The Swoop Party Boat Fishing

Large Amberjack Caught on the Swoop Party Boat in Destin, FL
Kid-Friendly Party Boat Fishing in Destin, FL
View
All
5 stars
191
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
7

Hit the Gulf of Mexico with one of the premier party boat fishing outfitters in Destin. The Swoop's captain and crew will lead you to the best deep sea fishing spots using state of the art technology and old fashioned fish finding techniques. Party boat fishing is perfect for large groups and all ages, making this trip an exciting and affordable option while visiting the Emerald Coast.

Activity Highlights

  • Deep sea fishing trip departing from Harborwalk Village
  • Target snapper, grouper, triggerfish, and more
  • Perfect for first-timers or budget travelers
  • Large groups are welcome

What's Included

  • Bait & Tackle
  • Fishing License
  • Instruction
  • Fish filleting

What to bring

  • Wash cloth for cleaning fish muck
  • Hat or visor
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Small cooler with ice, food, and drinks
  • Camera

Restrictions

  • Children under 6 are not permitted.
  • Expectant mothers welcome with physician approval.
  • Persons with disabilities must consult their physician prior to booking.
  • Customer must be at least 18 to fish without parental consent.
  • The boat needs a minimum of 15 passengers to depart.
  • Bananas are not permitted on the boat.
  • Glass bottles or items are not permitted on the boat.
  • GPS devices are not permitted on the boat.
  • Certain fish species are seasonal and require size limits to keep.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • The crew will fillet and bag any fish that the customer catches on the trip. Please tip the crew appropriately for all the hard work they do on the trip.
  • Boats are Coast Guard approved up to 40 passengers.
  • If you suffer from back or shoulder pain, please consult with a physician before booking as the use of the fishing pole can be strenuous at times.
  • You will travel approximately 20-30 miles out to sea. It takes up to an hour and a half to get to first fishing spot.
  • The boat will sometimes experience movement and those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Handicap services are sometimes available, please call us when the reservation is booked for proper assistance. In some cases, we are able to accommodate handicap customers.
  • If the weather or gulf is unfavorable for fishing, the trip will be rescheduled.

Is your target species in season? [Check MyFWC.com for more info](https://myfwc.com/fishing/saltwater/recreational/" target="_blank)

Types of Fishing

Bottom Fishing: The most common way of fishing techniques, used to catch fish that are found near the sea floor. Each paid person will receive their own rod and reel.

Trolling: A method of fishing where one or more fishing lines, baited with lures or bait fish, are drawn through the water behind a boat. Each paid person will take turns reeling in the fish.

Check the ticket descriptions to see what type of fish you are likely to catch on each trip.

Cancellation policy

Customer must cancel 48 hour prior to the trip time in order to receive a full refund minus a $5 fee. Cancellations received less than 48 hours prior to trip time will not be eligible for a refund. If the captain declares that the trip be cancelled (weather, rough seas etc..), vendor will attempt to reschedule to the most convenient day possible. If the trip cannot be rescheduled, the full amount of the trip will be refunded to the customer. All no-shows on the day of the trip will not be refunded. Trips will require a minimum of 15 passengers to depart. Any changes to the reservation are at the discretion of the charter company and additional charges may apply. You will not always fish in calm conditions! Please inquire with staff prior to arrival to verify sea conditions. No refunds will be given once the customer boards the boat. Seasickness is not a valid reason for refund. Preventative measures may need to be taken to avoid motion sickness.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the The Swoop Party Boat Fishing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Review list is filtered by the star count (3). Click here to reset this filter.

1-10 of 10
First
Last
  • Larry Carpenter USA about 16 days ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 15 days ago

    Thanks

  • James Sharman USA about 26 days ago

    Mr

    Crew Fantastic!! No fish to speak of though.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 22 days ago

    Thanks James hope next trip brings in a better catch our Capts. know where they are but fish do not always bite. Or Dolphins get them.

  • Elizabeth Baker USA about 1 month ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 22 days ago

    Thanks Russ, hope to see you again soon.

  • Jonathan Marquez USA about 1 month ago

    Eh

    Lines kept tangling, barely any fish at fishing spots , (and if there were they were tiny) I only caught two in which one the guys gave my fish away to another person bc our lines were tangled (obviously my fish, guy hook and weight wasn’t even close to fish) and the other one I caught was too small. Went the year before and had a great time with tons of fish

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • YAKEEN HODGE USA about 2 months ago

    Fine

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Paul Spivey USA about 2 months ago

    Slightly disappointed

    My opinion was boat was crowded. And we were not carried to places to were their was enough fish so was a bit disappointing..but overall nice ride out to sea..thanks

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Steven Woodard USA about 2 months ago

    Fishing

    We caught fish but small ones. We gave them away, crew was good! Very hot, no air !! Wrong bait to fish with. Drove 2000 miles to fish, won’t go back.!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Justin Boone USA about 1 year ago

    Wish it would have been better

    I wish it could have been better..couldn't get a good footing on the boat to fish and the deck hands were too busy fishing themselves to teach or help us..the boat was rocking back and forth so badly.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Sorry to hear but just ask a mate to help they fish for the customers to hand it off to. They don't fish for themselves unless they are not working to trip.

  • Michele Bean USA about 1 year ago

    If you have a good captain you will have a good trip, if you have a bad captain you will have a bad trip!

    We booked an 8hr trip on April 1st with Captain Matt Wheeler and he was an amazing captain and he had an amazing crew! Very caring, made sure we were hydrated, told us how far to reel to get the fish, and when the fish were biting he made sure we stayed and got them!He told us exactly what to do so we had no questions. We loved this trip so much we decided to book again! Big mistake! Different captain (Nick Price) and crew. They were arrogant and rude (all except the youngest mate, he was funny and very helpful) The waters were a little rough that day, my friend was pulling in a trigger fish lost his balance and fell into the mate. My friend apologized asked if he was ok as this mate looked at my friend with a look like he wanted to kill him. Then the captain gets on telling my friend to... read more

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 1 year ago

    Hi Michelle, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! That second trip certainly did have some rougher conditions, so Capt Nick and crew had some other challenges compared to your first trip. The captain's job is to safely move the boat if conditions aren't ideal, so that may explain why you couldn't spend too much time in a spot. We do suspect that the conditions might have made it a bit more stressful for the crew that day to keep all the passengers safe, but we've still shared your review with the captain so that they are aware. Swoop normally gets terrific reviews, so this does seem to be an isolated incident. If there's anything else we can do, please don't hesitate to contact our office. Best regards, TripShock! Guest Service Manager

  • Danny USA about 2 years ago

    Very organized and very patient.

    We had a party of five. The crew was very helpful and patient. The trip lasted 6 hrs. But the travel time to our fishing spot took and hour and a half. That's 3 hrs of traveling. With the boat full of participants it made for a luck of the draw with catching a fish. Nonetheless it was a great experience and the crew was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Glad you had a good time.

1-10 of 10
First
Last
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. TripShock.com is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

greg
2017-04-18 23:44:11

to the top