Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

Save up to $5 when you book online!

Set out to sea in search of Destin dolphins aboard the Hannah Marie. Complete with an AC cabin that has a glass panel area for viewing the water below the boat, snack bar, and a climate-controlled cabin, this trip is the perfect recipe for maritime bliss. Take in scenic views of the Harbor, learn about Destin's history, and enjoy the fresh ocean air. Both convenient and comfortable, these tours depart daily and provide plenty of seating for your whole crew.

Activity Highlights

  • See dolphins and other marine wildlife among the waves
  • Glass viewing area in the bottom of the boat and open top deck make for incredible views
  • Narrated cruise teaches you all about the history of Destin
  • Climate-controlled cabin, snack bar & bathrooms on board

What to bring

  • Camera
  • Sunscreen
  • Sunglasses
  • Cash for snack bar
  • 6-pack cooler with food & beverages
  • Weather appropriate attire


  • Children under 18 must be accompanied by a paying adult.
  • Glass items prohibited on board.
  • The tour boat has a maximum capacity of 97 passengers.
  • The boat requires a minimum of 20 paying passengers to depart. If this is not met, a customer service representative will call to reschedule or cancel.
  • Large parties over 15 are asked to make reservations at least 24 hours prior to departure.
  • No service dogs allowed.
  • Must be 21 or older to consume alcohol.

Additional information

  • Parking is available on-site for a fee.
  • Boat can accommodate wheelchairs but cannot accommodate motorized scooters.
  • Bathrooms available.
  • Snack bar available.
  • Alcoholic beverages are allowed on the boat, but glass is prohibited.
  • 98% success rate for finding dolphins on the cruise.
  • The boat will cruise in the Gulf of Mexico, Destin Harbor and the Choctawhatchee Bay depending on how rough the waves are. The boat does not experience much movement, but those who are prone to motion sickness are asked to take preventative measures.
  • Gratuities not included.

Cancellation policy

Customers may cancel at least 24 hours prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $5 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 24 hour period will not be eligible for a refund. If weather is unfavorable and the captain calls off the tour, the tour may be rescheduled for a later time/date or a full refund will be issued by the vendor. No-shows will not be refunded. Customer may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 24 hour cancellation period.

Check Availability/Book online

Read what other TripShock! travelers think about the Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. Only TripShock! customers may leave reviews. Please login to your reservation to post your review.

Worst Experience Ever!

Review of Dolphin Watch and Destin History Cruise

  • Mathew Louisville, Kentucky, USA Apr 9 2017 03:39pm

    Our family has been on dolphin cruises prior to this and by far this was the worst one we have ever been on. Parking to get to the boat was horrible. We left an hour before we needed to arrive. My 4 kids and myself made it to the boat but our husband was left behind due to parking. The staff on the boat was very rude to our family and even pushed me on the boat when I questioned about my husband trying to find a parking spot. I would highly recommend getting to this place 2 hours before leaving to find parking. The crew mentioned that they were trying to leave for 10 minutes which would be before our cruise time of 6pm. If you want to leave before the cruise time you should mention this in your nonspecific directions. My kids were sad and disappointed the entire cruise. I'll be back to Destin but I will not come back to this place for a dolphin cruise nor will I recommend this to anyone.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Management Response, about 2 years ago

    Thank you for the feedback. After you booked with Tripshock you were texted and emailed a voucher which lists our address, phone number and directions to our booth. Parking in the harbor area can be frustrating during busy times like Spring Break which it is recommended by the booking agents and also listed on your voucher to be 30 minutes early for your cruise so you have plenty of time to park. We are sorry your husband missed the cruise but our captain has to be respectful of the 80 other passengers on board that were on time for the cruise. The sunset only happens once a day and by delaying the cruise our other customers may miss what they paid for if the cruise leaves the dock late. Ten minutes before the cruise leaves the dock the crew will make sure everyone is on board, has a seat, knows where the bathrooms are, makes sure the aisle ways are clear, etc. This happens on every cruise and is normal for every dolphin cruise on the harbor. Our staff isn't allowed to engage in physical altercations so if you have the name of the staff member that pushed you, please contact our office. We have high standards of customer service that are set and take complaints regarding crew members very seriously. We will meet with boat crew and discuss your review and their job expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.

1-10 of 3459
  • Ronda Slate USA about 11 hours ago


    Had a great time!! Crew was nice, helpful and informative.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Kelli Brown USA about 13 hours ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Loretta Kovalik USA about 13 hours ago

    Sunset cruise

    Saw a lot of dolphins, was a great experience.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Linda Mccard USA about 13 hours ago

    Great trip

    We had a great time! Lots of dolphins and a great crew! Couldn’t have been any better!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • cindy gibson USA about 13 hours ago

    sunset dolphin cruise

    I thought it was alot of fun and we seen alot of dolphins! Great value for the price!

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • James Lindsey USA about 2 days ago


    We had a great time!! Saw several dolphins with some even jumping in and out of the water. Educational. Captain and crew were friendly, helpful, and entertaining. We highly recommend this dolphin cruise!! We definitely will go again next year when we come to Destin. .

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Donna Hayes USA about 2 days ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Drew Jackson USA about 2 days ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • LAMAR MORSON Alabama, USA about 3 days ago

    Dolphin watch and Destin History Cruise

    Very nice and relaxing. Saw many dolphins!! The crew was great and very welcoming. Would recommend for anyone and good for a family activity.

    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
  • Becky Niswonger USA about 3 days ago


    Verified TripShock! Traveler Review
1-10 of 3459
Note: It is the responsibility of the activity/tour company to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Olin Marler Dolphin Cruises

Global Administrator
2009-12-17 19:09:53

to the top