The Swoop Party Boat Fishing

Large Amberjack Caught on the Swoop Party Boat in Destin, FL
Kid-Friendly Party Boat Fishing in Destin, FL
View
All
5 stars
191
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
7

Hit the Gulf of Mexico with one of the premier party boat fishing outfitters in Destin. The Swoop's captain and crew will lead you to the best deep sea fishing spots using state of the art technology and old fashioned fish finding techniques. Party boat fishing is perfect for large groups and all ages, making this trip an exciting and affordable option while visiting the Emerald Coast.

Activity Highlights

  • Deep sea fishing trip departing from Harborwalk Village
  • Target snapper, grouper, triggerfish, and more
  • Perfect for first-timers or budget travelers
  • Large groups are welcome

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash cloth for cleaning fish muck
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • Children under 6 are not permitted.
  • Expectant mothers welcome with physician approval.
  • Persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking.
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • The boat needs a minimum of 15 passengers to depart.
  • Bananas are not permitted on the boat.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 40 passengers.
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • You will travel approximately 20-30 miles out to sea. It takes up to an hour and a half to get to first fishing spot.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Handicap services are sometimes available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled.

Is your target species in season? [Check MyFWC.com for more info](https://myfwc.com/fishing/saltwater/recreational/" target="_blank)

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Trolling: A method of fishing where one or more fishing lines, baited with lures or bait fish, are drawn through the water behind a boat. Each paid person will take turns reeling in the fish.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), vendor will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no-shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. You will not always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat. Seasickness is not a valid reason for refund. Preventative measures may need to be taken to avoid motion sickness.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the The Swoop Party Boat Fishing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 10
First
Last
  • Nicholas Austin USA about 25 days ago

    Not so great

    According to when we booked, we were the first party to do so for this trip. We were also the first people on the boat. Upon reaching our first fishing spot of the day, I was very disappointed to find out the entire back of the boat was “reserved”. I paid for a party of 3 and ended up being right at the door from the cabin being constantly knocked around by crew coming in and out. I was unaware I needed to pay extra for certain spots on a “party” boat?? Had I of known this was an option, I would have obliged since I had two kids with me. This was our second year on the Swoop, the first trip was great, this year was not. The crew were nice enough but definitely far more concerned with the “reserved” end of the boat than anything else. I felt as though we were an afterthought and... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Allen Few USA about 1 month ago

    Poor experience

    Our last fishing trip in Destin was a much better experience. There were some fish caught on this trip, but boat was overcrowded, lines were tangled almost half the time, and the crew was sometimes busy fishing on their own instead of assisting fishermen on the boat. I had to wait ten minutes after they cut my line (due to being tangled) in a good fishing spot before I could get someone to re-do my line and tackle. We would not do this trip again.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Vincent Lunsford USA about 2 months ago

    No fish

    We are local and take a trip every year for my birthday with a group of guys. This is our first time on Swoop. It was a holiday, but we didn’t catch much. The captain didn’t put us over any fish, then there was a kid filleting the fish, he did a horrible job and left a ton of bones in it. So what little we got wasn’t even enough for all the guys on the trip and when we cooked it for our fish fry you had nothing but bones. Wasted trip and money, we had to stop and buy more fish on the way home for our fish fry.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Tim Wedemyer USA about 5 months ago

    Swoops

    I have been on several party boats throughout the keys, Fort Myers, and Miami. I've noticed that people who used the boat equipment don't catch as much as people who bring their own equipment. I tried to ride this boat last year but was told if I wanted to bring my own fishing pole I had to take the braided line off and put monofilament line on it. So this year I was prepared. I called in to get the reservation and the girl I talked to told me I could use my own fishing pole if I had monofilament line. And my own hooks. Upon arrival at the boat I was there an hour early. I enter the boat, and when we take off one of the guy says you can't use this fishing pole. I explain to him how I have been told I could use my own fishing pole and he said my fishing pole was too small for what they were... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • David Moseley USA about 11 months ago

    Poor

    Bree made the trip very enjoyable. Your other deck hand was rude and lippy. Pretty sure we won't be back because of his attitude.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 months ago

    Hello David we are so sorry to hear that a deck hand had a bad day. Please don't let one deck hand decide your future trips with us we do have great deck hands. I am glad Bri at least made the trip enjoyable. Please do try us again.

  • Robert USA about 1 year ago

    Sad experience

    First of all the deckhands did a good job with their services. Unfortunately Fishing locations were not that great, and a lot of us weren’t catching fish. A lot of line tangles,and when we were catching or getting bites, the Captain only stayed there for about 5-8 minutes. Total bummer... will not be back.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your trip I see that day was a day the currents were really strong and that makes for a bad day of fishing but boat brought in a nice catch sorry you did not have a good time.

  • Donald Williams USA about 1 year ago

    Swoop Deep Sea Fishing

    There is way too much time spent riding on the boat and too little time fishing. We fished for a total of approximately an hour and a half when we paid for a five hour trip. I understand that a portion of the trip has to be riding out to the location, but it’s not like we were fishing for big game fish. It was schools of red snapper at the end of the day. You don’t have to go 18-20 miles off shore to find red snapper.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    We are sorry you did not enjoy your trip try these people next you visit Destin 850-837-2343 faster smaller boats.

  • Gary Thorne USA about 1 year ago

    Party boat

    3 deck hands for 40 people. Constant tangeling of lines due to boat movement.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    So sorry for tangles but with a boat that holds 40 people there will always be tangles. Frustrating I know but that goes along with a 40 passenger boat. We suggest to those who want less people to call 850-837-2343 who hold less people. Thank you for your business and hope to see you back again.

  • Brian Holmes USA about 1 year ago

    Would have been awesome!

    This was my 4th time on this trip, and the 3rd time on this boat. I keep coming back for the quality fishing. I have never failed to bring home at least a half dozen keepers. This trip was more of the same. I managed to bring home about 12 fish, and a few choice pics. However, there was a notable problem: ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Sorry Brian that you did not enjoy your trip. I see from the pictures of the catch that it was a GREAT catch on that day. Capts and deckhands have been doing their best to get tangles worked out and we have always had 40 people this time of year and we suggest to those who do not like the 40 passenger boat to try Harborwalk Charters 850-837-2343. Thanks for your passed business and maybe you can try to come back when it is not so crowded maybe in Sept. or Oct. Call night before to see how many are on the boat and if too many then wait until there is not.

  • raymond USA about 1 year ago

    Let customers know if there’s more fish on one side

    I think the captain wasn’t on the wreck on the left side of the boat everyone one that side only caught all the fish. Should be more mindful of it or at least let us know

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Sorry your trip was not as expected I am sure Captain does his best at holding the boat down and with it being in such deep water there is probably no left or right side of boat when fishing that deep. Just my thoughts.

1-10 of 10
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2017-04-18 23:44:11

to the top