish and actually give their catch to others on board to help out. They also use their own personal equipment, so any differences that you noticed was not part of the boats supply. You are always welcome to bring your own equipment as well, so next time please feel free to do so. The boat was actually not at capacity for that trip so I can assure you that it was not oversold or booked full. I'm glad you mentioned the sun as...

    Read more

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your trip out that day. Party boats do have other passengers on board and it is to be expected that lines will get tangled at times, but the crew does a fantastic job at helping as these things occur. They truly want you to catch as much fish as possible and to have a great time. The crew also will fish and actually give their catch to others on board to help out. They also use their own personal equipment, so any differences that you noticed was not part of the boats supply. You are always welcome to bring your own equipment as well, so next time please feel free to do so. The boat was actually not at capacity for that trip so I can assure you that it was not oversold or booked full. I'm glad you mentioned the sun as we strongly encourage our customers to bring a hat, protective clothing, and sunscreen as it can get hot under that Florida sun...even during the cooler months. I'm sorry the fish just weren't biting that day, but it truly is "fishing" and there's never a guarantee. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time. TripShock Guest Service Manager

  • chastity USA about 1 year ago

    Rude!

    I enjoyed the ride it was a beautiful view. However I had to much trouble with my reel and line. There was little to no help offered. My line literally fell apart line spun almost completely out , continued to tangle and children on either side of me continued to tangle their lines with my already tangled line and damaged dry rotted reel. The 1st mate offered everyone near me a shot at his line to actually catch a fish that he secured just to let them reel it in and keep the fish however these people already caught fish this was a nice gesture but basis and unnecessary. Here it is I played the same money the equipment that I had was BUM! I had no fish caught why was I treated differently???. I asked several times for help I was just told I have bad luck. My money is as green as the rest... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    I am so sorry to hear that your trip was not to your satisfaction. We will address all these concerns with the Captain. Thank you for taking time to write us.

  • chester mccoy USA about 1 year ago

    Do Not Recommend!

    Reviews are not true! Not kid friendly at all. The crew never once tried to help any of my children. My husband couldn't even fish for having to untangle lines and bare hooks. Not 1 single fish. There were too many people fishing too close together. Would not recommend Swoop for children or inexperienced fishers. I was hoping for a good first experience deep sea fishing and I was extremely disappointed!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    So sorry your trip was not an enjoyable one I really hope you have a great rest of Vacation.

  • darryl USA about 2 years ago

    NOT good!

    Boat was too small to go out in ocean. Most time was spent holding on and keeping from falling when we were supposed to be fishing. Captain was arrogant and crew was not responsive to calls for bait. We were not informed of the new regulations that most all fish that were in season had to be thrown back in.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

1-7 of 7
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2017-04-18 23:44:11

to the top