Hit the Gulf of Mexico with one of the premier party boat fishing outfitters in Destin. The Swoop's captain and crew will lead you to the best deep sea fishing spots using state of the art technology and old fashioned fish finding techniques. Party boat fishing is perfect for large groups and all ages, making this trip an exciting and affordable option while visiting the Emerald Coast.

Activity Highlights

  • Deep sea fishing trip departing from Harborwalk Village
  • Target snapper, grouper, triggerfish, and more
  • Perfect for first-timers or budget travelers
  • Large groups are welcome

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash rags
  • Hat or visor
  • Sun glasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • Children under 6 are not permitted.
  • Pregnant women or persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking.
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • The boat needs a minimum of 15 passengers to depart.
  • Bananas are not permitted on the boat.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep. Check MyFWC.com for more info.

Additional information

Is your target species in season? Check MyFWC.com for more info

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Trolling: A method of fishing where one or more fishing lines, baited with lures or bait fish, are drawn through the water behind a boat. Each paid person will take turns reeling in the fish.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 40 passengers.
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • You will travel approximately 20-30 miles out to sea. It takes up to an hour and a half to get to first fishing spot.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take dramamine or bonine for precaution.
  • Handicap services are sometimes available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), we will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. We don't always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with our staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the The Swoop Party Boat Fishing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (2). Click here to reset this filter.

1-7 of 7
First
Last
  • Rebecca Shaw USA about 2 months ago

    Swoops

    I have been on several party boats throughout the keys, Fort Myers, and Miami. I've noticed that people who used the boat equipment don't catch as much as people who bring their own equipment. I tried to ride this boat last year but was told if I wanted to bring my own fishing pole I had to take the braided line off and put monofilament line on it. So this year I was prepared. I called in to get the reservation and the girl I talked to told me I could use my own fishing pole if I had monofilament line. And my own hooks. Upon arrival at the boat I was there an hour early. I enter the boat, and when we take off one of the guy says you can't use this fishing pole. I explain to him how I have been told I could use my own fishing pole and he said my fishing pole was too small for what they were... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • David Moseley USA about 8 months ago

    Poor

    Bree made the trip very enjoyable. Your other deck hand was rude and lippy. Pretty sure we won't be back because of his attitude.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 8 months ago

    Hello David we are so sorry to hear that a deck hand had a bad day. Please don't let one deck hand decide your future trips with us we do have great deck hands. I am glad Bri at least made the trip enjoyable. Please do try us again.

  • Robert USA about 9 months ago

    Sad experience

    First of all the deckhands did a good job with their services. Unfortunately Fishing locations were not that great, and a lot of us weren’t catching fish. A lot of line tangles,and when we were catching or getting bites, the Captain only stayed there for about 5-8 minutes. Total bummer... will not be back.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 9 months ago

    Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your trip I see that day was a day the currents were really strong and that makes for a bad day of fishing but boat brought in a nice catch sorry you did not have a good time.

  • Donald Williams USA about 10 months ago

    Swoop Deep Sea Fishing

    There is way too much time spent riding on the boat and too little time fishing. We fished for a total of approximately an hour and a half when we paid for a five hour trip. I understand that a portion of the trip has to be riding out to the location, but it’s not like we were fishing for big game fish. It was schools of red snapper at the end of the day. You don’t have to go 18-20 miles off shore to find red snapper.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 10 months ago

    We are sorry you did not enjoy your trip try these people next you visit Destin 850-837-2343 faster smaller boats.

  • Gary Thorne USA about 11 months ago

    Party boat

    3 deck hands for 40 people. Constant tangeling of lines due to boat movement.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 months ago

    So sorry for tangles but with a boat that holds 40 people there will always be tangles. Frustrating I know but that goes along with a 40 passenger boat. We suggest to those who want less people to call 850-837-2343 who hold less people. Thank you for your business and hope to see you back again.

  • Brian Holmes USA about 11 months ago

    Would have been awesome!

    This was my 4th time on this trip, and the 3rd time on this boat. I keep coming back for the quality fishing. I have never failed to bring home at least a half dozen keepers. This trip was more of the same. I managed to bring home about 12 fish, and a few choice pics. However, there was a notable problem: ... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 11 months ago

    Sorry Brian that you did not enjoy your trip. I see from the pictures of the catch that it was a GREAT catch on that day. Capts and deckhands have been doing their best to get tangles worked out and we have always had 40 people this time of year and we suggest to those who do not like the 40 passenger boat to try Harborwalk Charters 850-837-2343. Thanks for your passed business and maybe you can try to come back when it is not so crowded maybe in Sept. or Oct. Call night before to see how many are on the boat and if too many then wait until there is not.

  • raymond USA about 1 year ago

    Let customers know if there’s more fish on one side

    I think the captain wasn’t on the wreck on the left side of the boat everyone one that side only caught all the fish. Should be more mindful of it or at least let us know

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Sorry your trip was not as expected I am sure Captain does his best at holding the boat down and with it being in such deep water there is probably no left or right side of boat when fishing that deep. Just my thoughts.

1-7 of 7
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2017-04-18 23:44:11

greg
2015-08-07 13:57:05

to the top